Ryanrb25 Posted January 4, 2009 Share Posted January 4, 2009 I spose that's what we get when we live in a tiny city where nothing else goes on....Little stories turn into the big stories. They play it out as if there are fatalities in the hills each night. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4347666 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rhys5169 Posted January 4, 2009 Share Posted January 4, 2009 its funny, there is maybe 1 death IN the hills caused by spirited driving a year, yet every night there is a stabbing/shooting/assult/fire/robbery......... pity the police cant get there priorities right Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4347881 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CRoNic... Posted January 4, 2009 Share Posted January 4, 2009 Spotted 3 Police standing in front of the ticket stands in the Adelaide train station in the morning at 8:15am at least 3 times a week, every week... They just stand there and do nothing. Why bother? Shouldn't they be investigating a crime? No one is going to bash anyone for a train ticket when walking off the train... Good to see SAPOL are putting the resources where they're required. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4347920 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 its funny, there is maybe 1 death IN the hills caused by spirited driving a year, yet every night there is a stabbing/shooting/assult/fire/robbery......... pity the police cant get there priorities right And most of the time its a motorcyclist pushing it way to hard! You'd think both SAPOL and the Government would look at the statistics since AIR closed and realise the common link between having no drag strip and the increase in street racing! But i guess thats just common sense and intelligence that us on the otherside of the thin blue line can actually see! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348250 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris#3 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 This thread makes me lol but roll my eyes at the same time.... I believe the following is in order. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348263 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sambo33 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 this doesnt look 100% stock to me:http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/R3...kw-t219645.html :S oops, nah i was refering to my daily cos thats what i drive 95 percent of the time i better edit that thread cos its not for sale anymore Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348272 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 This thread makes me lol but roll my eyes at the same time.... I believe the following is in order. hoons, targeted? WHAT? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348312 Share on other sites More sharing options...
J - Rad Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 This world would be pretty messed up for hoons to be targeted by police, or for the police to actually do the right thing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348341 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon 34 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 great, more bad news!!!! channel 10 news ticker on the bottom of the screen a few min ago? , "more HOONS loose cars in SA "? not sure if anyone caught the current affair program a week ago or so, the opening shot about hoons was a R32 doing wicked smoking doughnuts. but the rego plates arent from SA ? hello cant the news use footage from the right state, not fuel the fires of public perception based upon bad news reporting with invalid facts or photos? I bet I could find defects in 50% or more of the cars on my street , all of them are "stock"fam cars, or dilapidated shit boxes that shouldnt be on the roads. but yet they TARGET our cars cause they're polished up and stand out in the crowd of "SHEEP" cars , why dont they slaughter(Target) the SHEEP cars instead. before the SHEEP cars kill someone on bald tires or no brakes ? just my two cents worth ...lol sorry I'll go bury my head in the sand and hope this stops on its own. it wont !!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348365 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon 34 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 (edited) damn doublepost, sorry, farking thing Edited January 5, 2009 by sapphiregraphics Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348389 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CRoNic... Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Saphire, read: http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0...5006301,00.html That's what the Channel 10 article will be about. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348413 Share on other sites More sharing options...
99 GTT Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 (edited) As long as people keep illegally modifying their skylines, then the police will keep on targeting skylines, cos they know that 80% off our cars have illegal mods and are easy do defect. +1^^^ Goes for any sports cars.. I don't see the need to do it it illegaly i have nearly 230kw atw and its all legal/ i have been checked and i could easly push that to 400kw/atw and be legal. They bring it on themselves by making it to low (and when its to low it does't handle as good stupid mod for a sports/street car) front bars all cut up that look crap just so they can put a cheap ass huge intercooler in that is no better then a expensive smaller legal one... do you see where i am going with this.. Tell him he's dreamin...No seriously. I know it sounds nice, but the reality of the police in this state is that they are here to make money for the government. NOT to promote justice. Sounds sad, but theres no way in hell that things are going to change. -D Wrong is wrong even if every one is doing it, Right is right even if no one is doin it.... Things will always change mate but people have to want them to change. You can't choose your life but u do choose how you live it... id have no issue naming those who choose to be dick heads and make it hard for the rest of us......... + 1 ^^ I have done and will keep reporting people for being dickheads. And by the way burnouts are for idiots and to warm your tyers up for a drag, but any car can sit there and spin its wheels no point and bad for your car, But every one to there own but just keep it of the street it looks crap ll over nicce local streets... And the people that say i would't do it if there was a track.. BullS*#T... Yea you would because there is a track in every state and maybe its not cheap well drags are ints like $30 bucks for the night to drag. But its not cheap due to LIABILITY INSURANCE>!>!> Police don't pick on imports like people say i see more old holdens, fords, geminis you know pulled over then imports they don't pick on anyone anyway it is there job, and if you had a legal car then it would't be a problem anyway, you can't go into a shop and take a mars bar and not pay cause it is ILLEGAL, so why is it different to have, and you say it "ILLEGAL defects" and think its ok NOTE : KEY WORD ILLEGAL> Anyway just my 2 cents good on ya Mr Sniper911 im with ya 100% Edited January 5, 2009 by 99 GTT Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348420 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 +1^^^ Goes for any sports cars.. I don't see the need to do it it illegaly i have nearly 230kw atw and its all legal/ i have been checked and i could easly push that to 400kw/atw and be legal. They bring it on themselves by making it to low (and when its to low it does't handle as good stupid mod for a sports/street car) front bars all cut up that look crap just so they can put a cheap ass huge intercooler in that is no better then a expensive smaller legal one... do you see where i am going with this.. What mods are you running GTT? QLD and SA laws regarding defects are vastly different, especially with your mod plate scheme. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348452 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DamageInc Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 If "hoon" motorists then commits another driving offence, they face the risk of their car being sold with all profits going to the victims of crime fund. WHAT A CROCK OF SHIT biggest load of shit ever , "victims of crime fund" oh and out of all them cars impounded etc , how many were skylines ? im dying to know. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348449 Share on other sites More sharing options...
(OO)Firty Free(OO) Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 +1^^^ Goes for any sports cars.. I don't see the need to do it it illegaly i have nearly 230kw atw and its all legal/ i have been checked and i could easly push that to 400kw/atw and be legal. Please let us in on your secrets to making a genuine legal 400rwkw or 230rwkw for that matter out a GTT skyline. I'm intrigued to say the least. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348465 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 I think it all really depends on the attitude of the officer and the attitude of the driver, be a wise arse and they will do you! I had more hasles in my VK charger than i've had with my Skyline, act like a knob and you will get picked up. I've had mixed dealings with the police, and the good out weigh the bad, well so far! I just think the police are like magpies, they love shiney stuff Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348514 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon 34 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Saphire, read: http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0...5006301,00.htmlThat's what the Channel 10 article will be about. thanks mate I dont read..lol if you guys notice on the bottom of the page they ask for comments on the Hoon laws subject, has everyone put there comments in on the subject yet? the media is listening , poorly but at least you have a option to vent to them ? should be mandatory to SAU people to rule the thread on the subject ?????? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348548 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CRoNic... Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 I have commented, but I doubt it'll get approved lol. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348659 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon 34 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 (edited) I have commented, but I doubt it'll get approved lol. I just sent in a book..lol but loved the comment they give you afterwards. _________________________________________________________________ Thank you for your comment Please note that we are not able to publish all the comments that we receive, and that we may edit some comments to ensure their suitability for publishing. Feedback will be rejected if it does not add to a debate, or is a purely personal attack, or is offensive, repetitious, illegal or meaningless, or contains clear errors of fact. Although we try to run feedback just as it is received, we reserve the right to edit or delete any and all material. ________________________________________________________________________________ ______ so in otherword's, they control the media and the free voice of others? one sided views of things once again? and clear errors of fact, how many times do we see blatant errors of fact by the media ?(daily) Edited January 5, 2009 by sapphiregraphics Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348676 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rhys5169 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 +1^^^ Goes for any sports cars.. I don't see the need to do it it illegaly i have nearly 230kw atw and its all legal/ i have been checked and i could easly push that to 400kw/atw and be legal. They bring it on themselves by making it to low (and when its to low it does't handle as good stupid mod for a sports/street car) front bars all cut up that look crap just so they can put a cheap ass huge intercooler in that is no better then a expensive smaller legal one... do you see where i am going with this..Wrong is wrong even if every one is doing it, Right is right even if no one is doin it.... Things will always change mate but people have to want them to change. You can't choose your life but u do choose how you live it... + 1 ^^ I have done and will keep reporting people for being dickheads. And by the way burnouts are for idiots and to warm your tyers up for a drag, but any car can sit there and spin its wheels no point and bad for your car, But every one to there own but just keep it of the street it looks crap ll over nicce local streets... And the people that say i would't do it if there was a track.. BullS*#T... Yea you would because there is a track in every state and maybe its not cheap well drags are ints like $30 bucks for the night to drag. But its not cheap due to LIABILITY INSURANCE>!>!> Police don't pick on imports like people say i see more old holdens, fords, geminis you know pulled over then imports they don't pick on anyone anyway it is there job, and if you had a legal car then it would't be a problem anyway, you can't go into a shop and take a mars bar and not pay cause it is ILLEGAL, so why is it different to have, and you say it "ILLEGAL defects" and think its ok NOTE : KEY WORD ILLEGAL> Anyway just my 2 cents good on ya Mr Sniper911 im with ya 100% you have nooooooo f**king idea what your on about champ, live here and understand how sapol work then make a comment Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/250995-hoons-targeted/page/3/#findComment-4348693 Share on other sites More sharing options...