hey guys, pretty p!ssed atm. didnt get fine or anything as i wasnt speeding. anyways was driving home just then and got pulled over...for no reason? just asked for my licence which i already had in my hand and shoved in their face.

this has been the 4th time in less than a month. previous reasons were

1. we just saw you on reid hwy going pretty fast...when i actually havnt even been on that hwy for a while

2. we believe you have drugs in the car...searched.

3. where are you going at 2am in the morning...im picking up my missus from airport (like thats gotta do any business with you)

4. (just then) you were going pretty fast around the corners... then why didnt you book me a ticket? we dont have a reading on the radars, then gets personal how much you buy car for (v35) where you get the money...man i work my ass off unlike you sitting on your ass driving around pulling random import cars over.

i know this may not interest many of you but i am really p!ssed because this has been 4th time in less then a month and they know it cos its in the car system. have any of you been pulled over lately over the blues? seriously they have nothing else to do?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/

• Replies 61

they did breatherlised me i did not drink...they still wanted to search? i didnt know about that law etc...i just let them have there way, sometimes its best that way so they let you off. but tonight i was really annoyed i tried to be cheeky, but couldnt be bothered with the effort.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4269685

lol dude, it's because you have your P's on the car...

seriously, i can imagine some people REALLY envious of you, being on your P's with a V35/G35C...

it's a shame that a lot of us here have GTST's that get keyed and sh*t but a young bloke like you with a 50k car isn't something they can't go past sometimes ie. their justification for drug searching...

i remember wearing a suit driving my 180sx (which was pretty nice) and had sunnies on, saw random undercovers and i grinned at them, next thing you know they're the drug and weapons squad or something...

you might not be a bad person or have done anything wrong but think about it from their point of view... take your P's down (not that i'm suggesting it) and i guarantee you the amount of times you get pulled over will decrease by a fair bit...

young kid in a rare, nice and new car... please explain?

just be nice to them, don't act arrogant (i know you wouldn't anyway) and they'll learn their lesson that not all young import drivers are drug dealers (not that i know any lol) and have their parents buy their cars for them... (i'm paying my mum back for those that would think about questioning me)

my2c over - for now anyway

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4269690

lol, this was my first with the v35 previous was 3 times on my r33 gtst. i didnt have the ps on. it was off cos i was cleaning the car yesterday (windows etc) used the excaused that my mum droved it and forgot to put it back on. they pulled me over like 4 houses away from my actual house? lol. man you cant even see the p plates on the back its really dark coming from stock from japan.

other than that i tried being a b!tch to them but then i couldnt be bothered. i told them i worked my ass off and none was my parents he seemed like he didnt believe me but man...also i forgot to tell you they have everything on their incar pc? like where i work and sh!t wth?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4269693

Comes with having a car that stands out, 4 times in a month isn't too bad.

My step dad used to have a bright red SS ute with nice rims and loud exhaust. In Geraldton he got pulled over 5 times in one night, he said to the last cop "you'd better have a good reason for pulling me over or I'm going to take you to court for harassment".

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4269853

Comes with having a car that stands out, 4 times in a month isn't too bad.

My step dad used to have a bright red SS ute with nice rims and loud exhaust. In Geraldton he got pulled over 5 times in one night, he said to the last cop "you'd better have a good reason for pulling me over or I'm going to take you to court for harassment".

then what?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4269925

these days there are cops on the forums and i am sure having a pic in ur avatar that shows ur rego along with a display name of "xtc" might explain a few things, You would be suprised the lenght some police officers go to and now with that police squad that is targeting hoons where do u think they gather most of there intellegence from??? unfortunantly it is a sign of the times

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4270124

Ive been pulled over 4 times in a night before. Almost stock 32 gts-4 but i was running p plates at the time.

Asked me where i was going, where i lived, how far away that was etc etc. Its just apart of driving an import i think you'll find alot of us on here have been pulled over for no reason at some point.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4270240

lol i know what yu mean ive been pulled over bout 7 times in the last two months, doin nothing wrong simply because im on my p's and have a skyline, havent been pulled over by a drug squad yet tho =P lol but yeah its pretty annoying

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4270270

A friend of mine kept getting pulled over by the same cop each day at around the same time, so she started to keep a log (date/time/badge number/reason). Its funny how after a couple of entries into that notepad no cops have pulled her over since.

(Slightly off topic here...)

I got my car Thursday and was pulled over once on Thursday on the way home and again on Friday on the way to the pits. But only because I had no plates on the car :laugh: (I had a permit)

New silver WRX with a chick driving kept speeding up besides me (I thought she was just playing games) I get around the corner and the red and blue lights come on.. Plain clothed cop in an unmarked car! She tells me she was only speeding up to see if I had license plates on the front (she could see I didn't have any on the back). Its a good thing I wasnt doing anything wrong :/

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4270302

A friend of mine kept getting pulled over by the same cop each day at around the same time, so she started to keep a log (date/time/badge number/reason). Its funny how after a couple of entries into that notepad no cops have pulled her over since.

(Slightly off topic here...)

I got my car Thursday and was pulled over once on Thursday on the way home and again on Friday on the way to the pits. But only because I had no plates on the car :laugh: (I had a permit)

New silver WRX with a chick driving kept speeding up besides me (I thought she was just playing games) I get around the corner and the red and blue lights come on.. Plain clothed cop in an unmarked car! She tells me she was only speeding up to see if I had license plates on the front (she could see I didn't have any on the back). Its a good thing I wasnt doing anything wrong :/

So she admitted to speeding?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4270309

apparently cops can speed without sirens on. I was doing 10kms over in my mates WRX and had a cop car over take us... Thank god I had no Ps up!!

Kinh,i think Kamakazi has a good point! Plus the P plates on an expensive car. And then luck plays a big role as well.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4270422

With the new in car camera systems I recommend you make sure your P plates are up, especially if the car is registered in your name because it will come up on the system that the owner is a P plater and you'll be instantly pulled over.

As for the pulling over exercise, yep it happens, the stereotype of the car. Just remember that it happens to any sort of 'modified' car especially your falcodores too. My brother and brother-in-law are cops and the bro in law is a car nut. He admits to pulling over drivers for no reason than to check out the ride and see what's under the bonnet. He laughs at people that pretend their car is stock when he's read all about it in Street Machine or HOT4's.

Being the owner of V8's and 400hp cossie's he knows a thing or two and just wants to check out some sweet rides. For the record he thinks commodore drivers are the worse drivers on the road (hint: he's a Ford man). So think of it more as a compliment, although a slightly annoying one :D

Also, the police cannot search your vehicle unless they have reasonable suspicion to do so. So if they do ask for it next time ask them what they are relying upon as suspicion and if they can't tell you you can say no (which may lead to a bit of verbal biffo) or you can say yes, on the basis that you are consenting to a search without a reasonable cause and just highlight that you think it's not warranted but you'll allow it to be gracious :)

Edited by mickey
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/245448-undercover-cops/#findComment-4270658