Pic's Of Dans C210 Coupe

• Replies 48

Hope this doesn't sound to crued,but I'd go shares in it if I could purchase the parts I'm after. Those parts being bumpers x2 and door skins. Willing to pay a valid amount.

Harvo, did it come out with the manual? I'm taking it is a manual looking at the pics.

passing ewe, if you just need parts, i know of a 4door 240k an old bloke has sitting on his front lawn...if thats what you need??...

if anyone in perth wants it, i reckon it would make a nice resto...bit of rust but still good... msg me for more info.

Edited by dodgsun

240k bumpers are going to look pretty strange on your c210 Ricky! They are a totally different shape.

As for your car Dan, the last sorry looking C210 coupe that came up on ebay went for $500... but that was about two years ago - I can't remember seeing one advertised since. There are so few left now that your much more likely having people compete for yours. It's lucky that your car is totally original - you'll get a much better price for an original car compared to one that's been modified crudely... that being said, the winning bid may well come from and Asian/Arab buyer. C210s go for serious money in Japan and Kuwait.

Cheers Guys,

Not looking to sell at present, just curious :P

Plans are to fix it up for rego first then maybe think about a respray in the original green or close to. Have been pulling little bits off and taking them to work (bead blaster) and cleaning them up. Also started to paint strip/polish the wheels which is going to be a mission. but anyway

passin ewe: There's not a lot of chrome showing on the bumpers really,with all the plastic crap hanging off them. Thought about some chrome spray?(shudders)

Oh and by manual do you mean the gear box or the manual I got off ebay a couple of weeks ago?

Dan

I know some dodgy bikies who beat and rechrome bumpers fairly cheaply in Melb... the bigger problem you'll find is the rubber strip that runs the length of the bumper is usually rusted solid. Once it's off, it's doesn't go back on again!

Repainting in original green and polishing everything is exactly what I'd do with Dan's car if it were mine!

Hey,

I've got the OK from my better half to go ahead with respray after stripping the rear end to do some rust repairs :P

Thinking about going with this Tropicana green (was the closest match at short notice) with either a gold ghost pearl or a blue shimmer pearl as the original green has a bluish kinda tinge :banana: .

greenskyline002.jpg

greenskyline001.jpg

more pics here

Cheers Dan

i see the manual trans and the black interior.

and i want it! :)

Hahah, you ain't the only one mate.

And to think, my cousin gave it to me to use as a paddoc basher :(

man that blows.. i swear noone sees the potencial in these cars. but the people who do are quite obsessed with them!

ive heard way WAY more stories about people thrashing these cars into the ground and pissing on them than people doing them up. shame.

glad to hear you're working on something awesome!

Seems like I'm starting to make some progress, got the roof and bonnet back to bare metal, etched and undercoated. It's been so long since I've had a gun in my hand but It's looking ok so far :blink:

Etch primer

etch002.jpg

Under coat/guide coat

etch005.jpg

and here's my little helper, she loves dads green machine :D

etch007.jpg

Dan the Man

Car is starting to look great mate!

I have one the same colour respeayed about 3 years ago with a 3L 2.5 DOHC Head.

Will watch your project with great interest so please keep the reports and piccies coming Dan.

If I was a bit more computer savvy I would get some photos of mine on line too. Perhaps next year!!

Keep up the great work Dan look forward to your next post.

Dan, looks great.

Graham, figure out that digital camera - I want to see some pics of that engine bay, it's already next year! Seriously, I'd like to hear about your car, start a new thread and let us know how it goes.

Will see what I can do for you coupe72001.

We should all make a commitment to try and get our 210's to the Adelaide Meet. Ten or so of the Old Schoolies would be sensational. What do you say guys??

Thanks guys, lots of sanding done and still lots to go :(

I'd love to see some pics of DOHC210's car, I suck at the hole computer thing to but you'll work it out after a few triple posts of random computer speak instead of the pictures you wanted to post :D

Is your motor an RB30/25 frankin motor? sounds awsome.

Adelaide's a long way from Lithgow guys, always keen for a road trip tho.

anyway back to it, car aint gonna paint it's self.

Cheers Dan