Hi guys

OK here is the prob.

I recently purchased a Stagea that was advertised here and on ebay.

It's a great car and I got it for a good price :(

There were a couple of snags though.

It was advertised as having an alarm and immobiliser.

After seeing the car i realised all was not as it seemed.

There was no alarm/immobiliser and the car was registered in SA which was a surprise cause the guy selling it lived in Sydney.

I got an alarm fitted straight away which cost me about $700 which was a little annoying.

But i'm scared that when i go for the blue slip things will turn ugly.

The main concern i have is the glass in the car.

The front windows are tinted but i believe they are not so dark as to be illegal but the back windows a VERY dark

and they aren't tinted they are dark glass. They look fantastic but if i fail on them i'm screwed as i can't just peel the tint off.

Does anyone know where the best place to go is for a blueslip? And by best i mean least picky. I live in Wollongong NSW.

I need to get this done ASAP cause i'm assuming that the guy i bought the car from will eventually cancel the rego on me.

I know there would be people here who have had to deal with similar situations before and i'm hoping to use there experience.

Thanks in advance guys.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/249077-blue-slip-help-in-nsw/

We're VIC based, but hopefully this gets you started in the right direction:

www.rta.nsw.gov.au/registration/downloads/vsi/vsi03_rev3.pdf

good luck!

david @ Carizma

Hi guys

OK here is the prob.

It's a great car and I got it for a good price :)

There was no alarm/immobiliser and the car was registered in SA which was a surprise cause the guy selling it lived in Sydney.

I got an alarm fitted straight away which cost me about $700 which was a little annoying.

The front windows are tinted but i believe they are not so dark as to be illegal but the back windows a VERY dark

and they aren't tinted they are dark glass. They look fantastic but if i fail on them i'm screwed as i can't just peel the tint off.

Does anyone know where the best place to go is for a blueslip? And by best i mean least picky. I live in Wollongong NSW.

I need to get this done ASAP cause i'm assuming that the guy i bought the car from will eventually cancel the rego on me.

I know there would be people here who have had to deal with similar situations before and i'm hoping to use there experience.

Thanks in advance guys.

My car went through blue slip in NSW with limo tint on rear drivers and passengers / normal fronts.....

just have a go and see what happens. Don't panic until you need to ...LOL :D

I have just had the car retinted and it looks smik as.......$200 at endrust

Edited by blackheart

That's sounding like the 'UV Cut' glass which came from the factory on later model imports (eg R34s, etc). It's a factory-fitted option, so it should be okay...

Hi guys

OK here is the prob.

It's a great car and I got it for a good price :D

Thanks in advance guys.

g day

mate u should have no probs is it over 10yrs u want need to go to the viu unit (rta) which costs $411

just get a local guy if the front screen is tinted (whole screen ) then uv got problems only allowed to have a band up top of screen but nowadays u shouldnt have probs getting another screen . the previous owner cant cancell ur reg if uv got the rego papers transfered into ur name if its still regoed in s.a u can still drive it hope this helps you