Alright sportsfans there's a spot opened up at Waverley on Wednesday nights in CRS grade due to a team pulling out!!

Entry fee would be heavily discounted and you guys would be paying registraton and insurance for $6.00 each and a bond is required for all new teams as well.

Soo if you want this off the ground, i can get everybody a game next Wednesday night 10th December at 8.00pm on court 3!?

Each player is to bring $15, that'll cover scoresheet and rego and insurance, and the bond we can work out later. The shirts are all organised as well, i have a set of reversible black and red ones. But i think the set only has 6 shirts in the so if you want to play and you have a red or black basketball top bring it along just in case!

I need confirmation numbers so I know if there will be a game on or if we dont have enough numbers i'll need to contact the opposition and let them know there's no game. PM me your full name and contact number so i can create a list and send out a reminder sms on Tuesday/Wednesday next week to confirm with everyone what's going on.

So who's definately in?

1. shanusr33

2. NickR33

3. LEANBAC

4. CAJFLY

5. R32Big_Boy

• Replies 159

sweet, now where exactly is this place lol

Corner Batesford Road and Power Avenue, Chadstone

google map it and we'll see you then.

the car park will probably be more exciting than the game :thumbsup:

I could have used you last night @ MSAC - we lost 3 of our starting five, and went down to a team of assclowns by four points that we would have killed otherwise :@

yeah I would have come down for sure... assclowns lol :laughing-smiley-014:

I would be keen to play although ill be in Tassie next week for work, so no deal for next week. I was playing at MSAC start of this year, have been filling in for another team for the past few weeks also.

i bumped in to wayne tonight and told him bout this. he had a good laugh wen i said AP is playing and that he cant wait to play to push some one over. so we now have 1 person in the cheer squad lol WAYNE!!

Wear Black Shorts!

Is anybody else signing up??

Nickr33 was going to bring an extra 1 or 2 so that'll make up the full squad!?

Thanks everyone for the pms, i'll create the team now

What are the chances for some SAU sponsorship? They can put their logos all over our tops for us ;) or buy us some sau sweat bands :P

Anyways, team now created. you can see us at www.waverleybasketball.com and click through to senior domestic fixtures - Wednesday Men CRS!!!

I've found another player keen for a game. I told him to be part of the team he needs to buy a skyline lol

He can along Wednesday as well unless you guys have friends that really want to play - hopefully some big bodys!?

so far we have 4 regulars, 1 emergency and new guy Brett if you guys are fine with that? so if Nickr33 brings down 1 more, that's a regular 6. as its an SAU team i haven't confirmed with new guy yet so if sau ppl want to get involved you will have preference.

it would be best to have a regular 7 team members and 1 emergency (me), so what i'm saying is...

THERE IS 1 SPOT LEFT!!!

Anyone that has lined themselves up and wants to bring a friend hopefully who plays a bit, let me know. anybody else keen for this last spot, also let me know. i would hate for a dozen ppl just to rock up on the night looking for a game and we cant get them on the court!

Shane

Man i wish i could play again, i used to train with the nth melb giants and have been involved with bball since i was 12, now 30. I started up a team last year and was just way to sore after games to work. I wish you boys all the luck!!!!

If shit hits the fan and people pull out at last minute give me a pm. Havent played for 10 years but man can I complain to the umpire.

Cant drive,cant shoot,cant dribble,cant rebound but can catch and pass the ball like a freak. I'm pretty much the guy that sprints up and down the court and never gets the ball but sweats the most and is always injured ( yeah,you know the type.)

Also have a mate who I think actually plays at that stadium who would also fill in. A big samoan who will belly splash everyone out the key...