hello eeveryone, ive set my mind on this Blk 1989 gtst with sunroof had 86000kms on it. it has couple bad things about it...

bad:

key wont open boot

a bit of wind noise at driver side at high speed

handbreak light is constantly on

dash and door trims need replace

paints not the best

89 model?

dirty owner no time to wash

no rwc

windscreen seal has came off (passager side)

good:

pretty clean inside boot

low kms?

sunroof (seems pretty good condition)

under carriage pretty straight

long rego

stock

bdy pretty straight

ive checked out and test drove the car , goes well (stock anyways)

never get a chance to wash it to see if anything leaks

gearbox is ok

and im thinkin if i should spend 2-300 to get the car inspected... thats not cheap mght as well put that towards a rwc

and the seller is asking 7600

i dunno if i should get this and obviously i dont have time to look for another one.

so its either get or dont.

thanks

l.b.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/

i wouldn't bother buying that. you will spend more money on fixing it then modding it....

its stock for one so its gonna be a money pitt to spend on if you decide to do it up.

if the paints fading its gonna cost you a pretty penny to respray.

who cares if boot is tidy is that what will be pulling your car around?

you need to compression test on the engine and see if the engine is running good..

sunroof weakens the chassis so unless your just cruising in it its not a benefit.

FAST ------- CHEAP -----REALIABLE

Pick two

obviously in your case you are picking cheap and fast.

wont have much reliability by the sounds of it.

PS it would be a good project car but not for a daily.

Edited by Greddy Skyline
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4143652

i wouldn't bother buying that. you will spend more money on fixing it then modding it....

its stock for one so its gonna be a money pitt to spend on if you decide to do it up.

if the paints fading its gonna cost you a pretty penny to respray.

who cares if boot is tidy is that what will be pulling your car around?

you need to compression test on the engine and see if the engine is running good..

sunroof weakens the chassis so unless your just cruising in it its not a benefit.

FAST ------- CHEAP -----REALIABLE

Pick two

obviously in your case you are picking cheap and fast.

wont have much reliability by the sounds of it.

PS it would be a good project car but not for a daily.

id like a fast and realiable car.

by the sound of it ,it doesnt look s like its a good buy.. as for the paint is not fading , but its not as shiny as a good black.

true so hard to find the right car

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4143681

yeh i wouldn't buy it too. if anything for the price it should be with a rwc...i bought my clean as 92 gtst with 93,000kms with rwc few mods and recently imported from japan for 8000. it took me 3 months to find it after my first 32.

just look at the list of bad things mate. theres much more bad things then good.

r32's that have not been looked after are shit and i only say that because anyone can fix up a car but its how the condition of the car that matters cause sure the car is $7000 but to get a rwc might cost you a grand more? and for a 89 model...i mean 32's are getting pretty old now so you gotta watch out...there are always things needing to be replaced even for a good condition one...unless u have the cash to back it up i'd say don't buy it.

also where are you from? cause i've noticed a few other states such as SA have alot more expensive skylines for sale then melbourne does.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4143992

My car came with the original dash, about that many k's, an '89 model.

Dash was in the boot though and a gtr one had been fitted, probably done about 250000 instead but who gives a f.

Look at condition of vehicle, compression and leakdown test on motor, and wether you actually like it or not. Don't buy the first one you look at though.

Edited by heller44
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4144399

hello eeveryone, ive set my mind on this Blk 1989 gtst with sunroof had 86000kms on it. it has couple bad things about it...

bad:

key wont open boot

a bit of wind noise at driver side at high speed

handbreak light is constantly on

dash and door trims need replace

paints not the best

89 model?

dirty owner no time to wash

no rwc

windscreen seal has came off (passager side)

well it jsut sounds like little fiddly things so just a matter of finding the parts. the hand break light doesn't sound good. paint could cost anywhere from $1500-3500 depending on quality and where u go.

the owner being dirty will just need some soap, shampoo and conditioner or get him heads and shoulders if he has dandruff. colonge wouldn't hurt either and a scrubbing brush for those hard to reach and dirty places. As for no time to wash himself tell him to make some time or he will fail at life. :)

like at least if you got the rwc you would know what the car would need as they'd check the whole car. if you get the car and u do the rwc urself i notice alot with r32's that suspension parts are always stuffed including shocks so thats a few hundred depends on parts and installation.

i jsut think you can find better mate. like if thats all u can afford and want it so bad go for it...but i'm 100% sure another one will come up much more cleaner, newer and with rwc in the next week or so like they always do.

Edited by jakez88
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4144410

Dash was in the boot though and a gtr one had been fitted, probably done about 250000 instead but who gives a f.

well i for one would give a fk if a car had done 250,000km... but the car in question above just based on what has been written about it, there is no way its k's are as low as the dash indicate... 86,000km over 19yrs is just over 4,500km per year... haha, yeah im sure thats the case in a dirty shitter for sale for like $7k

Edited by r32line
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4144420

the owner being dirty will just need some soap, shampoo and conditioner or get him heads and shoulders if he has dandruff. colonge wouldn't hurt either and a scrubbing brush for those hard to reach and dirty places. As for no time to wash himself tell him to make some time or he will fail at life. :)

:) ahahahahaha

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4144720

lol i jsut couldn't resist like i read that line in L.B's first post heaps of times and all i could see was...dirty owner...he has no time to wash? ;)

that must be a bad point to the car...L.B should double check the condition/smell of the drivers seat

Edited by jakez88
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4145128

lol i jsut couldn't resist like i read that line in L.B's first post heaps of times and all i could see was...dirty owner...he has no time to wash? ;)

that must be a bad point to the car...L.B should double check the condition/smell of the drivers seat

lol

now you reminds me, the interior does has a very special smell

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/236757-buying-a-32/#findComment-4145252