Hi Guys, i wanted to buy this Skyline GT-t R34 but i don't know if it's worth the prices coz i don't really know how much is in the market so please help me out, i'll describe it to you guys, here we go : Nissan Skyline R34 GT-t late 98 Manual, 6 cylinder Turbo, Black, 54000kms, Nismo body kits, GREDDY Trust front mount intercooler, Blitz BOV, Blitz boost controller SBC ID2 , Kenwood VCD TV with TV Turner, Blitz air filter, Blitz turbo timer, Blitz Gauge, Momo Steering wheels, Flash Point Alarm, Turbo Back Exhaust, 6 months rego and selling for $34,000.... it has backfire and then a little bit smoke came out but when the car is park and put on neutral i revs up and have no smoke, is it okay or there is something wrong? please give me your advice if this price is good for this car and it looks really much like the photo i attached.......many thanx.....

HI Tommy,

That price is pretty decent for a R34 GT-T and it has quite a few aftermarket items, maybe you should take it in for a service and get the misfires sorted out ?

Where does the smoke come out ? the exhaust ? the engine ?

this is a really good price!

black smoke coming out of an exhaust is not normal, its overfueling. with my stock ecu in my 34gtt i never had black smoke coming out of it on wide open throttle.

accident damage. hrm..its very rare to find a car (especially an import) without accident damage.

sure its nice to have a car that hasn't been in one, but as long as the chassis is straight, panels can always be fixed/replaced. you should be worrying about the quality of the repair more than anything.

yeah got a skyline inspected, had a look at it. looked fine to me but they came up with heaps of stuff. theyre really thorough and they give you their opinion about the car. they told me that it wasnt worth buying the car.

probably saved me heaps in the long run.

Take it to an a mechanic who mainly does performance cars and imports. Tell him you are interested in buying an r34 and your intentions are to take the vehicle to him for servicing/performance mods.. and could he kindly check that it doesnt have anything wrong with it.

He may do the service for close to nothing to bag you as a future customer.

Originally posted by pentae

Take it to an a mechanic who mainly does performance cars and imports. Tell him you are interested in buying an r34 and your intentions are to take the vehicle to him for servicing/performance mods.. and could he kindly check that it doesnt have anything wrong with it.

He may do the service for close to nothing to bag you as a future customer.

Thats probably the best piece of advice ever... well done mate :D