• Replies 2k

hmm R30 does alot for me than the R31.

oh a mate of mine wants to buy a DR30 coupe by the way, he is looking to spend between 8-12K on one. i suggested that purple one but haven't got a reply from him yet.

He can buy mine for that much!! It only needs a couple little bits and pieces...

diff

brakes

gearbox

paint

door rubbers

steering wheel

more paint

interior retrim

radiator support needs to be straightened

headlight and grill need replacing

lots of tidying.

yeah, I'd be happy to let it go for 12k ;-)

with the hr31 stuff your talking changing struts too.. to make it a bolt on thing?

here pics of what we need??

I have these under my HR30 PNV and on Saturday I pick up BNR32 GTR callipers, rotors & pads for $400.00.

Just bought DR slotted front rotors for $130.00 each, that will be up for grabs later.

It's all academic anyway.

I don't think it's practical to get much more than 300HP to the ground without heaps of wheel spin and then top grade $400 each tyres would be needed, Yoko A-032's or similar street legal racers.

My mate in Adelaide has an MR30 sedan with 175Kw at the tyres and he spins wheels coming out of every corner and his point to point times are slower than when he had just 140rwkw. Granted his tyre selection isn't great, 225/50 x 17 Bridgestones I think, on 17 x 7 wheels, but it does demonstrate the problem.

I have Yoko A-008 RSII's, 245/45 x 16 and I think more than 300 will create problems.

Now that Matt has deserted the ranks and now prefers a HR31, "THAT SOMEONE ELSE BUILT" I should get my finger out and finish mine, just to show how an HR30 can blow the doors off his new acquisition.

Lakeside might be a fun place to do it eh!!!!!

It's all academic anyway.

I don't think it's practical to get much more than 300HP to the ground without heaps of wheel spin and then top grade $400 each tyres would be needed, Yoko A-032's or similar street legal racers.

My mate in Adelaide has an MR30 sedan with 175Kw at the tyres and he spins wheels coming out of every corner and his point to point times are slower than when he had just 140rwkw. Granted his tyre selection isn't great, 225/50 x 17 Bridgestones I think, on 17 x 7 wheels, but it does demonstrate the problem.

I have Yoko A-008 RSII's, 245/45 x 16 and I think more than 300 will create problems.

Now that Matt has deserted the ranks and now prefers a HR31, "THAT SOMEONE ELSE BUILT" I should get my finger out and finish mine, just to show how an HR30 can blow the doors off his new acquisition.

Lakeside might be a fun place to do it eh!!!!!

ok ok its not mine yet i told the bloke i'm interested! but would have to wait at least 2 weeks for this re-financing of me home to produce money in my bank! so asked him to let me know if he sells it between now and then? but went out to look at me baby today and she does look quite sad in a good way?? like a dog with a broken leg just about to get its cast off! :cheers:

You'll need at least a 2S license as well, I should have my C3/R5 by then.

Looking for a 260Z 2+2 as a Targa Classic project.

If you spent some on your's it would be equally as good as this 31 your looking at, did anyone notice the HR31 RB20DE GTS on ebay last week, sold for about $2500.00 in Vic.

You'll need at least a 2S license as well, I should have my C3/R5 by then.

Looking for a 260Z 2+2 as a Targa Classic project.

If you spent some on your's it would be equally as good as this 31 your looking at, did anyone notice the HR31 RB20DE GTS on ebay last week, sold for about $2500.00 in Vic.

got told yesterday about it bet it was an auto with a shagged engine lol...as time goes by the more i think i might just finish my project...

i was also able to get the fjdett pics out of my phone now, they are only small so sorry again stupid phone...

got told yesterday about it bet it was an auto with a shagged engine lol...as time goes by the more i think i might just finish my project...

i was also able to get the fjdett pics out of my phone now, they are only small so sorry again stupid phone...

Spewin theyre so small :cheers:

I think you should finish your project, what have you got left to do?

Spewin theyre so small :rofl:

I think you should finish your project, what have you got left to do?

i know, the phone went back to low resi photos by its self, all that needs to be done is electrical and then comply oh and change the tint as its a bit hard to see out of, not to dark just shittie.

Ghostrider - sorry to question further, but why not replace lower control arm with polyurethane? i dont care either way but i may need to ring them first thing monday and ask for them to cancel the poly part and re order me a rubber part if its not too late ... since im in WA and all the parts are coming from the East.

im only getting polyurethane coz thats what they automatically chose for me. like they said this this and that is worn out, itll cost $500 to fix. so i said okay book it for next wednesday. then i thought shit i wonder if theyre regular bushes or if i can upgrade to poly ones so i rang back and hes was like nah that price is for poly ones already. so yeah i just went with what he said ...

but a guy i know said careful or you make it too stiff? is that what having poly bushes in the control arms will do? too jarring or something? whats the deal? haha

i must admit i didnt complain about it being poly bushes though since im a modifier type guy at heart, so if ever i need to buy a part for my car i want it to be in some way 'better' or 'stronger' than the part it's replacing. so thats why i just said okay to all urethane bushes!

if you realy got serious the 26 would beat the FJ wouldnt it not? 26 can make more power ultimately. like the 26 with some upgraded turbos and cooler and exhaust would make some pretty decent power even if the 31 does weigh 1360kg. my DR weighs 1280kg. so its not that much more plus yeah, you get a better base for mods, like the simple mods to an FJ that get like low 200rwhp would get you plenty more in the 26, and then bolt on turbo upgrades more again without going too serious even yet.

*shrug* i like 31 2 doors too i guess haha

']

if you realy got serious the 26 would beat the FJ wouldnt it not? 26 can make more power ultimately. like the 26 with some upgraded turbos and cooler and exhaust would make some pretty decent power even if the 31 does weigh 1360kg. my DR weighs 1280kg. so its not that much more plus yeah, you get a better base for mods, like the simple mods to an FJ that get like low 200rwhp would get you plenty more in the 26, and then bolt on turbo upgrades more again without going too serious even yet.

*shrug* i like 31 2 doors too i guess haha

I reckon the old FJ20,absolutly full tilt,would give a built RB26 a good run for its money.There's many Skyline's with 900+hp in Japan,but I haven't seen an FJ20 built to the same extent? Has anyone?

I'm thinking an FJ24,or maybe even take it to 2.6L with a spacer plate under the head,...and with everything done to it,and a T51R SPL BB turbo,or maybe T88H 34D,etc...... Would be nice to see anyway!!!!! :);):rant:

haha someone should build it. super FJ! im too young otherwise id be keen! haha plus my car needs about 2.5k of rust fixing in a year or 2 so id do that before stroker kits and shit :D

but i duno the 26 prob still be bit better coz of more capacity and more cylinders so more torque off boost and to get the big turbo going? but then true when u think of 26 u think of gtrs which have 4wd and a 30/31 wont ... so i dunno realy haha

i have seen a 900+kw fj....i dont remember where.....hell i think it may have been in oz.....

mark ashfords 7 sec(8.02 last i heard but that was i while ago so he prolly broke the 7 sec barrier) s14 drgcar has an fj20 that he built himself....744hp @ the wheels.......dunno wot that is in kw but its good nonetheless.......also the fj20 powered rail(dragster) that did 9's or 10's......