Firstly, hello to all police officers reading this thread!! :P

Guys, I was standing around at the air port meet point of the cruise tonight with a few other members when two police cars rocked up complaining about people doing burnouts. Mainly, a certain black R32 bucket of shit ripping nuts in the intersection. After working out the cars that were left (mine, 2 other 33s, and a WRX) had not been partaking in goo USB behavour, they left us with a message to pass on to you guys. Apparently, they are sick of this sort of behavour on SAU cruise (they've linked it with SAU because it was advertised on this forum, even though of had nothing to do with the SAUWA club) and if it doesn't stop stronger measures will be put in place. We were told by one friendly officer that if it continues to be a problem, everyone on these cruises WILL have their cars seized and towed away reguardless of whether they were involded with the noon behavour, and all cruises WILL be shut down and banned. These were his exact words, and I was told to let everyone else know.

Guys, there is a time and place for this sort of behavior, and in the middle of the f**king airport isn't one of them. Who ever owns the black 32 with Ford rims on the rear, you deserve to be shot! You almost ruined it for the rest of us.

Well that's all I have to say for now, if anyone has anythig else to say can post it up, and I'm sure the other 3 members with me tonight will also say something in here as well.

Rhys

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/275495-cops-warning-to-all-cruisers/

• Replies 101

Firstly, hello to all police officers reading this thread!! :P

Guys, I was standing around at the air port meet point of the cruise tonight with a few other members when two police cars rocked up complaining about people doing burnouts. Mainly, a certain black R32 bucket of shit ripping nuts in the intersection. After working out the cars that were left (mine, 2 other 33s, and a WRX) had not been partaking in goo USB behavour, they left us with a message to pass on to you guys. Apparently, they are sick of this sort of behavour on SAU cruise (they've linked it with SAU because it was advertised on this forum, even though of had nothing to do with the SAUWA club) and if it doesn't stop stronger measures will be put in place. We were told by one friendly officer that if it continues to be a problem, everyone on these cruises WILL have their cars seized and towed away reguardless of whether they were involded with the noon behavour, and all cruises WILL be shut down and banned. These were his exact words, and I was told to let everyone else know.

Guys, there is a time and place for this sort of behavior, and in the middle of the f**king airport isn't one of them. Who ever owns the black 32 with Ford rims on the rear, you deserve to be shot! You almost ruined it for the rest of us.

Well that's all I have to say for now, if anyone has anythig else to say can post it up, and I'm sure the other 3 members with me tonight will also say something in here as well.

Rhys

Rhys, should you see this cop again, please ask him to remove his head from his own arse. And if he really wants to be taken to court by a number of people for wrongful impounding of a car, for which he would have no evidence & a stack of witnesses against him, tell him to keep running his mouth about it.

Also remind him that he has taken an oath to serve truly in his role, which is enforcing the law. That doesn't mean creating his own laws to have all types of cars towed away, probably with absolutely no evidence of anything wrong being done just because he wishes to abuse his power. Which leads me on to the pre-requisites of being a police officer, as comments/actions such as he mentions shows a great lack of integrity, job knowledge, personal communication, intelligence....should I continue?

Please Nathan, do continue. I was enjoying that :P

I have to agree with Rhys though, doing the burnouts all the time on cruises and so on and so forth is not all that good, *edited by mods*

However, we all just need to be careful when and where we do these kind of things as there is a time and a place for them...

I don't know what else to say?

Meh

We were told by one friendly officer that if it continues to be a problem, everyone on these cruises WILL have their cars seized and towed away reguardless of whether they were involded with the noon behavour, and all cruises WILL be shut down and banned.

Does this have anything to do with this?

From one of the PDF posted there:

"Rather than empowering a member of the Police Force to impound a vehicle, if he or she reasonably suspects that a “hoon” offence or an impounding offence (driver’s licence) has been committed, the amendments will impose a duty upon the member to impound the vehicle unless it is not practicable in the circumstances to do so."

Looks like some people are already thinking of ways to abusing their newly given power, before its even given to them! <sigh> :P

Edited by Mayuri Krab
Rhys, should you see this cop again, please ask him to remove his head from his own arse. And if he really wants to be taken to court by a number of people for wrongful impounding of a car, for which he would have no evidence & a stack of witnesses against him, tell him to keep running his mouth about it.

Also remind him that he has taken an oath to serve truly in his role, which is enforcing the law. That doesn't mean creating his own laws to have all types of cars towed away, probably with absolutely no evidence of anything wrong being done just because he wishes to abuse his power. Which leads me on to the pre-requisites of being a police officer, as comments/actions such as he mentions shows a great lack of integrity, job knowledge, personal communication, intelligence....should I continue?

Cops abusing their power... surely they wouldn't do such a thing?

This 'intelligent' police officers argument seems to be of such substance!

It is.... in no way based on bias,

not based on stereotypes,

not lacking of clear evidence,

showing a clear path of investigation,

clear, logical, structured,

fair,

in the interest of true justice,

Should i continue to make a complete joke of this officers foolish threats?

Maybe certain members of our upstanding police force have forgotten the true meaning/purpose of their role in society?

It does not involve.... revenue rasing,

proving a point,

making overly generalized accusations,

abusing given power,

degrading the image of the entire police force,

removing the public trust in the police force,

..... or finally sounding like a complete F**K whit.

educated, fair, just..... pffft, that went out the door the second many officers were given their role in the police force!

Cops abusing their power... surely they wouldn't do such a thing?

This 'intelligent' police officers argument seems to be of such substance!

It is.... in no way based on bias,

not based on stereotypes,

not lacking of clear evidence,

showing a clear path of investigation,

clear, logical, structured,

fair,

in the interest of true justice,

Should i continue to make a complete joke of this officers foolish threats?

Maybe certain members of our upstanding police force have forgotten the true meaning/purpose of their role in society?

It does not involve.... revenue rasing,

proving a point,

making overly generalized accusations,

abusing given power,

degrading the image of the entire police force,

removing the public trust in the police force,

..... or finally sounding like a complete F**K whit.

educated, fair, just..... pffft, that went out the door the second many officers were given their role in the police force!

said like a truly gifted wordsmith

Yeah but at the same time, who knows how far these guys will go if 'we' keep pissing them off. But i put we in quotation marks because i know my first and only so far cruise, the cops came and were talking to me telling me people had been complaining about us and shit and hes like 'i dont know if youre doing burnouts or what' and we were all just sitting there...all the cars were parked and we were talking. All it takes is one f**kwit pedestrian to ring the cops and say 'so and sos doing a burnout' and the cops will be all over us.

Theyre prob bluffing out their a$$es but we probably should be more careful anyway! But the abuse of power is just bullshit and not fair and theres nothing you can do about it.

This is absolutely getting beyond a joke.

Fair enough, if some tosser wants to paint elevens he deserves to have his car removed until he learns the ramifications his actions could bring, such as mowing some poor bastard over or ploughing into a parked car. But to class all car enthusiasts as hoons would be tantamount to us stereotyping police for what they have been busted for in the past.

I know that in the past that they've been done for assault, possessing child pornography, and theft among others. And remember some years ago when those porkers were done in Bunbury for dressing up like KKK members and drove through a multinova in an impounded BMW at 200km/h with covered plates?

So Mr. police officer, should I now class you as a hooning pedophile who steals peoples cars and bashes others for fun?

Go catch a real criminal you poor excuse for life!

I wouldn't worry about him Rhys, that cop is talking shit. they could try take all the cars but when we all take them to court the police would get raped by the judge.

EDIT: Oh ossie already said that, lol

I guess you didnt get his ID number etc?

I really wouldnt worry about what 1 officer says.

I would suggest that when you do these cruises if people start to do that sort of stuff....tell them to leave!

If its a person who is known for doing this often, dont even let them join the cruise with you.

This is why SAUWA run mostly members only cruises. We have not had these problems as far as i know.

I only go on these nowadays as public cruises are just asking for trouble as no one actually controls them.

on a cruise last night, a cop car and a camera crew in a silver car, yeah they were taking video etc of the cars...cruising, but my mate had his camera rolling as they left and sure enough the cop broke traction and the camera crew driver broke traction. so... if i ever get taken to court or ne1 here does over summin petty, hit me up an ill sorce the footage for you to take to court, it has time dates, car rego numbers etc in the film....

I do not condone the actions of the owner of the black 'line so if your reading this...pull your head in, there is a time and a place for this stuff and you got it wrong on both counts. If you are an SAUWA member and continue to exhibit this type of anti social behaviour you will have your membership discussed by the committee.

I'm little concerned that a police officer who purports to know the difference between SAU and SAUWA cannot discern the difference between a cruise organised by and for members and a cruise that is posted on an open forum, we cannot take responsibility for people who are SAU forum members who choose to act contrary to the law. I, like Dan, wish to continue the harmonious relationship with the WAPol; those of you who have read my post in the "more cruises" thread a few weeks ago in the SAU members area know my position on our relationship with the general public.

However, threats of excessive and abusive use of powers by those who have taken an oath to protect is not the way forward, attempting to ban cruises is ridiculous and smacks of a return to bad old "54B" days. Please bear in mind that while some of our members are young students and lower income earners, many of us hold respected positions in business and industry and any frivolous charge that casts an aspersion on our character is likely to be met with a vigorous and well funded defence.

Officer, if you are reading this please feel free to PM.

cops targeting clubs lol OLD NEWS.

few weeks ago my girlfriends sister got a yellow sticker and on the work order it said "remove stickers" she has 2 stickers on her side windows (4 door) about 5cm x 2cm.

they are a one off club sticker.

she passed pits first go considering her car is 98% stock standard -2% for atmo bov.

if cops plan on handing out yellow stickers for people sporting sau, antilag, etc etc sticker will they be handing out yellow stickers for these fine people who have stickers such as "australia is full Fu# off", "im 100% bitch", "fu#k you" or every 2nd holden/ford/ute that has a giant sticker covering their whole rear window? etc etc etc

!!??????

Ahhh, the joys of owning and enjoying a modified vehicle in WA.

Take the cops words with a pinch of salt, you'll find there are a few bad eggs in the bunch, so what?

Oh and next time someone does a burnout on a cruise (I'm not talking about the odd bit of wheelspin while taking off btw) TELL THEM OFF ?!?!?!

I've seen this countless times (stupidity on a cruise) but really, noone has the guts to say anything about it! (myself included) Maybe we all need a little attitude adjustment?