hey, i reckon i did see ya!

the other shirt i saw was a long sleeve blue one!

damnit, should have said gday!

will do next time

yer, ambo picked up one person from the prang;

nasty, bad way to start the jamo day for someone :(

• Replies 53

RX7 CRASH!!!!!!!

i was the very first car there!!! stupid stupid traffic controller..

i'm cruising along.. i see the old mate wave me to slow down... watchin the speedo, slowing down... see old mate wave a car to cross the road... notice anoter car coming in opposite direction.

things sorta go slow motion... glass, plastic and sh!t fly everywhere... its all silent... i hit the brake hard so the other car doesnt come near me. Both drivers jump out of their cars looking ready to fight... both realise their passengers are in pain by the looks of it....

both cars would have been write offs for sure... Damn lucky i was 5 seconds slower or else i woulda copped a car into mine!!!

anyway.. jambo was cool. My mates VL went like a piece of poo. big time lean outs and managed a 12 still. another mate pulled 13.15 from an L20b and got 2nd in ALL MOTOR. His bro pulled consistnat 11.04's all day in the orange datto wagon.

Dave

Originally posted by Spooks_Skyline

hey, i reckon i did see ya!

the other shirt i saw was a long sleeve blue one!

damnit, should have said gday!

will do next time

yer, ambo picked up one person from the prang;

nasty, bad way to start the jamo day for someone :(

Yeah, I'm a friendly guy... Just avoid my kids or you'll have trouble... :)

We can compare 4 door notes.... :)

shit ay, i didnt even see another car involved, just saw the mashed rx-7

heh, us 4 door boys should stick together

i wear shit at work for my 4 door selection, but i woudlnt have it any other way

i love that damn skyline to pieces (and so do my passengers that dont have to climb through into the back, they get their own door)

ok guys, angus has updated the website with 3 pages of pics from sat. Some great pics of the croyden GTR which actually set a new world record with that 8.555 sec pass on sunday!

check it out!

heres a pic of my mates GSR

Mario has also updated his website with results and a few pics

theres also heaps of pics on www.boostcruising.com Make sure u check out justdaves pics, he got some awesome shots

yeah i've never regretted going 4 door, so convienient when ya doing a few city laps and u spy some mates out on the town. I just pull over, they jump in and away we go :burnout:

yeh i like the mods you've done to your car. twin throttle bodies look nice. pretty quick for an NA RB30e !!!

Some of those people who were crowded around you need to check their attitudes tho. Some of the comments they directed towards him and the car....

There's more to come from the car as I only really just scraped in from qualifying with my first 14 sec. for the car and on my last qualifying run! I had to dial in something that was conservative. It was the first meeting for the car with the new engine and setup so I think we did pretty well :D

BTW: I don't want to start any arguments but your mate made a comment about my car that my mates and I took offence to but left it at that. Didn't want to start anything. I only heard one comment from my mates about your mates car and didn't think it was any worst than he said. If he took offensive to any of my mates comments (mainly the ones I am not aware of), I apologise now for their actions. If anything, it was your mate's comment that started things!

yeh it doesnt really worry me. Just didnt think that its the best way to go racing. And some squid in his EFI RX3 who ran all motor. He had some crap coming out of his mouth. Why cant people just get along and race instead of baggin each other out!

your NA prolly goes harder than my car :D

BTW: i dont want to start crap either... :D

I'm with you man! More racing, less baggin!! I didn't see/talk to the guy with the RX3 but it looked pretty quick (dialled in 12.5??). There were a lot of rotor's in that class (ALL MOTOR). How many piston engines were there? I know I was the only 6 cylinder in the class :D

The Stanza is a pretty cool car, a friend of mine from bundy built it, glen hopper is his name, top bloke if you ever see it at the drags again, stop and have a chat, he will talk,

The car all up owes him $8grand but that includes buyin the car, mod plates rego and all, it a mad little car,

But like i said if you see him again stop and have a chat he will be all to willing to show you his car, not that it looks like much but it is a work of art, r33 gearbox, he made his own bellhouseing for it, blue bird diff, microtech, home made adjustable cam wheels.

He also has a 12.2 second 4g93 gsr lancer, it cool as well. Oh to have his toys