• Replies 193

Nicked from Soarer Central:

Sorry for been away guys, im just working through a pile of stuff which has amounted from my absence. Anyway in brief my old man had a heart attack last Thursday and been flat out with that aswell as dealing with my mums on going hospital health issues all the time dealing with everything on my own as my brother is overseas on his honey moon. So yeah pretty much since last Monday till today if i wasnt at one hospital i was at another.

Anyway the order has been sent out from WA and is on its way to my place as we speak. The ETA given by Star Trak Express is the 19th so the coming Monday but im hopefully that ill receive it this Friday in which case ill send them out as soon as i get them in my hands. You can expect them to start showing up around mid next week for those closer to SA and those in QLD or TAS around Friday next week or the following Monday.

Mike ive replied to your PM, ill be able to get you in on the next groupbuy which will be very soon and very brief as i have to sort out some A70 Supra owners in the near future. So yeah ill fit you in on that order as its too late for this one.

-Dave-

Cheers for the Kez. So ill start by saying apoligise for been away guys, im just working through a pile of stuff which has amounted from my absence. Anyway in brief my old man had a heart attack last Thursday and been flat out with that aswell as dealing with my mums on going hospital health issues, all the while dealing with everything on my own as my brother is overseas on his honey moon. So yeah pretty much since last Monday till today if i wasnt at one hospital i was at another.

Anyway ive been hacking away at the pile that has built up from my absence. Anyway Star Track Express has given an ETA time of 19th for them to arrive at my place, im hoping that they come tomorrow but we'll see. Eitherway ill send them out ASAP once their in my hands. People closer to SA can expect them mid next week and those in QLD and WA around Friday or the Monday after. Again really sorry for been away, it was constantly on my mind but i couldnt get to a computer and im always worried that people might start thinking crazy that ive done a runner. But yeah now you know why ive been away and they are gonna be in your hands not too long from now.

Cheers for your understanding.

-Dave-

Group buy still open?

Hey mate nah it round is finished but because some Supra guys didnt get in for a custom order ill be doing another run of floor mats in about 1-2 weeks (pretty much just after everyone has received theirs from this group buy) and ill only leave it open for a short period. But atleast you get to see pics. So yeah guys once you receive them if you can take some pics of the or fitted that would be great as i can actually get to see how they look ;)

shit dude, sorry to hear about all the health drama's

all the best to your parents. I wish both speedy recoveries to full health

I received mine a couple of days ago, I must say very impressed.

Thanks for organising the group buy Dave and sorry to hear about your parents, hopefully everything pans out for you.

Cool thats for the kind words mate and for the support. Turns out Australia post dropped off 3 sets to one guys address in WA because they all looked the same they thought it was for one address. Anyway he will be dropping them off i think tomorrow to the people it effect, so thanks to hoot on the supraforums for fixing Australia Posts error.

If you dont mind post up some pics as i havent seen R34 mats before, interior shots would be sweet aswell :P

So good news guys i was right about getting them today rather than the 19th as the ETA would suggest. Anyway got them all at around 3pm today and posted them off straight away. So SA people should get theirs Monday, VIC/NSW around Wednesday, QLD/TAS around Friday.

Two guys in WA will have their mats dropped off soon to their door by someone from the supraforums as Australia post was too lazy to read the addresses and assumed that because the packages looked the same they were meant for one address. The remaining WA people should have got theirs by now and if they could confirm getting them that would be appreciated so i can mark you down as received.

-Dave-

Hey Dave.

I've received the mats now! (Set of 180sx Mats) :( Please pass on thanks to whoever brought them to my place. But it was someone from the Supraforums... Too bad I missed out on seeing it as I was in the shower >.>" Thanks again! :)

Yeah no worries mate, turned out sweet as he only lived a suburb away from you and the other guy. Also if people would be so kind as to rate my trader rating and add a comment that would be much appreciated as it will help out others when i do other groupbuys.

Metro Melbourne - mats just arrived.

Ripped open the packaging (nicely packed by the way) and had a good inspection.

Look to be great quality, especially the rubber backing and the quite hefty stitching along the edges. Grabbed the mats out of my dad's 335i coupe and compared, very impressed. Maybe a touch less dense carpet than the bimmer's, but i reckon the backing and the stitching is better.

Car is being washed in a few hours, so will vacuum and put them in then.

First impressions... very impressive, especially given the price. Now just to find someone to embroid 'nismo' on them :ninja:

Thank you very much Dave for organising this and managing to keep everything on a good schedule dispute the obviously huge personal issues.

Edited by SS8_Gohan

Got mine today, only received 4 tho?? the small middle one that goes over the tunnel is missing,

very nice mats tho, also with the front passenger mat is the mat ment to go around the raised gear box bit? IL get a photo up if i can.

Got mine today, only received 4 tho?? the small middle one that goes over the tunnel is missing,

I've asked the same question, apparently Matcraft only have 4 piece sets for the R33.

the middle mat on the 34 is going to need some time to get use to the shape... i'm thinking maybe a hairdryer to help the backing get use to sitting flush against the tunnel

1. Colin Cox/ Nissan Skyline R32 GTR/ Black/ writing on all 5 "GTR" / Nissan heelpad/ QLD - $130

Do I pay now or whats the go? When will this group buy be done?

Got mine today, will post up some pics to show everyone how they fit to a 34 GTR. I must say the quality is even better then what the pictures show, if you're considering them for the next group buy, you can do so with confidence.

Thanks for throwing those pics up. Looking at the shape it fits quite well around the transfer case hump.

Would be interesting to see how they fit in a gt-t, and how the '32 mats fit in comparison.

It almost looks like the pattern you have there is originally from a gtr it is that nice..