Druncan... i needs to corner you and chat about club rego sometime!! Coming up to insurance / rego renew and not sure which way to go and cant make arse to head with rules with RTA / CAMS / AASA etc etc etc

So if you see me walking towards you with a serious cat face, beware the long bordem chat about "to rego or not to rego" .... lol

• Replies 152

thanks for the offer to look after the car for me.....

i have 100mph taped my missus legs together as to prevent pre-mature birth of children so i can make it. She has to pee through straw lol.

Have organised a spot with Abo, so im in.

Not really unless the event is sold out Stu, in which case one of the reserves pays you.

In any case enter, I am happy to do some laps to make sure the car is OK and I'm sure I can find other people to help if required.

Ben, not yet, we will keep it for members only a little longer before opening it up to non members. But like wakefield it will be cheaper to join the club and pay member price than to pay non-member price :(

iain no probs just give me the keys and we can talk between turns 10 and 1

Mate no probs at all.... please feel free to take it for a drive!! Get some valuable input in to how it feels to an 'experienced' driver :) Must warn you thou everyone else who has steered it thinks its a pig of a car (including Geroge Midekei)... but i think they are all expecting too much out of it... it may look pretty but it certainly doesnt drive that way :(

But yes you can gasbag in my ear as i am ploding around GP!!!!

Are we able to get the rules, and a list of people posted in the first post of this thread, and exactly what is required on the day, for those of us who have paid membership, but haven't yet got the rights to view the member area?

Thanks.

Mate no probs at all.... please feel free to take it for a drive!! Get some valuable input in to how it feels to an 'experienced' driver :) Must warn you thou everyone else who has steered it thinks its a pig of a car (including Geroge Midekei)... but i think they are all expecting too much out of it... it may look pretty but it certainly doesnt drive that way :P

Hey Iain, go easy on the Silvia...you may make it upset :)

I'm trying to sort out membership and payment for this day so can someone let us know how many spots are left?

Are we able to get the rules, and a list of people posted in the first post of this thread, and exactly what is required on the day, for those of us who have paid membership, but haven't yet got the rights to view the member area?

Thanks.

Done.

Hey Iain, go easy on the Silvia...you may make it upset :huh:

I'm trying to sort out membership and payment for this day so can someone let us know how many spots are left?

lol trust me mate she gets a lot of TLC and she even gets a kiss literally when she finishes a day in one piece!! :P

lol trust me mate she gets a lot of TLC and she even gets a kiss literally when she finishes a day in one piece!! :banana:

with the times your doing on the track, nobody could call that car a pig....makes me regret selling it even more :P .... but then again maybe you're a "fully sick" driver and she may have not peformed like that for me ????

Anyway, I'm glad she went to a nice, caring guy like you . :( .... (and I mean that in a brotherly love, non-gay way )

with the times your doing on the track, nobody could call that car a pig....makes me regret selling it even more :P .... but then again maybe you're a "fully sick" driver and she may have not peformed like that for me ????

Anyway, I'm glad she went to a nice, caring guy like you . :( .... (and I mean that in a brotherly love, non-gay way )

ahahahah i luaghed hard!! All good bruva she knows she is in good hands :P

Look i will be the first to admit, I am glad i bought your car!! You did a brilliant job getting it setup, i just point the thing in the right direction :banana: Just sorry you never got a chance to track it beforehand!

Anyways how are the upgrades going on the EVO??? lol, shopping list already started? New brakes? Some semi are most important IMO :P

Just make sure you have fun!

Speak soon champ

ahahahah i luaghed hard!! All good bruva she knows she is in good hands :blink:

Look i will be the first to admit, I am glad i bought your car!! You did a brilliant job getting it setup, i just point the thing in the right direction :rolleyes: Just sorry you never got a chance to track it beforehand!

Anyways how are the upgrades going on the EVO??? lol, shopping list already started? New brakes? Some semi are most important IMO :P

Just make sure you have fun!

Speak soon champ

Yeah, I need new rotors, better brake pads and some "real" semi's. The stock EVO suspension is ok but it rolls around a little it and pitches real hard when hard braking so swaybars and stiffer shocks will be help. But having said all that, I don't know if I'll spend the money right now :laugh:

Edited by Demon
Mate no probs at all.... please feel free to take it for a drive!! Get some valuable input in to how it feels to an 'experienced' driver :P Must warn you thou everyone else who has steered it thinks its a pig of a car (including Geroge Midekei)... but i think they are all expecting too much out of it... it may look pretty but it certainly doesnt drive that way :devil:

They are all cops. Though i've never felt they lacked anything major and they are really predictable. Maybe i've only ever driven well sorted examples (with mine being the obvious exception)?

It's interesting though. Has anyone given any more constructive comments? Too stiff? Too soft?, too much roll? blah blah blah?

It's obviously working reasonably well as it doesn't have a heap of power to make up for slow cornering.

They are all cops. Though i've never felt they lacked anything major and they are really predictable. Maybe i've only ever driven well sorted examples (with mine being the obvious exception)?

It's interesting though. Has anyone given any more constructive comments? Too stiff? Too soft?, too much roll? blah blah blah?

It's obviously working reasonably well as it doesn't have a heap of power to make up for slow cornering.

Sup Dave! Yes plenty of constructive comments. The reason it is a dog to drive is due to my slackness.... It hasnt had an alignment (+5mm toe out on rear right, incorrect camber etc etc) i have 2 flat spotted semis on the rears which provide plenty of vibration, 'skipping' from the rear and a suspected stoofed coilover (leaking) on front left..... So the core of the car is perfect, just a few things that i havent address in the last couple of months due to $$$$$$$$$$ which affect its handling and drivability/predictability.

Ando, those coilovers are still under warranty, 2 years or 40,000kms. If u reckon one is leaking, chase them up. Or, we can go to where i bought them from and see if they can handle the warranty claim.