just thought id post this up

http://www.myspace.com/mawsonlakes3on3bball

anyone here play basketball? wouldn’t mind going down having a look?

might try and take them on if anyone wants to play on my team, cant see me beating em all but im sure i could embarrass a couple of em :down:

Edited by Inline 6
i used to play state till i found out that cars are heaps easier to get around in then walking... still play ball at me mates joint every weekend except instead of running around for hours now its 10mins n im nackered... might go down for a looky!

when did u play state ? i played back in the day too :(

i aint played in like 5 years, i still play pretty regularly at the local by myself. its been my warm up rountine for skating.

but its a bit different shooting when someone is trying to block you.

i don't care if i lose i just wanna play, as long as its not to the point where i cant even get 1 shot in.

Edited by Inline 6

Man i would definately be keen but will be on hols in Tassy.

Nowdays just play social b'ball at St Jays in Salisbury, we always interested in more players if anyones keen?? (not trying to steal the thread) Good Luck tho, have fun.

id deff be keen on that st jays round the corner from me and i been dying to get back into some b ball, just depends what nights you play and what nights uni falls on this semester

and just elbow the 16 yr old out the way :P surely you havnt lost that much in skills if you played state

my buddys bro is friends with davidson from the 6ers try and get him on our team :P just playing im sure he got better things to do

anyone know where the court is at mawson? webpage dosnt say.

Edited by Inline 6

thats cause you dont play hard enough luke. quit being a sook and join my team mofo :D ill be practicing up all week trying to get a lil better :P

having asshole older bros that dissed me when they beat me got me pretty good at the dribble moves so i could actually shoot around them.

but unfortunately im not that good a shot as some of you seen at our xmas bbq lunch ;) havnt played against a real player in so long so im a bit worried how ill do shooting ova someone :ermm: only 1 way to find out

played basketball for 8years, church basketball for 5years and district for 4years! played for forestville eagles, none of this woodville worriors or rockets shit!lol

i played woodies for a while then changed to eagles, now at flinders for the time being.

broken ankle, elbow and just recently nose....im not the best with injuries :( so im stuck playing 3s.

did any one actually fill out the form? i did and i dont seem to have recieved a email or anything from them.

there's no details of time and where exactly the court is which is a bit strange considering they would prob like people to watch.

seems a bit odd.

on a side note been practicing up big time :)

HOLD THE PHONE SORRY! just got info from someone working in mawson, staff carpark at the shops near gauci hairdressor will be shut down for b ball. it will be portable rings then

seems the details on the page have changed, now saying 5 bucks per person instead of $20 a team and mentioning limited spots

PLEASE REGISTER BELOW

Who I'd like to meet:

d.wade, mick jordan, kash boyz Hey Guys, you might be wondering what is MAWSON LAKES 3 ON 3 Basketball well im going to tell you...... ///MAWSON LAKES 3on3...... ps.... Heres the rules... Entry Fee: All teams will be required to pay $5 per person Delfin slam dunk comp /free entry for persons in the 3 on 3 comp /$2 per person for people that arent in the comp There will be limited places for team entry max of 4 people per team register on online or you may not get a SPOT! There will be 3 divisions ----------open mens------------------ ----------under 18's----------------- ----------chicks open----------------

Edited by Inline 6

found this on google 10am start car park opposite mawson woolies

3 on 3 Basketball Competition

As part of the Summer Buzz festival in January, Mawson Lakes is pleased to support a 3 on 3 basketball competition to be played on Saturday January 17th.

To be held in the carpark opposite Woolworths supermarket, you can come and sign in from 10am.

Also on the day, there will be a Slam Dunk competition as well as a performance by popular hip-hop artists Kash Boys.

It will be a great day of entertainment, so grab a few mates and put together a team to be part of the action. Don't worry if you can't put a team together; come along on the day and register as an individual and we may be able to find you a team!

so any of you softies game to play?