• Replies 215

should i take it personally that there are no pics of my car or is it a Chevy thing? :P

It is amazing what a ride in a Mazda can do to you - just look at the attached pictures of Chris (evil_weevil). :laugh:

The first shot is leaving the pits and Chris is looking very relaxed.

The next shot has Clinton looking for his breaking point at the side of the track and Chris has a concerned look on his face - you going to think about breaking soon or what????

post-24210-1245673634_thumb.jpg

post-24210-1245673710_thumb.jpg

should i take it personally that there are no pics of my car or is it a Chevy thing? :laugh:
I was think the same thing (except for the whole Chevy thing) but then remembered Matt was in our group :-)

still though a couple of snaps with the arm out the window would've done.

Yep, Bobbeh got it, I would have taken photos of your car if it where in a different session to me :P

Besides, I wouldn't take the camera in the car around the track, it doesn't do video and it weighs heaps! :P

IMO, my favourite photo taken on the day Linky McLink Link

Yep, Bobbeh got it, I would have taken photos of your car if it where in a different session to me :P

Besides, I wouldn't take the camera in the car around the track, it doesn't do video and it weighs heaps! :)

IMO, my favourite photo taken on the day Linky McLink Link

haha, now we're talking Matt!

what a sexy beast, not quite as good looking as the owner but sexy nontheless :)

Actually mate thats probably the best pic i have of my car. Thanks!

Awesome photos cassbo champ!!! I have to say your photography is bloody excellent BUT has me scratching my head as to what the feck my wing is doing under heavy downforce load!!! It looks to be warping on the passanger side, or generating a higher downforce on that side..???!?!?!?! NFI!!

DPP_0196.jpg

Ando - I would say that the passenger's side of the wing is working correctly and that the camers is desturbing the flow of air on the driver's so it is not generating near as much down force.

Charles,

hahahaha that is funny stuff!!!!

As much fun as it is going out showing people bad habbits, I still get a bit nervous when Im not in the drivers seat! brake.....braking yet?? :P

Must say though Clinton did great out there! If he tweaked the suspension a bit, you'll be surprised much better it'll go!

Ando - the boot looks like it has alot of pressure on it (looking at the lines on boot to rear panels)

Thanks guys :)

To tell the truth I got a couple of people I know who have been into photography longer than me (2 months lol) to pick apart my photos and tell me how they can be better. Lets just say with some changes in the settings and some experience we should hopefully see a bit of an increase in quality :P

Just out of curiosity guys, i want to know - some of those cars seemed super quick down the straight... what speeds were being clocked?

I think in the beginner class I clocked out at around 190km/h a few times according to speedo... I reckon the others in group 1 and 2 were going hell quicker though!