• Replies 85

yeah but the cops put it on the passenger side in the top corner and it can mean give this guy a hard time

but when the cops put in the middle of your windscreen the cop dont like u or your car

Mate just so you know what the police have done to you is actually discrimination and you have more then enough grounds to sue them personally out of their own pay... If you want to pursue that is....

Also what was the reason thay gave for the car not being allowed to be driven home?? as they are not allowed to leave you or the car on the side of the road unless there is a danger present... they could see oil leaking for example??

I hate the plod for shit like this... my 2 cents...

The cops Lately i swear are just doing it for their own satisfaction.. It’s fair enough if they yellow our cars for a good reason but most of them sound as if they have already decided the outcome before they even open the bonnet.

What annoys me the most is all these cops sound as if they have NO idea even what is illegal in the car instead they just say some stupidly outrages excuse to get your car off the road, there should be a rule where you can actually fire a police officer for abusing their power.

My cousin got yellow stickered two days ago and he was just driving his 180sx and he saw a cop car pass by on the other side, at first they just kept driving and then about 400m later they just did a u-turn and came speeding up he’s ass. They pull him over tell him to pop to bonnet.. Now my cousin has external gate, catch can and all the rest.. However this police officer didn’t say one word about that because he had no idea what the heck they even where.. so instead because he couldn’t find a reason he yellowed him for " loose objects in the engine bay " and pointed to some wires.

Don’t get me wrong there are the good cops who actually do their job but most of them are just a pain .the government should invest some money in teaching the police force (at least the ones who don’t work in the office ) about cars before they are qualified to even give out a YELLOW sticker!

Good luck on getting your yellow sticker off man.. it’s a shame that all thease cars are just getting yellowed. When I got done and when to pits the pits guys asked me what I got yellowed for and they just laughed at what the police said about mine..

You should be alright mate

Tc guys, Niran

This one time (at band camp) when I was getting a canary off, the inspector told me that the cops don't have any formal mechanical training, and very few have any ADR training.

The law provides that they if they have reason to believe that there is an unsafe modification/component on a vehicle it provides grounds for a defect notice.

As stated previously, I have a mod permit for everything on my car but they can say what they want and ignore the permit because they have "grounds" to believe that a defect exists.

A mate got done for a dusty indicator globe. Yep, no shit. When he got pulled over, we were in the back seat doing the "disco pig" to the flashing lights at night and the cop didn't like it one bit. It was in an immaculately restored EH.

I've been done for a BOV when I had an OEM bypass valve, car being too low when its was 120mm high, having a VeilSide decal over the windscreen when it was no less than 10% of the height of the windscreen and outside of the wiper arc, having an aftermarket aluminium radiator, the list goes on.

Most of us here know more about ADR's than the cops because we deal with the inspectors on a regular basis because of the inept abilities of the police at performing what is supposed to be part of their job criteria. If they have no idea what they are looking at, they should have an ADR book to provide an answer to the question that they are seeking, not just slap a lickie on someone's windscreen because they have "reasonable grounds".

I have used one inspector each time I get labelled and they guy knows my car like the back of his hand. The problem is the cost of the inspection and the time wasted to get something off that clearly shouldn't have been placed on by some dickhead who wouldn't know the difference between a pile of shit and his own mother's hair do.

Unfortunately, there's nothing we can do about it as the media hype against hoons has tarnished our existence on public roads. Granted, some peanuts have inflated this issue by causing problems in residential areas, but the majority of us are generally well behaved members of the public who are true car enthusiasts.

There have been many police corruption cases evident in the past, but what would the police think if the public initiated a campaign to tar every police officer with the same brush?

The police have too many powers at their discretion and that's the real issue here. They need formal training to identify real ADR infractions before handing out legal harassment notices.

As you know I've got one too and was told they're illegal due to water/oil line eruption event compromising the driver's view on the windscreen.

Couldn't give a toss either way, I'll still put it back on after a canary.

Anyway, doesn't the Evo X have a flat vented bonnet?

problem is evos came with vented bonnet from factory

and as bubba mentioned pre 94 models can have them as long as they dont have any rear facing vents

On an angle...remove and put on the passenger side.

Top left corner...mmm I thought that was code for "no problems with this offender"

Yawn!

Yes we know more about our cars than they do. They are more interested in catching crims, we are an annoyance at best

Suing them, pfft we all talk about it but it never happens. It costs actual money and even if you were successful do you think that they would give you a pass or you would become a "person of interest"

Was pulled over on the weekend by some old looking copper. He wasn't pleased with my "pop-off valve" , though the younger cop just said "nice GTR, give it a little rev I just want to hear the engine". Thought I was goign to get a yellow but after he asked me the 2nd time (I pretended I didn't hear him the first time) I obliged and he just gave me the thumbs up and said "have a nice day".

Got off scot free, I think I should go buy lotto.

I wonder if cops know your car kinda needs to be under load for the BOV to vent... they're like "rev it for me" and the BOV doesnt vent and they let you go :D

lulz

My 30 flutters if revved, but they're usually like "ahh she'll be right"

As you know I've got one too and was told they're illegal due to water/oil line eruption event compromising the driver's view on the windscreen.

Couldn't give a toss either way, I'll still put it back on after a canary.

Anyway, doesn't the Evo X have a flat vented bonnet?

sure does so do u reckon we should remove bonnet and replace with old 1 at the pits

and as for taking cops to court r u freaking serious that is just asking for trouble yeah its not fair but its the game we all play and this time we lost but damm we have won alot more times so hey just cop it sweet as for the bonnet will have to look over the laws ourselves

Yeah i am seriouos... i went in and made a formal complaint saying that i would be taking a officer to court and wasting their time and resources for wasting mine for 2 hours on a cold night for no reason and all they did was give me a yellow for nothing more then i was a young guy that stood up for myself.... my father helped me out and we proved their neglect for me and the officer had to give me a formal appology and also was suspended for a week(that may have been with pay not sure).

The point is if they have done the wrong thing you can either complain and no one will listen or actually go in and speak to someone and believe it or not they will actually help cause the last thing they want is word getting out that the police are against people.. they have boss's as well that dont like complaints, think about if someone complained about you to your boss...

Yeah i am seriouos... i went in and made a formal complaint saying that i would be taking a officer to court and wasting their time and resources for wasting mine for 2 hours on a cold night for no reason and all they did was give me a yellow for nothing more then i was a young guy that stood up for myself.... my father helped me out and we proved their neglect for me and the officer had to give me a formal appology and also was suspended for a week(that may have been with pay not sure).

The point is if they have done the wrong thing you can either complain and no one will listen or actually go in and speak to someone and believe it or not they will actually help cause the last thing they want is word getting out that the police are against people.. they have boss's as well that dont like complaints, think about if someone complained about you to your boss...

good going mate

my dad wont go near a popo station but that another story lol

may i suggest all of us have a copy of the ADR book in our cars with all the usall defect issues highlighted for fast referance

im sure that a cop cant defect you if you show him the ADR section that contravenes his unedecated cocksucking faggy defect

ok so i went back to the pits to discuss some things that were on my examination,

the battery in my boot i believe to be factory.. the guy didnt have a bar of it saying it had to be in sealed box vented to the outside,

and he couldnt find my engine number, i told him it could be in between the turbo and the block, he tells me id have to take the turbo off... what a flogger i mean c'mon, this is rediculous

ok so i went back to the pits to discuss some things that were on my examination,

the battery in my boot i believe to be factory.. the guy didnt have a bar of it saying it had to be in sealed box vented to the outside,

and he couldnt find my engine number, i told him it could be in between the turbo and the block, he tells me id have to take the turbo off... what a flogger i mean c'mon, this is rediculous

I hope you got his name to make a complaint about him.

You do not need to show them the engine number on the block that is for compliance to do, they just need the number not to see it but to write it down, reason for this is that they do not check the engine number on all cars that come through so they cannot single you out, i have put 7 imports over the pits and only one had to check the engine number because it was under the old 15 year rule and we did not have complience plates.