Every one knows (or should know) that no matter how many tracks the gov builds/opens, nothings going to stop the 'hoons' from 'hooning' on the streets. Track = no adrenaline rush (sorry, but for me, driving/drifting around and around and around in a big circle just isnt for me), and theres no thrill of getting caught by the popo, in the end u dont havta pay to drag, drift or race on the street, so u will always have hoons and dick heads!

My 2c.

We'll just tell the Government/private enterprises not to bother then.

:devil:

• Replies 100

Every one knows (or should know) that no matter how many tracks the gov builds/opens, nothings going to stop the 'hoons' from 'hooning' on the streets. Track = no adrenaline rush (sorry, but for me, driving/drifting around and around and around in a big circle just isnt for me), and theres no thrill of getting caught by the popo, in the end u dont havta pay to drag, drift or race on the street, so u will always have hoons and dick heads!

My 2c.

No Adrenalin rush on the track!! :devil: you're obviously not going fast enough then :D

^^ agreed.... If your "rush" is getting chased by the cops or putting others lives at risk drifting on blind turns in the hills then it is you who is the dickhead.

My 2c.

i think you are a complete f*ck head.

you clearly do not deserve your license back at all.

Edited by craig R33
A purpose built track at torrens island has been rumoured, which sparked a bit of interest, but nothing concrete yet.

and as for "i would be more than happy to help build and upkeep the track as long as we were able to use it on a regular basis", it is far far more complex than that, your looking at state government funding, qualified people to design and build the track, insurance costs, etc etc. I see your drive, but i the stadium cash is going into the new oval at this stage, if you wanted to put in a proposal youd be waiting until at least 2012 before you could even drive on the new track. Best outcome in my opinion is to get more frequent use out of either Port Gawler or Mallala.

pt gawler now that was a fun track :D only problem there was last time i was down there i asked them about the drifting side of things and was told that theres no way its gonna be there again. :laugh: only karts and stuff from now on, but if anybody had a foot in there i could be there in 20 mins lol :cool:

and as for the complexity of keeping a track up and running i understand theres alot more in it than that but thats all i can offer :devil:

lol at Bib & Bub coming on here and alienating our regulars...........you don't get that privilege until you've clocked up a few posts mate otherwise you'll feel like a dick if you attend any of our cruises/events...............and it's not very wise to go alienating people you've never met

sorry if i rubbed you the wrong ways its just that some people piss me off :devil:

As already stated by some of the other members we already have Mallala to drift/race at so i don't see why the government would want to hand over millions of tax payers money to build another track. I would push for more drift days at lala, it seems like the best option to me.

GTR-32 have you been to a lala track day? i've been to mallala for one track day and i had way more fun in that one day than i ever have driving on the street, driving around the back turn of the track at 180km/h + is more than enough to get anyones adrenaline cranking.

I have asked Clem at Mallala how much to hire the track..

It cost $4,000 there is usually a permit in there too and with CAMS can be a pain in the arse.AASA is much easier to get and use. plus you would need a ambulance fee which is about $500 and a tow fee to get cars out of the kitty litter if they get stuck usually around the $200 mark..

You dont really need volunteers or officials on the track but it helps..

All you need is to be cams affiliated club and a few scruiteers to look over the cars to make sure there safe and have the will to take your car to the track!

I think a better idea would be to get in on the other club days and open days that are held at Malalla and ask for a drift session..

Its the latest craze over here in NSW..Most open track days are holding a drift session and if people ask at our track days we hold and there are enough that want a drift session and willing to pay it happens also.

My 2c.

Jarrad, you are joking aren't you :D

no wonder we get targeted with people saying they want to get chased by cops 4 the thrill ! TOOL

i for one am getting sick of being pulled over once to twice a week always near my house ...

people that want to get chased by the cops should stick to need for speed imo