Im finally moving out of home with my gf and our little puppy! couldnt take my mum's nagging anymore.....

I just wanted to know if any1 is in the Ringwood/Ringwood East area and what you guys think of it.

I know I have to look out for that TMU guy, but as we are both students, we got a place walking distance to ringwood station so I dont have to use my car as much... (hopefully about 200kms-if that a week, instead of 500-600)

Heres a pic of the little guy..

post-36975-1233046516_thumb.jpg

anyway, really excited and thought i would share, we will be moving in on the 7th of Feb!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/254367-im-moving-out-of-home/

Good luck with it all mate! And what ever you do, when you lock the dog up to sleep at night and it starts to cry every hour, DO NOT PUT IT UP ON YOUR BED!! Sure he will sleep all night and you will be like ahhh this is heaven, but 3 years later when he still sleeps on the bed you will regret it. I now sleep with my fiance and a 3 yr old Staffy that hogs the middle of the bed!!

Im finally moving out of home with my gf and our little puppy! couldnt take my mum's nagging anymore.....

I just wanted to know if any1 is in the Ringwood/Ringwood East area and what you guys think of it.

I know I have to look out for that TMU guy, but as we are both students, we got a place walking distance to ringwood station so I dont have to use my car as much... (hopefully about 200kms-if that a week, instead of 500-600)

Heres a pic of the little guy..

post-36975-1233046516_thumb.jpg

anyway, really excited and thought i would share, we will be moving in on the 7th of Feb!

well done!...Ringwood is fine, you could do a lot worse!..

Like everything/every place.....just be cool, stay away from trouble and cockheads, pay the rent on time and you'll be fine.

The start of a new phase in your lives!!!!!!...grrrrrrrreeeeeeeaaaaaat!

i got an apartment in toorak early last year, one of the best things me and the mrs ever did :)

want to get a house further out at end of lease tho...

got a garage?

lol how much does that cost?

also to whtsky

good on ya bro...and dude the dog haha love it ive got the exact same one diff colour

Thanks guys :) dw ... it has a 1 lock up garage... I said to the gf I wasent moving into a place without one!

Dirk Diggler: I feel for ya, a staffy taking up half ya bed would be horrible! but this little guy is about the size of your elbow to your rist... he has a little bed on the floor, because he cant even jump up on the bed! so its alright.

and good on ya ryan.. you must be doing pretty decent for a place in toorak! havent seen you in yonks... where were u before u moved again?

P.S Jay, thats why we got him, unique colour, hes grown on me over the past few months... just a great temperment, lots of attitude for a tiny thing...

mt waverley

apartments in toorak start at 210-250 for 1BR, 240+ for 2BR... hawthorn was similar when i was looking... we pay 220, is heaps bigger than more expensive ones in glen iris, but still rather a house :)

Im in Boronia/Bayswater, so not too far at all. You'll find A LOT of commodore drivers that will sit on your ass/want to drag you at the lights etc. It seems they all breed in this area. Just ignore them and they will speed off soon enough.

Otherwise area is good, can't complain. Just bought my house here last year. =)

Im in Boronia/Bayswater, so not too far at all. You'll find A LOT of commodore drivers that will sit on your ass/want to drag you at the lights etc. It seems they all breed in this area. Just ignore them and they will speed off soon enough.

Otherwise area is good, can't complain. Just bought my house here last year. =)

LMAO!

Boronia/Bayswater, thats like the White version of Springvale.

brighton to ringwood - enjoy the culture shock :D

haha yep!

I'm moving to Brighton with the gf... Prahran is too full of fark ups... the last straw was the junky shooting up outside our apartment at 8:30 in the morning with his chick standing there twitching, drooling and staring at the needle like a fat person looks at a donut... was gross and in full view of everyone, could have just ducked into one of the garages there but no...

moving to Well street, between middle brighton station and the beach... yuppy style lol :)

brighton to ringwood - enjoy the culture shock :)

Ppft - what would you know Ash. You never leave a 10k radius of the CBD. Don't listen to Ash, he knows nothing when it comes to real life :D

Good luck with the move and nice cat :D

(OO)SKYLINE(OO) - What am I missing about Boronia/Bayswater? I know Bayswater is a dump but yeah?

Ppft - what would you know Ash. You never leave a 10k radius of the CBD. Don't listen to Ash, he knows nothing when it comes to real life :D

Good luck with the move and nice cat :D

(OO)SKYLINE(OO) - What am I missing about Boronia/Bayswater? I know Bayswater is a dump but yeah?

LOL!

Adzmax, me and a friend was just having a joke about Bayswater as she use to live out there (I think) or had friends there.

Was just saying its all Caucasian ppl live out there as opposed to Springvale with all Asians. :)

Good luck with the move. Good Luck with living out of home.

Trust me you move out of home from one nagging woman to another nagging woman. "You have been been warned!"

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

LOL

How old are you?

Im 20, my gf is 21. been together now for close to 4 years.

Good luck with the move and nice cat :yes:

I think bayswater is pretty nice. btw... you have no idea how many people ask me if he is a cat/fox/stuffed toy... chick magnet X 11ty though :)

Good luck with the move. Good Luck with living out of home.

Trust me you move out of home from one nagging woman to another nagging woman. "You have been been warned!"

LOL! There is no way the nagging could be as worse as my mum's ... not to mention the fact my gf and her dont get along!

Well my advice is.....Dont do it, stay at home as long as you can, in fact remain there rooted to the spot forever. Nagging is a small price to pay. Shit just gets done at home, once out of that shit has to be done by you. No fun!

Unless of course you have a few million spare whereby you can buy a place and someone to cook, clean, garden and do your washing as well. If that last part is at all close, where are you moving to, and do you want a boarder? hahaha.

Ypu honestly think the nagging will stop when you move out....nope the nagging baton is passed to your gf from your mum....enjoy!