Hey guys not sure if anybody from here who went to the drift practice last night heard or saw this. Some wanker in a Blue tray back ute (pretty sure he was intox from what i saw) drove his car through the fence and into the concrete barrier just off the back of Turn 3. Not sure how exactly just heard the bang from where i was standing looked over and this car had drivin through the fence. when i walked over to have a look i saw the driver get out go to sit on those wooden log barriers at the top of that steep embankment out the back and he went arse over down the embankment. My mate called the office at qr who sent a car over but not sure weather the clowns got out before they found them.

just cant believe how truly stupid some people are.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/

yeah mate thats right off track idiocy. me and my mates reckon aside from being intox we probably just missed his attempt to drift around the roadway which wouldnt surprise me goin by the way his mates that were there were reacting to it all

are you serious?? i was wondering what the QR car was doing over there!!

thats just great.. thats all they need is idiots like that to ruin it for everyone!!

on the other hand

i had an awesome night out there!! so much track time it was a great night!! i even had a wall of spectators cheering me on every lap i did

thanks guys =]

this chick runs up to me, (i think she was on the turps a bit) and goes "OH.. MY.. F***ING.. GOD... ITS DRIFT BARBIE.. OH MY GOD!"

haha she was hilarious!! that made my night!!

Edited by drift barbie

I left early and beleive i saw that ute in the carpark with a few cars around it. They had a rather large esky on the ute and people were helping themselves to the contents. Dont ask me what was in the esky, You can make up your own minds.

I thought there was another one just up the road? looks dead anyway. It's funny seeing people lapping ippy though. Some retard in a car that sounded like a sowing machine wanted to race me in there last night just after I'd gone to the bottle shop.

you a local aswell??

i feel sorry for us :blink:

has ipswich upgraded from the last time i went in there =O

i dono maybe.. i stopped going in after having 12 yr olds trying to fight everyone in there and this guy tried getting me bashed cause i wouldnt date him :D

i like going in and watching all the losers roll around in their hektic excels with drift wings racing everyone and getting their sweet rides impounded :)

thank god they arent smart enough or cant affort hitch hike out to QR yet...... pheww!! :rolleyes:

you a local aswell??

i feel sorry for us :(

has ipswich upgraded from the last time i went in there =O

i dono maybe.. i stopped going in after having 12 yr olds trying to fight everyone in there and this guy tried getting me bashed cause i wouldnt date him :down:

i like going in and watching all the losers roll around in their hektic excels with drift wings racing everyone and getting their sweet rides impounded :bunny:

thank god they arent smart enough or cant affort hitch hike out to QR yet...... pheww!! :D

Yeah I think you.re right, they dont aim very high if they were trying to date you. :laugh:

ooooh drama drama

pfft

people acting like dickheads in the qr carpark has been going on for a very long time.

culprits include well known people who are involed in "professional" level drifting.

it just happens that this particular time the person fit the bogan mould so we can all trot out the "ippy yobbo" comments and bask in the glow of our import ownership rights, including "holier than thou" attitudes.

thinking back to early driftzone events i remember driftzone people running round telling morons to piss off or pay up and do their skids on track. they have always been there and sadly always will be and they arnt always the ones you are quick to stereotype