Anti Theft

The Bogan

not sure who does it, but there is the tracking system. Basically ur alarm goes off, you get a phone call, if it isnt you they send ur cars location to the popos, then when a unit is behind them they cut the ignition. Probably one of the better systems around, expensive tho.

• Replies 68

not sure who does it, but there is the tracking system. Basically ur alarm goes off, you get a phone call, if it isnt you they send ur cars location to the popos, then when a unit is behind them they cut the ignition. Probably one of the better systems around, expensive tho.

quiktrak. I use them for all my council related jobs.

as for the fence controller idea - you work it out. I'm NOT disclosing how i did it.

G,day, Im looking for other ways to make my 33 more theft proof, yes i have a alarm but im after opinions on steering wheel locks like the crook lock or wheel locks like the ones the council uses.

As ive spent way to much money on a car that i use as a daily driver i get a bit worried when i leave it alone at big shopping centers or in the city.

If there is anyone out there who knows the best way to defeat the c*#$ks#ckers i would be most appreciated.

Ive already had 2 cars and 1 motor bike stolen and the other day i caught a $ucker testing my door as i was walking up to my car, he then got very upset when i said that he should not do it again, although i didnt really say it as such as i was punchng him in the back of his greasy drug soaked brain.

Thanks for your help, MLR

PS KILL THIEVES

heres what ive done:

*installed a 5star dynotron alarm (apparently one of the best in NZ)

*removed the lock rods inside the doors so locks cant be tampered with

from the inside i.e using a coat hanger to unlock door.

*fibreglassed locks on the outside with resin. (no need to use it as i have a remote)

*i also have a steering wheel lock (rein forced steel)

and finally...

*its called a onelus lock. it attatches to your gear stick as in the pic.

post-42381-1219364460_thumb.jpg

as ive had a skyline stolen from me in the past i figured id make it more

theft proof.

try stealing this skyline M%!@# F^%$&^s!! :(

How does that Onelus lock work exactly?

well heres what it does..basically it attaches to your gear stick and stops any shifting therefore

the thief will be un able to take it also works for autos. also the gearstck is locked in neutral to accomadate turbo timers. the guy i bought it from told me it is almost impossible to cut with hand held

tools because it is actually bolted to your car with multi layered pressed steel plate

everyday at the front of my house there are many cars including

dads lexus

mum bmw

bros truck

sis integra type r

and until recently my 32 gtr and s14

under my bed i have what i like to call my emo stick (Medium sized crow bar) lol

and in my backyard is my 58kg rottie who can see all the cars from the gate, and people who walk past can def see him

no one has ever touched any cars at the front of my house lol

btw we live in easter suburbs

and i never personally leave my cars where i cant see them, thats what parents cars are for lol

Edited by GUN_METAL_GTR32

Does the unit actually stay in that position when it is unlocked? Was it difficult to install?

yea mate permanently bolted in that position. once you install it, it aint coming off. and nah installation is pretty straight forward.you will have to get the plate specially bent tho to fit it

and replying to GUN_METAL_GTR32 some off us dont have a 58kg rottie let alone carry it around with you to guard your car lol :)

great , that shows me how to disable the thing..

Lol!

I think the best way to do it, is just let Chris do what he does best!

Too bad ur not in perth :)

otherwise 100% i would send my car to u

Ive already got an alarm installed in my skyline..

However i dont have this "screamer" in the cab. How much roughly are we looking at to get one of these installed?

Any brands in particular? and would they adapt to my alarm i have in my car already? As the alarm that has been installed was done under a year ago... so i dont particulary want to turf it out just yet...

I have a average or slightly above average clifford/viper alarm fitted on my car which does the job, but then i also have a seperate screamer alarm which is installed and set to trigger once the viper alarm is disabled and also if the car is moved (movement sensor of some sort).. ie.. being towed on a flatbed. The screamer i got was an old stock alpine siren rated at 182db .. so if u want a good deterent that ppl can hear a block away... thats one economical way to go that works well.

Hi Chris,

Are you talking about the Forced Ignition system there ?

If so, I'd be interested to know more details if you think you have discovered some way to disable it.

The system has been used in the US since 2004, and no vehicle has ever been lost to a thief with a Forced Ignition system fitted.

The system was fully assessed by the US Office of Law Enforcement Technology Commercialization Advisory Council in 2004. You can read part of their assessment here ...

http://www.tunersgroup.com/Forced_Ignition...mmendation.html

It is widely used by financial institutions and law enforcement agencies in the US.

We're a licensed security company, so if you think you know of some way to defeat the Forced Ignition system, please send me a PM about how you think you could disable it.

We get regular emails from people who think they know some way to disable the system - none of the methods they have proposed have defeated the system.

Security is all about peer assessment by experts though, so if you honestly think you have discovered some way to disable the Forced Ignition system, let's discuss it professionally in private, as fellow security professionals. If your proposed method works, then we'd let Forced Ignition in the US know about it. They take the security of the system very seriously.

And of course if your proposed method doesn't work, then I'll expect a correction to your "that shows me how to disable the thing" comment :P

- Adam

unless you take the wheels of the car and chain it to the ground - I'll take the car - simple as that.

the system you have there relies on a variable - the installer. now 99% of people /installers couldn't give a rats arse how the thing is fitted if it works - who cares. that makes my job easier. find the unit - rip it out rejoin what is cut and I'm off again.

you showed me what the unit looks like so I can now find it and rip it out.

the system you haev relies on a transponder setup that when the main system loses contact it trips a timer and stops the car. not really that different from some of the other systems (IE autowatch 573) that works on a similar principle.

there was another similar system on the net that had the installation instructions on the site. that made the system useless by my standards.

think like a thief and you will soon realise nothing is unstealable.