Oh white GTRs are just sexy as!!! They're the best. Nothing wrong with my grille I'm just prettying her up a bit. It's actually an open mouth syle grille similar to that of an R33 GTR so has mesh and stuff and going to put a GTR badge on it, not sure whether to go 33 or 34 badge wise.

I'm pretty sure the one it has is original although who knows as the paint job isn't. I'm going to start quoting resprays next week. Paint is coming away from the sills... Looks great in pics and from a distance but up close it's annoying the hell outta me. Keeping it white and eventually will either repair and re powdercoat the sparcos or chuck 19" white Volk TE37's on her. Volks definately require some sexy looking brakes underneath!!

Going probably with the Sard 700cc injectors and the bigger HKS fuel rail. Shock, horror...... There's probably going to be no N1 or Nismo parts going in or if so they'll be at a minimum... Sorta heading along the way with HKS, JUN, Tomei. I am probably going to aim bigger and better for what my turbos can do so there's the option to easily upgrade them later if I'm not getting the power I so desire.

At this stage I was thinking that the GTR brembos would be nice. Will look at those very soon after or around engine rebuild time. Parts wise I have also been talking to one of the guys at the Toy Shop (where I managed to locate a coilpack cover yay!!) and they are pretty confident that they can hook me up pretty well too with bringing in both new or used parts whichever I am after.

Gotta love the black ass on a white GTR!!! I recently had it detailed by one of the Canberra Cruises guys, he does an awesome job. Hence so clean and it took him a REALLY long time to get all the black shit off!!

• Replies 373

Both of those cars are lookers :thumbsup: lol @ RTA SUK. I assume those aren't real plates...

Err Kat, might wanna get Nismo or HKS injectors, they have a finer spray pattern (ie better mixing with the air) than Sard (don't know about other brands).

Look forward to seeing the white beast on the cruise.

Those plates are very cool :thumbsup:

Hmm ok. Few others have recommended the Sard... Shall look into the HKS injectors. I should start a big website after my project is complete to help poor peeps like me trying to work all this shit out!

yay for white gtr's! very jealous of both your power figures! mine's putting out a measley 220rwkw, but that's just from a power fc so its ok i guess. getting pretty high in the k's though - about to hit 120! argh, gonna have to use it as less of a daily driver.

hey what this about the original badge? is it more maroon than red? ie, does mine look original too? or are we talking something totally different!

hey to get the black stuff off - i've tried so much in the way of car cleaning products, grease removers etc. everything still left a faint black stain. but i've finally found the product - go to your local bunnings (if it happens to be fyshwick then you may see my car there as i occasionally bust a shift there!), go to the car cleaning products and grab a thing of turtle wax bug and tar remover. it really works, u just spray it on, then wipe it off and the black shit just comes right off. was probably the happiest day of my recent life when i tried that stuff!

post-29555-1220174124_thumb.jpg

Oh shit! Haha forgive me for being blonde, I didn't realise you lived in Canberra Nick!!

We're gonna have little twins driving around once we change the grilles :(

Where are you taking yours to get done?

And yeah I'm pretty sure that the 32 badges are a different colour... Will see how bad the difference is when I get mine. If it bugs me I'll change it but if not I'll leave it... Not like anyone's gonna have em side by side to compare.

i hate having that black stuff on the rear of the car, is a real pain, saw your car at the bunnings a while back,

nice ride mate :(

yay for white gtr's! very jealous of both your power figures! mine's putting out a measley 220rwkw, but that's just from a power fc so its ok i guess. getting pretty high in the k's though - about to hit 120! argh, gonna have to use it as less of a daily driver.

hey what this about the original badge? is it more maroon than red? ie, does mine look original too? or are we talking something totally different!

hey to get the black stuff off - i've tried so much in the way of car cleaning products, grease removers etc. everything still left a faint black stain. but i've finally found the product - go to your local bunnings (if it happens to be fyshwick then you may see my car there as i occasionally bust a shift there!), go to the car cleaning products and grab a thing of turtle wax bug and tar remover. it really works, u just spray it on, then wipe it off and the black shit just comes right off. was probably the happiest day of my recent life when i tried that stuff!

Yeah the black shit is annoying. Was so glad when Dim cleaned it off for me! Haha sworn never to let it get that bad ever again!!

Worst I have seen is a white R33 GTST that I see in Page... I don't reckon it's been cleaned in a long while nor do I think it's coming off!! Apparently it can burn in if it's bad enough.

Oh shit! Haha forgive me for being blonde, I didn't realise you lived in Canberra Nick!!

We're gonna have little twins driving around once we change the grilles :huh:

Where are you taking yours to get done?

And yeah I'm pretty sure that the 32 badges are a different colour... Will see how bad the difference is when I get mine. If it bugs me I'll change it but if not I'll leave it... Not like anyone's gonna have em side by side to compare.

haha, you even saw my car at autotech!

yeah, i was pretty excited about having a fairly unique looking 32 but i guess two of a kind in all of canberra ain't so bad. i'm taking the grill to canberra car styling in fyshwick first because i want black mesh rather than the silver it came with. then to fine finish also in fyshwick to get it sprayed, as i know the owner a little so hopefully they'll do a good job. taken some other bits to them in the past for my falcon and they did a decent job. nothing spectacular but the rest of the car's not exactly show finish so i'm not too fussed. one day it'll be beautiful but i'm more concerned with function at the moment, as sadly my budget won't allow for both!

there's actually a couple skylines at bunnings now. one of the lads in paint is gradually doing up his 33gtst and one of the bosses has a tough white 31 - with a baby seat in the back.

Haha shit that's even worse. Mustn't have remembered the username.

When I realised I was like damn it's not gonna be unique to Canberra! Funny that they're both white too. But going to make for some sexy as photos when we're both done!

I'm off to A&A Smash Repairs one day this week I think for a quote... I heard from someone on CC that they do a really good job. I'll be quoting for the full respray. Bonnet is gonna need doing to take that stupid lip thing off (glad it's going mine is all wonky), front quater panel has a paint chip where some stupid **** dropped something on it and never bothered to tell me and the paint is pealing around the sills so I wanna get them changed. Won't be show finish but I want a good job and want it to look really nice and tidy.

I know I should do rebuild before paint but I really really wanna get the grille fitted!!! And makes sense to do it all at once.

pretty sure i saw your car there a few times, i work just around the corner at the good guys.

i may or may not go thrashing through the bunnings carpark if the lights are red...haha

pretty sure i saw your car there a few times, i work just around the corner at the good guys.

i may or may not go thrashing through the bunnings carpark if the lights are red...haha

yeah so do it! its a handy little shortcut.

i wish i could afford to get the whole thing resprayed but nay. not yet. will the new grille not fit with the bonnet lip? i'm pretty sure i've seen pics with both.

Wipe that dirty arse Steve. Oh and if you had got the pistons through me it would have cost you $835 :wub:

Yeah i know - prices now have dived for good bits :(

Oh white GTRs are just sexy as!!! They're the best. Nothing wrong with my grille I'm just prettying her up a bit. It's actually an open mouth syle grille similar to that of an R33 GTR so has mesh and stuff and going to put a GTR badge on it, not sure whether to go 33 or 34 badge wise.

I'm pretty sure the one it has is original although who knows as the paint job isn't. I'm going to start quoting resprays next week. Paint is coming away from the sills... Looks great in pics and from a distance but up close it's annoying the hell outta me. Keeping it white and eventually will either repair and re powdercoat the sparcos or chuck 19" white Volk TE37's on her. Volks definately require some sexy looking brakes underneath!!

Going probably with the Sard 700cc injectors and the bigger HKS fuel rail. Shock, horror...... There's probably going to be no N1 or Nismo parts going in or if so they'll be at a minimum... Sorta heading along the way with HKS, JUN, Tomei. I am probably going to aim bigger and better for what my turbos can do so there's the option to easily upgrade them later if I'm not getting the power I so desire.

At this stage I was thinking that the GTR brembos would be nice. Will look at those very soon after or around engine rebuild time. Parts wise I have also been talking to one of the guys at the Toy Shop (where I managed to locate a coilpack cover yay!!) and they are pretty confident that they can hook me up pretty well too with bringing in both new or used parts whichever I am after.

Gotta love the black ass on a white GTR!!! I recently had it detailed by one of the Canberra Cruises guys, he does an awesome job. Hence so clean and it took him a REALLY long time to get all the black shit off!!

Tell me about it! That black shit has pissed me off since the day i bought it - nice to see a white r32 with a clean bum for a change

Thanks for that - ill be straight to bunnings after the motor is built this time around :P

Guys that have done this all before me, can you please let me know wht brands you have used for....

Cams

Pistons

Conrods

Injectors

Oil Pump

I have some ideas now and wanna hear what everyone else is using :P

Nismo 600cc injectors are probably better than the sards and will probably fit the factory fuel rail (no need to upgrade that unless the injectors dont fit money can be spent elsewhere thats more effective)

My engine has arias pistons in it (havent started/finished it yet so cant say how good they are) lots of people seem to recommend CP, most of the jap brands will be fine also but probably more expensive.

Spool conrods (www.spoolimports.com) not overly expensive and good for a lot of power.

If you aren't going to be smashing the thing off the rev limiter an N1 oil pump will do the job, if you are look into the Tomei/Jun options as they are stronger. (Also if your crank doesnt already have the longer oil pump drive get that added if you are running an aftermarket oil pump. Greg from Pro engines in qbn does them for ~$350 fitted)

Tomei poncams will be fine for 350kw. stock cams with adj cam gears will also do 350kw with a bit more boost required than the pon cams.

Guys that have done this all before me, can you please let me know wht brands you have used for....

Cams

Pistons

Conrods

Injectors

Oil Pump

I have some ideas now and wanna hear what everyone else is using :P

tomei poncams 260, 9.15mm

ACL forged pistons

Spool rods

ACL race series bearings

sard 700cc injectors, they fit in stock fuel rail

N1 oil pump

stock water pump

tomei 1.5mm oil restrictor in block

tomei head gasket, intake metal gasket kit

Edited by GTRsean

Thanks fellas!

I'm gonna go for the 700cc injectors I think. I was tossing up between Sard and HKS but Ed from Autotech said he had some others in mind, he gave a reason and a brand but it escapes me right now... And I'm planning on changing to the HKS fuel rail anyways.

Piston wise I was looking at Tomei or HKS but a lot of people seem to have ACL or CP so am going to look into those. Would like to know what the difference is, I don't care about paying for more for Jap parts if they're better. Not looking to cheap out on anything here. I shall look into those Conrods.

Oil pump is currently between Tomei and JUN... I've read a lot of really bad things about the N1 pump breaking.

Tomei poncams is what I was looking at so that's good to hear. What's the deal with the cam gears, is that something that needs to be the same brand??

Going to go the full Tomei gasket kit. And going to get in touch with Greg at Pro Engines next week for some quotes. Says on their website costs with parts but since I'm fussy I need the without parts quote cause there's a good chance I can supply my own.

Good to hear this is of assistance!! I saw lots of posts on engine rebuilds in searches that I've done but it's really really hard to find specific info and comparisons on parts.

Yeah saw the kit on Nengun. I've just ordered a few things (just pretty shit like badges) from RHD Japan. They're slightly cheaper than Nengun but I haven't checked for the gasket kit. Waiting to see how quick they are. Nengun is good and cheap but I want to get the work done this year!