Inner West Crew Whoretown (toowong/st Lucia/kenmore/indooroopilly And Sometimes Sunnybank?)

Hahaha i definately <3 those pics too... I put a couple on facebook and got whored by many females hahahahahahaha

I just don't get it....... like, AT ALL. There's nothing appealing to me at all. Ahhh dear.

On another note, do we know anyone with an R34 4 door, plates EIN34? Saw her at aspley about 9pm, I was about to wave, and had a stupid sheepish grin on my face like 'HEY LOOK AT ME I KNOW SAU' and she just snobbed me bigtime hahahaha. Fail.

I hate this twilight shit.

The end.

So I'm probably a no show this Thursday. The car is hiccuping and hesitating like I have a leak somewhere. My other thought it that it might be my injectors, not sure yet. All fluids are fine, temperature is fine, but whenever I accelerate she hesitates and then goes from no boost to full boost, or struggles to hold boost (especially uphill).

I don't want to risk blowing something up, so for now I'm semi offroad until I get some fundage together to get the car looked at. That probably won't be until the new year thanks to the Christmas season sucking away all my money :blink:

So this also means I'm out for this weekend down the coast. And probably out from Wednesday/Thursday meets until I can sort out the problem.

So I'm probably a no show this Thursday. The car is hiccuping and hesitating like I have a leak somewhere. My other thought it that it might be my injectors, not sure yet. All fluids are fine, temperature is fine, but whenever I accelerate she hesitates and then goes from no boost to full boost, or struggles to hold boost (especially uphill).

I don't want to risk blowing something up, so for now I'm semi offroad until I get some fundage together to get the car looked at. That probably won't be until the new year thanks to the Christmas season sucking away all my money :blink:

So this also means I'm out for this weekend down the coast. And probably out from Wednesday/Thursday meets until I can sort out the problem.

Thats fkd man. Could be the fuel pump too

Hahaha, sorry man. I have a spare r33 stock fuel pump that might be of use? Not sure if it fits the r32 bracket though, but can't imagine it won't considering gtr pumps fit nicely. I dont have the filter though cos the walbro ones are shit which is what I got mine replaced with. Actually.... the walbro pumps are shit in general, worst upgrade done to my car.

Thanks man, I'll see if I can find out if it'll fit. The filter is fine, that was replaced when I got the car.

Tomorrow I'm going to check all my hoses and make sure none are split. Then see if I can hit my cousin up to use his hoist and make sure that I don't have any gaps in my exhaust etc. I'm just hoping that it's not a dead turbo.

Yeah man, no worries. I was talking about the filter on the fuel pump itself. They come with this mesh pocket thing, stock one should be sweet though. Normally you can see oil splattering around the turbo if it's dead cos the seals blow out first. I could be wrong though. If it is dead, be a good excuse for a highflow. Not a major job on your car either :) Gaps in the exhaust you can normally hear or smell them. My money's on the fuel pump or a fkd injector maybe

Edited by yaface
Yeah man, no worries. I was talking about the filter on the fuel pump itself. They come with this mesh pocket thing, stock one should be sweet though. Normally you can see oil splattering around the turbo if it's dead cos the seals blow out first. I could be wrong though. If it is dead, be a good excuse for a highflow. Not a major job on your car either :) Gaps in the exhaust you can normally hear or smell them. My money's on the fuel pump or a fkd injector maybe

Ahhh good point about being able to smell an exhaust hole. I think I was worrying so much I forgot about that. I never smell fuel/exhaust so that's a step in the right direction.

Highflow? Cat? Don't need one ;)

I'll get into the engine bay tomorrow and double check everything. Do some tightening of clamps etc.

Hahaha, emo much? Summer semester at uni is hommus. Makes me wanna be emo too :)

;)

im rad

Thanks man, I'll see if I can find out if it'll fit. The filter is fine, that was replaced when I got the car.

Tomorrow I'm going to check all my hoses and make sure none are split. Then see if I can hit my cousin up to use his hoist and make sure that I don't have any gaps in my exhaust etc. I'm just hoping that it's not a dead turbo.

when my stock turbo on the 32 was on the way out i had the same thing - itd boost and then nothing at all

i found it slowly got worse the long i drove - like once the car was warm and i started hitting boost it was ok, but if i smashed it/clutch kicked it - after that shot of boost it'd go to shit for a bit

im sorry to hear your misfortune bro - im happy to help where i can

Suitcase full of money? :)

with that said - rb25 turbos are cheap and a great bang for buck upgrade ;)

yeah, the plan was an R34 turbo when this one died. Might be a sooner than expected upgrade

my luck is just bad as yours mate ;) - plus i just had to buy a new engine

nigga what? Was your old one that rooted it couldn't get rebuilt? That sucks man....

I got 'kinda' lucky with my car. Havne't had any problems yet (touches wood), besides a fkd spigot bearing, leaking rocker cover gasket seal, fkd air con bush and a timing belt needing replacement. Cars = money pits :)