Hey all,

If anyone doesnt know yet, i work in the shell servo right next to EPIC (not NATEC!! it was sold by government long time ago) so I unfortunatly have to work the car fueling side of the Nats. I've recently found out they will be starting summernats New Years Eve!! and continuing on to Sunday from then.

Personally, i think it is a waste of time as most people will be going to Sydney or Melbourne for New years party, or getting drunk in a pub/bar/living room/pool/bathtub. But i do remember a few Skylines in the Nats last year, and Nick is bringing his JUN r32 down to Canberra for the nats, so I might as well start the ball rolling on whether or not it is good news to consider taking a Skyline near the nats.

Cheers!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/

yeah it was on the news the other night.... ppl are worried about a repeat of NYE years ago where crowds were out on Northbourne pulling down traffic lights and not letting cars through and stuff..

that's why they moved it away from NYE in the first place.

I really don't think it's anything to worry about - it's a Wednesday night and who goes to the Nats on the Wednesday besides entrants?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4131522

Dunno where I'm going to be but it'll be as far away from the Nats as possible. I went once and someone tried to grab my boobs.... Not really my thing!

You love walking past the VB tent dont u ;)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4131958

From Wednesday onwards to Sunday 6:00pm it will be open to public. They have warned Chic Hendry that the cops will close down the nats like last year if things get out of hand. They have already banned bikey colours, and are trying to ban 'headlights on' by allowing security to throw people out who over zealously encourage it. The reason summernats got shut down last year for a couple of hours was becasue a bunch of guys wouldnt leave a 14 year old girl alone such to the point they followed her and her boyfriend untill the boyfriend snapped and told them to F off, but they just started brawling and trying to rip the clothes off the girl...so i take Kats approch, except i work there ><

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4132362

I wont be anywhere near the city while the Nats are on... I used to go every year, but since grew out of my teens I recognised the Nats for what they really are: an excuse for drunk bogan V8 worshiping idiots to disrespect anything that doesnt have an engine built by Americans and think that they can get away with sexual assault on any female they see for 3 days.

And what a STUPID idea having it on new years eve - this will just mean more bogan idiots getting even more pissed and causing trouble, looking for a fight or a girl to assault.

You may have guessed by now that I dont like Summernats :)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4132761

Anyone ever heard of that kind of stuff happen at a Wakefield track day or a Autosalon?? Maybe a very very rare thing (shortly followed by a gang beating of the perp), but i believe everyone who goes to those are going to admire other peoples car or have people admire their cars. If you utube'd summernats, i doubt you will find many videos which doesnt focus in on a girls arse or so.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4133074

eh....u still get the best quality cars at summernats...it's easy to stay away from all the stupid stuff....stick to the pavillions and dyno cell etc...dont bother walking the cruise route n you'd be right.

i remember me and jayce went a few years ago, we pretty much did that and it was an awesome day. follow that up with a dinner in braddon and your sweet

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4133163

yeah im not going this year it was shit last year and it will be shit this year its all about beer V8s doing skids and topless chicks

last year my fiance got abused from so many druken assholes and we stuck to the pavilions and the dyno cel your not safe anywhere there

moral of the story it sucks

Autosalon and Wakefield track day FTW

Edited by rossco_01
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4133300

And the problem is?????

I might even get Bec into the wet T-Shirt comp one day :-)

Problem is there is always someone who thinks just because one girl decided to get into the spirit and flash, they think that girl is their own personal striper. I'm personally against anything that degrades girls into nothing more then beer fueled entertainment, but its the few who demand it off every girl they see and who forget that some girls do like cars and like the smell of petrol but have no interest in flashing, let alone being chanted "head lights on" and shortly after that the S-word.

*cuts and pastes into 'What ticks me off' thread*

Edited by Helious
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4134064

Problem is there is always someone who thinks just because one girl decided to get into the spirit and flash, they think that girl is their own personal striper. I'm personally against anything that degrades girls into nothing more then beer fueled entertainment, but its the few who demand it off every girl they see and who forget that some girls do like cars and like the smell of petrol but have no interest in flashing, let alone being chanted "head lights on" and shortly after that the S-word.

*cuts and pastes into 'What ticks me off' thread*

Well said Paul!

I've probably got one of the most warped and/or broadest sense of humours on this forum, yet I still find that when the bogans get together a "pack animal" attitude comes into play and turns them into something very nasty. They don't have the balls to act like that when their alone, its only when the pack animal mentality comes into it and they gang up on their targets, which is usually women while they're in the mood for a laugh (at our expense) but then can also turn to violence toward other males (or even their own, which is yet another pack animal characteristic).

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4134978

And the problem is?????

I might even get Bec into the wet T-Shirt comp one day :-)

ok if your going to try get your girl in the wet Tshit comp you dont deserve her mate. and if you read my post completley i dont appricate my soon to be wife getting abused by some drunken assholes.

and i agree with michele about the animal mentality it has always been like that and will always be like that.

i have always wanted to put the skyline in the nats but i dont as fear for getting damaged cause its not a holden or ford V8 or a rotor of some sort you get abused

there is no room for other cars there and the bogans just abuse you if you do it happened to my mates R32 one year the paint got so damaged that he had to respray he hole thing again he will never go back.

Edited by rossco_01
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/235915-summernats/#findComment-4135850