hungryGTR Posted July 8, 2009 Author Share Posted July 8, 2009 oh thats alrite, um if i order em now do i get em soonish or wait the to group buy is finnished?coz if its not till the end of the buy ill wait and order em with tax time money lol thanks heaps for all ur help mate Wll it will be either at the and of this month if we get the number or at the end of the whole group buy. I would actually appreciate people paying now as i know ill have a massive rush towards the end and this is when mistake get made or people misread. So you can do it now that would be good, if not a few week from now is alright aswell just not like two days before i close this haha hi mate, im interested in purchasing r32 mates with Skyline writting on all 5 mats. Im new to group buy so im not to sure how things work out here. cheers No worries mate have a read of the entire first post made by me and you should have all the info you need to place and order, order formats and also payment info. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4703906 Share on other sites More sharing options...
aleks Posted July 11, 2009 Share Posted July 11, 2009 2 front mats in black with nissan writing, no heelpad ,180sx price please.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4708783 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hungryGTR Posted July 11, 2009 Author Share Posted July 11, 2009 Hey aleks it will be $100 posted. Cheers -Dave- Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4709494 Share on other sites More sharing options...
aleks Posted July 12, 2009 Share Posted July 12, 2009 Money sent for order, aleks as reference. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4709789 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smity42 Posted July 12, 2009 Share Posted July 12, 2009 Are these rubber/plastic backed? Any chance of getting a set for a HR31 skyline coupe? Cheers, Martin Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4710344 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hungryGTR Posted July 13, 2009 Author Share Posted July 13, 2009 They are a rubber composite backing. The previous groupbuy at this foam which i didnt find to bad but some people didnt like it so i made the factory go back to the original supplier that we had for the first ever group buy and everyone loved that backing. Dont think they can do the R31 unless the Pintara mats are the same????? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4712945 Share on other sites More sharing options...
bradmax Posted July 15, 2009 Share Posted July 15, 2009 Hey Can you do mats for a 4 door R33 GTST? Maybe the same as for the coupe but not sure. Thx Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4715789 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hungryGTR Posted July 15, 2009 Author Share Posted July 15, 2009 Hey mate i assume that they would be the same as a 2 door so yeah i think i can get it for you. You might wanna ask someone in the know but i cant see why they would differ. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4715991 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtir-keiron Posted July 19, 2009 Share Posted July 19, 2009 Im intrested in gtr floor mates for my 33 please. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4722481 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hungryGTR Posted July 19, 2009 Author Share Posted July 19, 2009 For the GTRs apparently the tunnel shape is a bit larger and they havent made measurements for GTRs so the only option is to go GTST shaped mats. Someone told me that there isnt much difference and should still fit very well. Dont know how accurate that is but its the best i can offer. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4722748 Share on other sites More sharing options...
aleks Posted July 21, 2009 Share Posted July 21, 2009 Can you please confirm my order and that you have received money for it. Cheers, Alex. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4725931 Share on other sites More sharing options...
KezR33 Posted July 21, 2009 Share Posted July 21, 2009 Hey, Paid and email sent. Any idea on what the numbers are at the moment? Think we have enough for a delivery this month? Cheers, Kieran. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4726595 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R34GTFOUR Posted July 22, 2009 Share Posted July 22, 2009 Payment and email sent. Cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4729539 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hungryGTR Posted July 23, 2009 Author Share Posted July 23, 2009 Money sent for order, aleks as reference. Can you please confirm my order and that you have received money for it.Cheers, Alex. Yeah got you down mate and got the funds aswell Hey,Paid and email sent. Any idea on what the numbers are at the moment? Think we have enough for a delivery this month? Cheers, Kieran. Doesnt look like this mont, either end of next month or at the end of the group buy. Heaps of people asking questions about orders, placing order but not paying so im thinking there will be a massive rush at the end of the groupbuy. I was kinda expecting that too happen with the amount of people saying they got heaps of other stuff they need to pay for. Payment and email sent.Cheers Cheers mate got your order and payment :-) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4730600 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SS8_Gohan Posted July 24, 2009 Share Posted July 24, 2009 I shall ask them and get back to you mate (nismo logo)Also for the guy that asked about the rwd vs 4wd skyline question, they will get back to me on Monday as the guy that does all the mat patterns is on holidays at the moment. re: IP laws, etc, etc... technically everything would be a copyright infringement. Nissan logo's/fonts, 'S' logos, any manufacturer name, etc... all that stuff is no different to 'Nismo' - if matcraft are not worried about having manufacturers names on their mats, there is no difference in having performance brands on the mat either. GTT nismo mats have an aluminium backing plate for the logo as far as i know, so they would be significantly different anyway. i'm in 100% if 'nismo' (white lettering, red 'o') can be done at normal prices like the other words. I'm sure many will buy mats if 'nismo' is made available as a 'normal' option. and for an R34, would getting the words on everything EXCEPT the centre-back mat be classified as custom? or could i just pay the $105 and specify for no word to be stitched into the centre-back mat? lastly (sorry) is there a price for 5 mats, without ANY writing on them what-so-ever? cheers, daniel Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4733061 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hungryGTR Posted July 26, 2009 Author Share Posted July 26, 2009 re: IP laws, etc, etc... technically everything would be a copyright infringement. Nissan logo's/fonts, 'S' logos, any manufacturer name, etc... all that stuff is no different to 'Nismo' - if matcraft are not worried about having manufacturers names on their mats, there is no difference in having performance brands on the mat either. GTT nismo mats have an aluminium backing plate for the logo as far as i know, so they would be significantly different anyway. i'm in 100% if 'nismo' (white lettering, red 'o') can be done at normal prices like the other words. I'm sure many will buy mats if 'nismo' is made available as a 'normal' option. and for an R34, would getting the words on everything EXCEPT the centre-back mat be classified as custom? or could i just pay the $105 and specify for no word to be stitched into the centre-back mat? lastly (sorry) is there a price for 5 mats, without ANY writing on them what-so-ever? cheers, daniel Yeah ill ask about the Nismo, if they can do it then we would need a few people that also want it to justify them making a batch otherwise if they can do it and only you are ordering 'Nismo' then it will come under custom. As for the centre back you can specific that you dont want anything there at no extra charge and it isnt considered a custom order. So yeah your right $105 + $25 postage. Also hopefully Sillabaa will post some pics as he got his order to do an independednt review and post up pics of his order so its not bias. Dont know if something is up in his life as he got his mats a few weeks back. Hopefully he will post pics soon for you guys to have a look and he can write a few words about what he thinks. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4736505 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SS8_Gohan Posted July 27, 2009 Share Posted July 27, 2009 yeah Sillabaa, i'm sure we're all keen to know your thoughts sorry, one last q, is there a price for mats in plain black and no words? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4737608 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hungryGTR Posted July 27, 2009 Author Share Posted July 27, 2009 If you want plain mats with no writing then its $120 posted, so the same price as having the front mats only with writing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4738067 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillabaa Posted July 29, 2009 Share Posted July 29, 2009 Sorry guys, been working late the last few weeks, and havent been at home, sau is blocked at work, had to get my brother to pick the mats up for me lol didnt even have time. Drama lol. Anyway, mats. Awesome, stiching is neat, strong(had a few tugs at what i percieved to be weak points, fitment is great also, all the curves are correct, i have one photo now and ill take some more on my phone and post them up later tonight. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4739031 Share on other sites More sharing options...
180boi Posted July 30, 2009 Share Posted July 30, 2009 have i missed the group buy? if not when is it ending? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/274786-floor-mat-group-buy-almost-every-make-and-model/page/4/#findComment-4740904 Share on other sites More sharing options...