Subtek Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 Hey everyone, I've noticed more and more Skylines rolling around the dirty streets of Kalgoorlie each day. Just wondering how many of them were on the forums. I always get a friendly wave from them as we pass. Some really nice lines here too. I'm the one with the silver ECR33 with the sun-damaged-to-shit bonnet. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricsvtr Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 Theres a couple in kambalda too, I used to see them when I worked down there. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4336933 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magic Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 Ahhh Kalgoorlie my birthplace. My friend has a silver Supra RZ there. the Plates are 2JIEZ. Very nice bloke, his 62yo dad is in our car club, with a 32GTR V-Spec 2. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4336962 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZXY Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 Ahhh Kalgoorlie my birthplace. My friend has a silver Supra RZ there. the Plates are 2JIEZ. Very nice bloke, his 62yo dad is in our car club, with a 32GTR V-Spec 2. did he have a skyline called jieline? i lived in kal last year and i saw that car around abit. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337002 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subtek Posted December 27, 2008 Author Share Posted December 27, 2008 Yeah that's the him, seems like a nice bloke. He lives in the same unit complex as my girlfriends grandparents. I've spent quite alot of time staring in awe at that Supra lol. I remember them telling me that he had a new Skyline at some point. Maybe his dad was up for a weekend or something. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337130 Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie22 Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 I live in Kambalda, But am in Kalgoorlie a fair bit 'cos Kambalda pretty much sucks lol. There is a few 33's getting around Kambalda too, But mine is the only 34 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337146 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magic Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 did he have a skyline called jieline? i lived in kal last year and i saw that car around abit. Yup that's him. Previous car was a 33 Sedan which I think he still hasn't sold. he's on the sau forums. Also an olddd family friend had a bombed Rex. But he's moved up to Perth as of about a year ago. His name's Simon. and the civic there is Elijahs. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337220 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subtek Posted December 27, 2008 Author Share Posted December 27, 2008 Kyle, yours isn't the GT-T with the blue racing stripes and BLADE or something plates is it? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337289 Share on other sites More sharing options...
taipan73 Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 I bought my silver 33GTR V-Spec about 8 months ago from a guy who lives in Kalgoorlie. Car is stock, you might have seen it around out there. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337290 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BANGN Posted December 27, 2008 Share Posted December 27, 2008 i grew up in kambalda, scramble track ftw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337323 Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie22 Posted December 28, 2008 Share Posted December 28, 2008 Kyle, yours isn't the GT-T with the blue racing stripes and BLADE or something plates is it? Nope, Mine is the wingless white coupe with gtr rims on it. I have seen a white one with blue racing stripes in a car yard tho, Can't say i liked it. This is my baby. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337771 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subtek Posted December 28, 2008 Author Share Posted December 28, 2008 Very nice! Yeah I'm not a fan of racing stripes, thought it was a bit over the top. I must say though it goes alright and sounds hot. Some bloke bought it the other week from that yard. They usually have a Skyline or two for sale at any given time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337809 Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie22 Posted December 28, 2008 Share Posted December 28, 2008 Very nice! Yeah I'm not a fan of racing stripes, thought it was a bit over the top. I must say though it goes alright and sounds hot. Some bloke bought it the other week from that yard. They usually have a Skyline or two for sale at any given time. yeah that's where i got mine from, Could have got one a bit cheaper but it was already in kal so it was easy. I think i'll put a kit on it soon and maybe a GTR wing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4337838 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricsvtr Posted December 28, 2008 Share Posted December 28, 2008 Nope, Mine is the wingless white coupe with gtr rims on it.I have seen a white one with blue racing stripes in a car yard tho, Can't say i liked it. This is my baby. Ive seen your car at the BP servo Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4338041 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sxy200 Posted December 28, 2008 Share Posted December 28, 2008 (edited) I remember when there used to be heaps of Skylines out in Kal - they were well known for meeting up on a Thursday night outside of the old Snap Printing place (now where ABC offices are), and between them and the squillion Holdens and the odd Fords do bog laps up and down the main drag all night. Usually followed thereafter by a pursuit car with flashing lights... LOL Back then there would have been a good 15 - 20 regular skylines around town, heck we even had our own section of SilviaWA in Kal back then as we had about a dozen or more silvias as well. Unfortunately most of the Jap cars either got written off in bad accidents, or left for the big smoke. The police focus used to shift between Jap cars and Aussie cars depening on who was misbehaving the most. I know when I left about 18mths ago there was a new resurgence of nissans in town which was great ... took the focus off mine for a bit and was so good to see. Sadly we lost one of the best known and loved skyline drivers from out there - many would remember Jason who owned BTLFEDR33 ... awesome car and driver, sadly killed in horrific car accident in the Skyline a short time ago in Victoria. He is sadly missed. But you may see me from time to time out there for car shows and meeting up with old mates - will either be in the 15 or the 34. I'll try and wave at everyone if I see you!! Edited December 28, 2008 by sxy200 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4338127 Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie22 Posted December 28, 2008 Share Posted December 28, 2008 Ive seen your car at the BP servo I hope i was there too lol, Next time you see it come say hi. I can't wait to get back so i can drive it again, im sick of driving my parents falcon but the Tassie roads are good. Maybe i should bring some corners back to kal with me. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4338181 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricsvtr Posted December 29, 2008 Share Posted December 29, 2008 I hope i was there too lol, Next time you see it come say hi.I can't wait to get back so i can drive it again, im sick of driving my parents falcon but the Tassie roads are good. Maybe i should bring some corners back to kal with me. I would if I could but I no longer work in Kambalda, got made redundant due to the falling nickel price.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4338838 Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie22 Posted December 29, 2008 Share Posted December 29, 2008 I would if I could but I no longer work in Kambalda, got made redundant due to the falling nickel price.... Yeah it sucks hey, Where did you work? Hunt Beta? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4338937 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subtek Posted December 29, 2008 Author Share Posted December 29, 2008 I would if I could but I no longer work in Kambalda, got made redundant due to the falling nickel price.... Same thing happened to a friend of mine working out here at Blackswan with me. Not to mention our entire underground operation. God damn Nickel price. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4339039 Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie22 Posted December 29, 2008 Share Posted December 29, 2008 Same thing happened to a friend of mine working out here at Blackswan with me. Not to mention our entire underground operation. God damn Nickel price. I thought they shut down Black Swan anyway, Because it was getting too deep or something. We might have to go for a cruise sometime. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250268-kalgoorlie/#findComment-4339047 Share on other sites More sharing options...