Shanus ill send you an sms and arrange time with you to see how the fittment is with a 34.

if all is well im more then happy to arrange a group buy for you for both 33s and 34s

• Replies 40

Shanus ill send you an sms and arrange time with you to see how the fittment is with a 34.

if all is well im more then happy to arrange a group buy for you for both 33s and 34s

Awesome.. Can you post back here with pics if it fits on a 34? i'm really keen too. Thx.

no worries howie. im having a look at it on sunday and will post pics of the fittment if it all fits. everything should fit anyways just the top area around the headlight is what i need to check. but ye will post pics and start up a new thread if all goes well.

@ 4Door_33GTS i dont think he will make just one different set for an NA unless you can get more interest.

pretty much it needs to be worthwhile for shane to get these made as it is taking up his time and effort to make these and for an extra $10 profit even i wouldnt bother doing it tbh.

the more interest we get the more likely chance of getting the product made (if shane agrees to that it :()

will keep ppl posted about the group buy

Hey Ashneel, thanks for the update on this thread, haven't had a chance to check lately. i'll see you sunday, and as mentioned if you get 10 people or more together its easy enough to take my original back to have more made, so if they sell for 50 still i can make $100 bucks :ninja: yay!

what's in it for you? If you do go ahead and organise this and help me out it would be greatly appreciated by all, we'll have to catch up and chat Sunday. see you then,

Shanus

no worries shanus

and nothings in it for me as long as i get a freakin CAI for my self lol. just good to help out bro

catch ya sunday

I will take one for 50. I am in Melbourne and can do pick up and willing to do the test pig for a R34 GTT standard intercooler piping.... with a blitz lm pod filter...

Ok good news is this fits a 34GTT

Some minor customization might be required depending on your cooler pipe size but if your running stock cooler it shouldn’t be a problem as the air box corner of both 33 and 34 is exactly the same except of the little catch can thing at the front there is a slight difference between both the 33 and the 34. since this box is made for a 33 its will be a more flush fit in the 33 but on the 34s you wont even notice the bit around the catch can (as you will see when pics are posted).

I will start a new thread for the group buy with pics of both the 33 and 34 and will put an updated link in this thread so will keep you guys posted.

Ta

Ash

Also if you have any questions please feel free to post em here or PM me while I make a new thread.

no worries Howie

heres a link to the new thread. pics will be posted later tonight

but read through and post up if your a definite once pics are up

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/Gr...34-t243043.html

Nissan Skyline R33 GTS-T Brand New Cold Air Box Cover which is designed to house Pod Filters.

This assists to reduce power loss caused by the sucking in of hot air from the turbo.

The box is made of ABS plastic, and features allen key bolts and nut inserts.

$50.00 each (6 available)

Some adjustments may be required when fitting, depending on your intercooler and setup.

Pictures are example pictures of an R33 Series 1 1993 Skyline with the Cold Air Box Cover fitted.

This is not the actual item you are bidding on; you are bidding on a BRAND NEW Plastic Cover never used

The example skyline is set up with a Hybrid front mount intercooler and APEXI pod filter.

The cover will definately fit the GTS-T without many adjustments as it did for me,

but I am not sure how well it suits with other models. (adjustments may be required)

You are welcome to view the item and pick up in south-east Melbourne, or postage at buyers expense.

You may call me on 0407 834 633. Thanks, Shane

I am not a powerseller or business...I originally purchased one of these for $130 and had a mate who owns a plastics business to mock up a dozen more so i could flog off on eBay. eBay was then flooded with a company trying to sell all ranges of these air boxes, including clear ones with neons and different cut outs for different models and set ups etc. I obviously couldn't match them and these have been sitting in my garage for 12 months and now wish to move them on. These are basically being sold for cost price! Get in quick!

Hey Bro -

Do you have one to fit a '96 R33 GTS-T Series 2 - with K&N pod filter.

Also would you be able to ship it to New Zealand and if so how much?

MatRox2 its best if you go through this thread http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/Gr...34-t243043.html as all CAI box quires will be going through that thread as we will be doing a group buy. but to answer you question this will fit a series 2 R33 with a Pod filter but it will also depend on how big the pod is as some pods are stupidly big these days.

im helping shane produce these again so feel free to pm or post any more questions you have.

ta

Ash

• 2 years later...

OLD THREAD REVIVAL!!

I HAVE MY LAST, FINAL, ONE AND ONLY ORIGINAL AIR BOX UP FOR GRABS!

I have just sold my car, this has been sitting in my garage for a few years, and I'm clearing out everything I no longer need as I no longer own a skyline.

I also have mirrors, back seats, and other items that will go up on the for sale thread as soon as I get photos of everything. If they don't sell, I'll chuck 'em up on eBay.

So get in quick if you want this last airbox.

Nissan Skyline R33 GTS-T Brand New Cold Air Box Cover which is designed to house Pod Filters.

This assists to reduce power loss caused by the sucking in of hot air from the turbo.

The box is made of ABS plastic, and features allen key bolts and nut inserts.

$50.00

Some adjustments may be required when fitting, depending on your intercooler and setup.

Pictures are example pictures of an R33 Series 1 1993 Skyline with the Cold Air Box Cover fitted.

The example skyline is set up with a Hybrid front mount intercooler and APEXI pod filter.

The cover will definately fit the GTS-T without many adjustments as it did for me,

but I am not sure how well it suits with other models. (adjustments may be required)

You are welcome to view the item and pick up in south-east Melbourne, or postage at buyers expense.

You may call me on 0407 834 633. Thanks, Shane

• 9 months later...

im also interested in one or the patterns or somewhere to get one? i saw them on ebay bout a couple months ago but cant find anything since.