SAU Community

Yellow Jacket Coil Packs

I decided against the coil packs that sit in the valley between the 2 cam shafts, so I made my own custome setup that works better and is much cheaper by using 3 holden commodore VT coil packs bought brand new for 45 dollars each and 6 igntion lead to suite required length came to a grand total of no more than 160 dollars after purchasing the mounting brackets.

110,000 thousand volts of pure electricity with a wasted spark mode for better fuel economy and the coil packs last longer and are cheaper and more readily available to purchase.

So think about that option as well I think it's a great idea works very well and I have been using it for 9 months now and not a drama and have increased power and fuel economy.

Splitfires ......... :devil: Get them. They are very good. This system replaces the original equipment coil pack and ignition wires with a direct ignition coil on plug system. The increased ignition performance found with the SplitFire Super Direct Ignition System is a must for all racing and performance enthusiasts.

I decided against the coil packs that sit in the valley between the 2 cam shafts, so I made my own custome setup that works better and is much cheaper by using 3 holden commodore VT coil packs bought brand new for 45 dollars each and 6 igntion lead to suite required length came to a grand total of no more than 160 dollars after purchasing the mounting brackets.

110,000 thousand volts of pure electricity with a wasted spark mode for better fuel economy and the coil packs last longer and are cheaper and more readily available to purchase.

So think about that option as well I think it's a great idea works very well and I have been using it for 9 months now and not a drama and have increased power and fuel economy.