Well i finally went out and bought a 32 for my gf (she's always wanted one) , its pretty much stock except for a 3in exh fmic and bn body kit (painted yellow , i'm not real sure which way to go with this car yet (suggestions welcome) , i have 2 choices , either leave the kit on it and bolt a set of 20" on it or sell the kit off and put a gtr front with std side skirts and rear pods (if i can ever find them) and find some 33 gtr rims (or something similar) and paint it morpheous (new holden purple/pink) . inside is like new so all i'll be ading is stereo equipment (which i already have lol) consisting of a pair of alpine type s splits at the front some 6" alpine rear fill and a 15" jl audio sub in a custom enclosure. suspension is what has me stuck atm , i'm looking for a comprimise between stock feel (i love the way it drives) and good road handling , atm its great on the open roads but is too soft for the kit and scrapes on everything (speed humps etc) and doesn't like tight cornering. anyways , heres a pic , i'll have a few more by the end of the w/e

post-20231-1237551035.jpg

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/262029-toffs-missuz-car-r32-4d/

• Replies 40

haha nah rules and conditions of me working on her car (i get to do/choose all the mods etc) yeh the std wheels will be my rego/defect pass wheels :P i scrapped the idea of 20"s never been a fan , never will (over 18" is a waste imo) the bn sports is just way to low to be practical (and it wouldn't last 5 min with her driving :whistle: ) , not sure what to do there , bn is my fav kit for 32 (pic for inspiration *to myself to keep it*)

post-20231-1237560998_thumb.jpg

Edited by toffy
http://www.nissansilvia.com/forums/index.p...howtopic=373174

these are rare japanese rims forgot the name, stick the rears on the front and get a deeper pair for the rears

haha nah , i'll give them a miss , i was thinking gt-c's with gtr front bar std skirts bla bla

Definitely go the Purple + GTR front + R33 GTR Rims. That would be one nice 4dr!!

Good to see the girls reppin the skylines too :D

-Jimmy.

haha nah my car is purple , she aint gettin purple ;) , i'm thinking a dark red with some fleck in it (pic is something like what i want) :ermm: . more pics soon , gave it a lil tlc over the weekend , fuel pump failed so i wacked a walbro in it for the minute. i'm gunna have to pull the fmic off it because its still got the factory electric spoiler and some tool put the cooler over it LOL!!

post-20231-1237794668_thumb.jpg

heres a pic of the whole car (lol) , it's gunna get a colour change :blush: , got some spare wheels to whack on it now too :).. and some rack spacers for the reverse parkz , i broke the rh headlight trying to adjust it (i have a sneaking suspicion it was already half broken)

post-20231-1237968937_thumb.jpg

seen this car on the eastern a while back doesnt look that bad the color

but i reckon if you have seen HPI dvd volume 9 the r32 4 door at the YZ Circut paint it that green :D

always wanted to paint my car like it cause its the only green i like on cars

chers mate , its one of those colours you kinda hate and like :D , its ok but not my choice of colours , anyways , update: scored a rb25 gearbox conversion for stupid cheap so it should be manual by the end of easter :P;) , decided i'm selling the bn kit , gunna find vertex side skirst/rear bar and whack a gtr front bar on it , i'm actually tempted to widebody it via cutting some 2 door rear overfenders up, whack a cf bonnet on to break up the colour up a lil and leave it yellah? must get low first! std height ftl

chers mate , its one of those colours you kinda hate and like :banana: , its ok but not my choice of colours , anyways , update: scored a rb25 gearbox conversion for stupid cheap so it should be manual by the end of easter :banana::banana: , decided i'm selling the bn kit , gunna find vertex side skirst/rear bar and whack a gtr front bar on it , i'm actually tempted to widebody it via cutting some 2 door rear overfenders up, whack a cf bonnet on to break up the colour up a lil and leave it yellah? must get low first! std height ftl

np man

dont go the 2 door over fenders

vivagarage have the proper 4 door ones for $480ish for 4 pieces.... maybe worth a look :D

yeah i checked your car out (very very nice btw) , it hasn't quite sold it for me though tbh , would have to see it in the flesh i reckon , i'm going to do all the guards etc before ordering wheels this time (i'm a spraypainter/panel beater by trade) i can cut and add metal in or just add fiberglass panel it's not a real big job for me :banana: . I also scored all std bars and am about to paint them up so i can rego it , i have a l/h std sideskirt and i'm cutting up a pair of 2 door skirts to make the rh side(can add pics and 'how to' if anyone is interested? ) also scored a set of gearclimb (kyb) shocks with apex'i springs to lower it somewhere closer to the ground, some cradle lock bushes and castor rods (i'm tempted to put r33 front lca's in too since i have one laying about) . still havent got the 'box in yet because i'm having trouble with the auto spigot :mad: , also decided to put my spare rb25 turbo on it for a laugh and shim the diff a lil :ninja: oh and it's got std r32 non projector lights (n1 i s'pose you could say) and i'm on the hunt for some fully clear type indicators. i decided on the colour too :) it's purple of the latest ve and its called morpheous :)

Heheh I just went out and bought another R32 4-door for my GF too :D, can one have too many R32 4-doors? I'll chuck a seperate thread up about it. You aren't in Melbourne I take it, otherwise i'd love to meet up sometime. I also have a spare pair of fibreglass guards sitting at my panel beater gathering dust (I think he's about ready to neck me for taking so long to clean my shiz up :P), can't remember what brand they are but they weren't cheap. N1s and the non projectors are different lights but they look very similar most obvious difference is the lack of grill mounts. I have a left hand clear indicator too :). I like the new VE purple a lot :(, dooo eeeet.