• Replies 40

i dare say it will be a write off purely because it's a import not many get approved to get repaired easier to write them off. what if they can't get parts for it and your waiting months and months they have to order from japan cost heaps not worth it but you may get a chance to buy back which yeah you can rebuild it slowly yourself with the cash you get..

but its a nice car shame to see it go like that sorry to hear

Edited by a31lunacy

Heaps sorry to hear nigel.... Noooooo, no more asian speaking car (now ur goin to miss that voice)

How u afterwards, nice and sore?

At least u arnt hurt bad man!

Hope everything works out for u man!

I no the taste of steering wheels as well... It sucks!

l_88a0c41fe0668be019f24388d8eb5ea2.jpg

l_28b2172c2a25819f737cf70d43d92e08.jpg

Heaps sorry to hear nigel.... Noooooo, no more asian speaking car (now ur goin to miss that voice)

How u afterwards, nice and sore?

At least u arnt hurt bad man!

Hope everything works out for u man!

I no the taste of steering wheels as well... It sucks!

l_88a0c41fe0668be019f24388d8eb5ea2.jpg

l_28b2172c2a25819f737cf70d43d92e08.jpg

woww... what happened!

Yeah it was my series 5 rotang

Goin up paris creek road towards strath, some drunk and on drug woman came around the corner and cleaned us up

Stuck in the car for 2 hrs whilst they cut me out, in to hospital for a month, in to wheelchair for about 2-3 months then to crutches for another 5 months roughly

Ill make another thread for this other wise we will start talking about this rather than nigels , btw how it works out nigel!

And yeah the top pic has my blood running out the door... Yummy hey!

went and had another look at the car today, and talked to All Type Crash, as they are the ones doing the main quote. From what I have been told, it should NOT be a write off. Lucky for me, the dashboard is undamaged from the air bags, so there is a few grand saved off the quotes too.

Now I sit and wait for the quotes to be compiled, and see if it comes in under budget.

*crosses fingers*

Shit nigel, sorry to hear, I too know how you're feeling.

Crashes are not good and when its to your pride and joy it sucks even more.

I'm good friends with Hayden and him and his old man came out and looked at mine, they said it could be repaired but cost of repair would outway market value of car, so I chose not to repair.

Yours is obviously worth more than what mine was.

ALL TYPE do awsome work, I've seen some of the cars before and after that they've repaired and its unbelievable the magic they work there.

I could not recommened a better crash repairer.

Good to know you're ok though, remember I have a reck out the back so any parts you need let me know.

+1 on the probably repairable team.

My sister's GTiR ended up with $13k worth of damage when rear-ended by an EF/EL falcon at significant speed.

If the payout > repair then it probably won't be a write-off - but it will never feel the same...

+1 on the probably repairable team.

My sister's GTiR ended up with $13k worth of damage when rear-ended by an EF/EL falcon at significant speed.

If the payout > repair then it probably won't be a write-off - but it will never feel the same...

Yeh I know it will never feel the same, but then again, I didn't buy this car for fanging around a track, i bought it for its uniqueness and its practicality. (ie: lugging 13 grand of race bikes around)

And its in the middle of a mega audion install. I just want the car back so I can finish what I started, and have a use for the 8K of stereo gear I just organised....

They have 22k to play with due to the car being insured for 30k, so im pretty safe, it just depends on the availability of parts. I'm just waiting for Neil to reply with contact details about this 260 front cut :down:

get out a town!

i saw this one just after the fire dudes rocked up

i was with the missus when we were in adelaide last week going for a tour (in a red poo box laser kh) and pick up a drunk mate from town.

when we saw it i told the missus it was a stagea (we just bought one) and she was all like really, then i was all like yeah for sure

so we did a loop and came up lower north east and turned right again to confirm.

think i saw you with a blanket draped round your shoulders just staring at the front of the car while the firies poured sand on the road.

hard luck mate

car looked specky as but good to see you were standing and moding about n stuff

think i saw you with a blanket draped round your shoulders just staring at the front of the car while the firies poured sand on the road.

Nah I wasn't the homo with the blankie. That would be the lancer driver.

Unbelievable, sorry to see BitSus in that state. I would have kicked the lancer drivers head in if that was me. Live just around the cnr too. You were pulling up to the traffic light yeah? Amazing how many accidents occur in that stretch of about 100m from the Payneham/Portrush intersection and Payneham/OG Rd intersections see.

Just found this thread - condolences Nigel, that really does suck. Getting cars repaired is a major pain in the ass and that one looks like it's going to take awhile. Hope all goes well mate.

G'day mate, i have a 260RS front bar that i am selling off cheapish, needs a little repair but as you will be respraying it anyway won't be too much more. Probably want $400 for it. Shoot me a PM if your interested.