Ladies & Gentlemen, Boys, Girls & Tim-meh's :D

With the kind association we have with Paul-aka "Mountainrunner" :) & his supporting Circuit Series aka 'Time Attack', SAU-Qld is proud to present our Circuit/Track Day for the year 2009 at the beloved Queensland Raceway. :rockon:

This event is to be run on the 8th of July (Wednesday)as a morning session & is aimed to give some of the keen punters a bit of 'wheel time' & a social event where we can drive, then sit around & compare "War Stories" afterward.

We are keen to support this event with as much vigor as Paul supports us here at SAU QLD :yes: , so we at the Exec are planning to make a bit of fuss as the calls for more Events has been heard & action has been taken to ensure we are all the 'happiest of campers' with loads to do regardless of personal preferences for track, drift or even just learning how to drive properly with driver education or catchin up for a meal, a beer, & a natter :gossip: .

Please post your interest here :gathering: so we can sort the incidentals & make this "one to remember" that will reverberate through the halls of justice for eons to come & of course for those who are comfortable with it-let the sledging commence :2thumbsup:

The List-amundo:

1. toddlls

2. Pear

3. Rhinorebel

4. Wagamama

5. Strik3r

6. Wags

7. si

8. Bunta

9. Impact Blue

10. Fineline

11. ToMMah-

12. TJ_R33

13. Simonster

14. dazmo

15. SABBAi

16. CameronBNR32

17. Marlin

Possibles

HR31_RB20DET

NA_R33

Nismo Boy

Traditimeour

mrbenno

Just lifted from email

The next track day will be on Wednesday July 8. The Nissan and EVO vers WRX events has been postponed until later in the year, so in response to the Time Attack Survey I have nominated July 8 as our first casual day this year. All laps will be timed of course but there will be no competition rounds on the day.

Morning Session – Clubman (2hr), Sprints (2hr)

Afternoon Session – Sprint (3hr), National (1hr)

Track Fees / Booking conditions

There are two options to pay for track day. You can prepay before the day by bank transfer or pay on the day.

If you prepay before the day and have to cancel, there will be a $40 cancellation fee for half day and $80 for full day. The remainder of your payment will be refunded.

Prepaid must be done 2 days before the event with confirmation emailed to [email protected] otherwise payment will be considered as pay on the day at the higher price.

The morning and afternoon sessions will still be limited to 40 cars. Therefore if you choose to pay on the day and the event is booked out you will miss out.

Half Track Day: Prepaid: $140.00 or Paid On the Day: $170.00

Full Track Day: Prepaid: $270.00 or Paid On the Day: $300.00

Passenger Ride: $10.00 (must have done 2 previous events to qualify)

BANK DETAILS

Make sure YOUR NAME is in the reference, and email me a confirmation that you have paid.

Bank: Metway Bank

Account Name: Ruzic Engineering

BSB: 484-799

Account: 50-042434-0

Regards

Paul Ruzic

041 112 7374

www.TimeAttack.com.au

I will definatly be there for the afternoon session looking forward to getting out there for the cars first shakedown. Fingers crossed should be on top of all the little gremlins associated with a completely new set up.

THe car should be together so I'll be there.
I will definatly be there for the afternoon session looking forward to getting out there for the cars first shakedown. Fingers crossed should be on top of all the little gremlins associated with a completely new set up.

Nice one guys, look forward to meeting you :(

hey toddlls you left a message on my missus GTR (white R32) yesterday about track day seeems its a small world hey lol. She wont be at the next track day as i am about to give her GTR a bit of love so she can get out there again she has been to a few track days and loves them but her car has been a bit neglected for the last 12 or 18 months while i have been building my car among a few others. Will put up a post about it when i get to it just needs a few mods to the cooling and oil controll systems and a bit of a tidy up to get it to the point where she can get back out there for some laps.

That is me :)

Yes Toddlls...that is my liner always parked in that servo. I work in the Tavern there.

Awesome mate, just letting you know now you can do mine too ROFL, cant wait to see this beast you are bringin along & catch up with some more SAU crowd

That is me :D

Yes Toddlls...that is my liner always parked in that servo. I work in the Tavern there.

Schweeeeet :D

Its a shame you can't both be there as I would be keen as for the oportunity to get Gold Coasties & the Brisvegas crowd & have a great day together with regard to some quick driving but also maybe more realistically intermix the 2 crowds & expand friend circles.

I am trying to get a series of annual events available for all on here ie Drags, Drift, Circuit/Sprints & maybe a full blown Gymkhana Day with a bit of skidpan action so we here in Qld have some great days to meet some more SAU & general Skyline drivers. I have noticed we are a bit light on the number of events for all who live in the Sth east.

I also have plans in the mix possibly to include other car clubs in a general motorsports day so we can cover the costs of a full day (Saturday) stint a one of the tracks possibly next year as the costs are really starting to increase as clubs scramble to keep the racing on the Track & not on the Streets as is currently the fashion.

I will definitely keep you 2 in the loop as to what I come up with as a couple with his&hers Skylines totally rocks-well done you two :O

This will be a great day, Paul aka Mountainrunner has been a key element in providing us once again with access to his Time Attack series so we can do some laps- mucho respecto Paulie :O

I will defintely keep an eye out for your 2 cars & present a wave once seen so watch out for my Grey 32 with the Gold driftek wheels & SAU stickers in the rear quarters & a baldheaded nutter at the wheel :w00t:

ps. apologise in advance if the sun light reflected of my noodle causes you temporary blindness when hangin out the window :P

Thanks Bris. The car will be only running to the tune of 250hp for shake down, so I'm not too worried :)

Mate thats 18hp more than I got & it dont stop all those 2.5's in varying states of tune picking me as their target-more power to us if we pants em I rekon :blink: