Inner West Crew Whoretown (toowong/st Lucia/kenmore/indooroopilly And Sometimes Sunnybank?)

funkymonkey

and for the rest of the thread:

Happy birthday Josh and Tristan

I'd probably go along to wherever you're playing football to watch/socialise/eat food while you all run around.

Good luck with the roadworthy ravi. Bring it to BR so we can check it out. And bring some bitches for Martin. There's only so long he can watch through the window before they get a restraining order.

get your tractor fixed thristian?

Yeah I reckon somewhere northside but closish to the center of town is your best bet for footy

yeh mate got it all sorted - gasket fitted, front pipe replaced :) - the jap front pipe fits sooo much better than the cheapo china one that was in it

DSC00649-1.jpg

Martin these are the wheels I have at home. They came off my 33 when I bought it. No idea on offsets but I'm pretty sure they are 8.5 wide. Are these the same ones you were talking about last night?

edit: mine are 17s aswell. the ones in the pic are 16s

zomg sell/give me a pair?

Happy birthday Tristo...

The laser's having a roady done today so fingers crossed hahaha!

thanks sexy

excited for car trips next week?

so, when we're playing with pipes :D

pipe work is done - i think i want twin pipes, im 90mm under the car, but the cannon puts it at 70mm - twin pipes would fix that and look uber lolzz

Yeah happy birthday Tristan!

And happy birthday for yesterday for Nismoh!

<3 :ermm:

Yeah forgot about that. Happy birthday Josh n Tristan ;)

i wnat to touch you

Well it phailed miserably. Got a list to look at, usual crap like brakes, seals (oil leaks etc), one tyre blah blah blah... most of it I should be able to do myself, but rear main seal? Really??? Never taken a box off before, but I'm willing to try... opinions anyone?

Also front and rear link pins? Don't even know what they are lol

pipe work is done

i wnat to touch you

That's what she said

Well it phailed miserably. Got a list to look at, usual crap like brakes, seals (oil leaks etc), one tyre blah blah blah... most of it I should be able to do myself, but rear main seal? Really??? Never taken a box off before, but I'm willing to try... opinions anyone?

gearbox rear main seal? f**k man - front wheel drive boxes are a joke

replace the tyres and brake pads, and degreze the engine bay then call me :)

no idea wtf link pins are :ermm:

no idea wtf link pins are :)

I had link pin suspension on the front of my '73 bug. The '67 had link pin front and rear.

That's probably what they're talking about.

I had link pin suspension on the front of my '73 bug. The '67 had link pin front and rear.

That's probably what they're talking about.

this is what the front of my bugs used to have:

mod.jpg

Does the TRD Laser have something similar?

Edited by Isola

I wish!! f**k I want a dune buggy now!!

So I found out it was the link pin bushes (ends of the swaybars) and a kit for the front or rear is like $20... so I have one and will attempt it this weekend, should be a piece of piss.

Got the brakes too and all the other little things like the clutch rubber thing, nice solid battery clamp wah wah wah.

And yeah I'm gonna degrease the underside around the rear main seal, but the front crank seal + belts, idler blah blah are all gonna get swapped anew when I get some spare cash in a week or two, and that should see me pass roadworthy as the front crank seal + cam seal were the worst offenders for oil leaks. No so keen on doing it myself.

Yes, hub centric bolt ons a perfectly safe. In fact, CAMS rules state you can have 1 spacer behind each wheel.

Just queensland transport that are gay

well sweet as then :) let's go put some cars up on bricks :)

I wish!! f**k I want a dune buggy now!!

So I found out it was the link pin bushes (ends of the swaybars) and a kit for the front or rear is like $20... so I have one and will attempt it this weekend, should be a piece of piss.

Got the brakes too and all the other little things like the clutch rubber thing, nice solid battery clamp wah wah wah.

And yeah I'm gonna degrease the underside around the rear main seal, but the front crank seal + belts, idler blah blah are all gonna get swapped anew when I get some spare cash in a week or two, and that should see me pass roadworthy as the front crank seal + cam seal were the worst offenders for oil leaks. No so keen on doing it myself.

dude hit the engine with degreaser and the next day take it back, or take it to a different place :)

Yeah I could do that, but at the same time this car will keep going forever after a bit of TLC, so I might as well do it right the first time.

That's so unlike me, I'm always about the quick fix, just get it good enough.... what the f**k's going on!!