wilorichie Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Hey guys, I have a friend from Bribie - His skyline isnt going to be ready for SCC08 He really wants to come! Would anyone here be keen to give him a lift to the meeting point and a lift back at the end of the day? He lives at Bribie Pines It's a 3 hour trip for me and I unfortunatley dont have the time to spend 6 hours driving him to and from. Anyways, if you can give him a lift, I'll take him off your shoulders at the Meeting point until the end of the day. Obviously I don't want you taking a detor to pick him up... Looking for anyone close by to him - he would really appreciate being able to come to the SCC08. If you can do this for him, please give me a pm or reply to this thread. Thanks in advance Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
omy-33 Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 i know there r 1 or 2 skylines out that way, im sure 1 of them can help out, Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/#findComment-4259310 Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilorichie Posted November 13, 2008 Author Share Posted November 13, 2008 Yes I hope so! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/#findComment-4259432 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jase-r34 Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 I spot a skyline nearly every day on my way to work (on bribie), so surely one of them can help ya out mate!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/#findComment-4259475 Share on other sites More sharing options...
stubby131 Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 (edited) I live at Bongaree on the southern end of Bribie. If your friend needs a lift, I can be contacted on 0409760207. Edited November 13, 2008 by stubby131 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/#findComment-4259483 Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilorichie Posted November 14, 2008 Author Share Posted November 14, 2008 Thanks so much for your generosity mate! I'v told him to give you a call this afternoon. Hopefully I told him the correct name - Jim Anyways, I'll leave it up to him to organise it with you, I just wanted to help him get started (hes a bit of a shy guy, I havnt seen him for about 4 years though - best friend childhood friends hehe). Once again - thank you for your kindness. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/#findComment-4260922 Share on other sites More sharing options...
impact_blue Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 That's awesome, I hope he does come along, nothin' to be shy about with us lot Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/#findComment-4262659 Share on other sites More sharing options...
stubby131 Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 It's now 4.30pm Saturday arvo and I still haven't received a call from him. And yes, you got my name right. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244659-bribie-island-scc08/#findComment-4262742 Share on other sites More sharing options...