I've reaaally been doin my head in looking for some rims for my 32GTR; standard brakes etc.

Im lost when it comes to sizes and offset regarding each rim size as well as getting a rim/tyre package. (Im after Hankook K104). Not really a fan of thin spokes; i want something that will "fill" the guards; and im thinking bronze/gold would look pretty classy on a white GTR. They also gotta be able to handle the track.

Some examples of rims i like:

-TE37

-KOYA DRIFTEK WHEELS

-URAS NS-01

Looking to spend no more than 2.5K

PLEEASE dont give me a whole heap of options like "try 18x9 with 235 or 245 or 255 tyre, or 18x9.5 with this or that" or i'll just do my head in again lol

Just tel me straight up what rim with what offset with what size tyre and where to get em! :woot:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/262435-recommend-me-some-rims-ive-given-up/

what colour is your car?

can't go past R34GTR rims - mine's black with these on them - i reckon it looks neat

oops just re-read - you car is white?

I like the clean look, so stick to a dark grey or silver rim.

R34 GTR rims would look awesome on a white r32. There was a couple of sets in the for sale section for about 2.6k with tyres.

or

Nismo LM GT4

Paint flaking around edges (just paint em white, or silver etc)

17x9.5 +12

Michelin Pilot 245/45 ~70%

$3000 - a bit over budget but well worth it..

There at Jimports

http://www.j-imports.com.au/

would look something like this (they are te37s)

What's wrong with some Aussie rims - ROH "Drift R" in a 17x8 (235/45x17), maybe 17x9 (245/45x17).

Talk to Andrew at Traction Tyres in Rowville.

Haha!!

Probley have more luck with those wheels at the Holden Forum. :down::P

you should buy these off Karl in WA. I was going to but its not suited to a gtst. Was on ar32gtr before.

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/Wo...st-t252252.html

If they where a bronze/brass/gold color they'd be something like im after....

.....fcuk me, i neva realised choosing rims on a budget for a line is so haard :D

(OO)SKYLINE(OO),

Sell me your rims! :D

Edit: I've just realised this thread should be in the Cosmetic section, sorry

I'm near (oh, so near) to getting a set of bronze TE37s in 18 x 9.5 +22, which is IMO the ultimate R32 GTR rim. NOTHING is tougher. I have a set of gold BBS LMs and they look the tits. They are 18 x 9 +20. I also have a set of R34 GTR rims in pretty darn good nick. I would consider selling them, but I do like 'em and I'm a wheel whore so have to see how I feel about it. See my AVATAR for pics of the R34 GTR rims on a silver R32 GTR. Colour is kind of grey, gold, metallic (with a tiny amount of green and brown in there). A good 'mysterious' colour... They are 18 x 9 +30. Offset should ideally be +20 (what the heck were Nissan thinking putting +20 rims on an R34?!?!).

Do not be conned into +12 or +15 offsets as they will stick out of your guards (assuming 9.5" plus width which they usually are). They are a 33 or 34 offset. Some will say they fit, but not according to me they don't. Do not go wider than 9.5" in a rim. Too big.

Minimum road tyre size for 9" is 245 (normal fit). I've got 265 on 9" and they sit straight on the sidewall. I'd go no bigger. The TE37s I've got coming will have 275s on 9.5". I'd go no bigger. I have 245 RE55 (semi slick) on the 9" R34 GTR rims and they are a perfect fit. I'd go no bigger in that tyre.

Love my wheels. Hope that helps. Sorry no pics.

Oh yeah, stick with forged. Light. Strong. Cool. (ever thought about forging a rim? Cool process. Man is clever).

But for big brakes I might have stuck with the original R32 GTR rims as they are beautiful. So light. Need 10mm spacers to look right plus some lowering of the car. Same goes for R33 GTR rims. 17" fills the guard a little more, and is slightly more in keeping with the original look of the car. 18 is getting kind of big, visually, for the old 32. Still, love the 18s on mine.

Some examples of rims i like:

-TE37

-KOYA DRIFTEK WHEELS

-URAS NS-01

for the record:

TE37's: having sex with a slutty supermodel that a lot of blokes have had at some point

Driftteks: having sex with a slutty ok looking chick that every man and their dog has had their way with, and catching aids

URAS NS-01's: having sex with a ok looking chick, catching aids, but being told by ur doc u only got herpes

If they where a bronze/brass/gold color they'd be something like im after....

.....fcuk me, i neva realised choosing rims on a budget for a line is so haard ;)

(OO)SKYLINE(OO),

Sell me your rims! :laugh:

Edit: I've just realised this thread should be in the Cosmetic section, sorry

Haha!!

Yeah nah buddy!

Oh yeah the pic in my sig is not my car, as I have don't have the spoiler and have White TE37's :D

you want an easy answer? get 34 GTR rims. they are strong, light(ish), forged, made by BBS, easy to find (if you want a 5th one as spare, or to replace a damaged one), they hold their value, they keep the original GTR theme going, and they look sweet. they are a good size being 18X9 +30 and if you like you can run some 10mm spacers to help them fill out the guards a little more, but they look fine as is too. they do look really good on a white GTR. the dark silver/grey wheel colour is a great contrast against the white. bronze wheels look pretty average on a white car. they are more suited to black/grey/red GTRs.

I should add 33 GTR rims are also a great choice one a 32, and are cheaper to buy, and cheaper to get tyres for. they are 17X9 +30 and are still forged and also made by BBS.

personally on my 32 GTRs i've had heaps of different wheels.

off the top of my head I can remember.

kakimoto 17X9s. 3 piece, I liked them

32 GTR wheels

33 GTR wheels

34 GTR wheels

Enkei NT-03

Weds TC-01

BBS LM GP

Advan SA03R

all were forged, all japanese. and none let me down. on the 32 now I run the BBS LMs for road use, and have the weds and the enkei's for track use. and the 32 GTR wheels are spares for my silvia. :(

why do u have someone elses car in ur sig? :(

It was a nice photo someone took in Japan I found on the GTR UK Forums and its probley how I want my car to look in the first place but I got something just as good so I left it that way. :(

Would URAS NS-01 17x9" +30 fit without any dramas on my GTR32? ....or is that too much offset?

They wil fit not a problem. That is exactly the size of an R33 GTR rim, which I've had on my car. Countless many others too no doubt. If anything the offset would ideally be +20 or +22, but it won't kill you having +30. Just sit in the guards a little narrower.