• Replies 159

Damn, just remembered this.

I can get down there tonight. Problem is not top and no money until tomorrow night. Could get intio the stadium but avent got the $15 required. Do you guys need me tonight? If so I can come down but i'll need someone to cover me until next week for the costs and provide me with a top. XL or XXL. If its a big top, XL should be fine, or if they are tight XXL.

Let me know what you guys want, ill happily reimburse someone next week if they spot me tonight.

hey justin (ITZTRU) cant make it as has family arrangements to attend to, an AP wont be playing as he is overseas so thats 2 people short, who is still able to play??? nick do u think DK could use justins singlet?

ok just spoken to justin im gonna pick up the singlet from him this arvo so thats an extra singlet we have if sumeone doesnt have one. dunno what sizze it is though, i will bring it to the game foor ya ne way

hey it should be only $5 for the game. nick is this what you've been collecting? the $15 is only for the 1st game start up rego and entry and stuff, but weekly its just 5.

as for shirts, if at one game there is a few people all in trouble you can hire them from the canteen for $8, but hopefully soon we can purchase some more from the kitty, or if people wanna order them for themselves they're about $35 for the reversible ones. shit, that reminds me, sorry r32 big boy i haven't ordererd yours yet, nicks got the sheet of paper i wrote all the details on i'll catch up with everyone tonight about it.

see ya then!

Nah, havent got any singlets. Hopefully I can fit into Justins one. Otherwise may have ask nick to spot me to hire a top as well.

And Nick, thanks for the offer, will be repaid when we play following week.

As Shane said, its only $5 so no need to pay me back, just glad we have an extra player cos we are pretty close to being short tonight

we can always hire a set of singlets this week, there is some cash in the kitty... especially if Big Bird wants to be able to move his arms, we might need to get him a bigger one

hey guys the game before us has been cancelled due to team forfeit!

therefore, if you want to turn up early to shoot around you can as nobody will be on the court from 8.45pm onwards.

game's on at 9.30pm, hopefully it wont be as hot by then but bring heaps of water!

c ya tonight

Guys, work has come in the way again. Its getting ridiculous. I haven't even played a game yet. I don't want you to rely on me to be there when you obviously can't with the way things are turning out. I apologise but I am going to remove myself from any position on the team. Very sorry, but there was a lot of interest so hopefully its easy for someone to take my place. Maybe ill look at joining in the future when work can become more predictable. Thanks for understanding.

No probs, but please feel welcome to come along if things change! just give us a buzz or post on here when you think you're available and we'll accomodate for sure. besides, if nick tears it up again like he did last week it'll be a 1 man show with you or us feeding him the ball it wont matter! and man, when did we get so good at rebounding? - hope the weather doesn't affect any of us tonight and we bring our 'A Game' as you's did last week!