if i wasn't such a pussy i'd yell at people if they did a burnout during a cruise if i was there... but yeah... the situation kinda sucks but hey... that comes with the whole public cruise event doesn't it :) gotta trust in the people that come to it otherwise one person can ruin it for the rest of the cruise

sucky indeed

• Replies 101

Ahhh, the joys of owning and enjoying a modified vehicle in WA.

Take the cops words with a pinch of salt, you'll find there are a few bad eggs in the bunch, so what?

Oh and next time someone does a burnout on a cruise (I'm not talking about the odd bit of wheelspin while taking off btw) TELL THEM OFF ?!?!?!

I've seen this countless times (stupidity on a cruise) but really, noone has the guts to say anything about it! (myself included) Maybe we all need a little attitude adjustment?

"...pull your head in, there is a time and a place for this stuff and you got it wrong on both counts.

A few bad eggs, so what? It doesn't sound like the plod was thinking that way. All evil needs to prevail, is that good men fail to act.

As for the burnout issue, see above and read between the lines. :)

We have members cruises so we don't have to tune people up. Act like a dick on a members cruise and you don't get to come back. Hows that?

The problem with telling people to home after doing a burnout is that they're on their way home when they do it. Unfortunatly, that won't work.

The other issue is, so people here are against burnouts on cruises, but the people who did this and got us in trouble aren't the people who are posting. This never would has happened if those people hadn't decided to leave a small section of their tyres on the road in front of security. Yes the cop was over using his powers a bit, but he has a point. There are too many people doing burnouts on cruises now days and were the ones who cop it.

The other thing I'm worried about is the Police mixing up SAUWA club members with cruises advertised on the public section of SAU. The SAUWA cruises i've been on are full of excellent qndwellbehaved drivers, but I'd be surprised if the Po-Po can tell the difference.

Ahhh, the joys of owning and enjoying a modified vehicle in WA.

Take the cops words with a pinch of salt, you'll find there are a few bad eggs in the bunch, so what?

Oh and next time someone does a burnout on a cruise (I'm not talking about the odd bit of wheelspin while taking off btw) TELL THEM OFF ?!?!?!

I've seen this countless times (stupidity on a cruise) but really, noone has the guts to say anything about it! (myself included) Maybe we all need a little attitude adjustment?

at the bush fire cruise, a doosh in a commodore ripped a nut on the way into city beach car park and covered me, my mates and our cars in rocks. i started yelling at him then people started Booing me lol, he came out of his car wanting to smash on.

Edited by Char

you get the good and the bad...

and if you know they're talking bejeebus then just face up to them, there's not much more they can do if you seriously haven't done anything wrong

there's heaps of 'Skylines' out there just as there is WRX's and Silvia's and cars of the like etc.

just because they saw a similar car to yours do something stupid does NOT give them a right to hassle you, assuming that you had taken part in it, know the person or anything like that etc.

if someone was being an idiot in an '04 Camry or an '05 Civic they're not going to pull over another Camry or Civic nearby and hassle them?

and yeah they're not modified cars and Skyline's could be but you could put an exhaust and bodykit on nearly every car so if you just say sh*t like that to them i'm sure they won't have much to say back, except for little, ignorant and illogical comments

i hate getting picked on but most of the time they just try to make you feel like a small fry when they pull you over, when you stand up to them however, they tend to back off and let you be

just don't drive like an idiot to give them an excuse to pull you over and you'll have no troubles, and might i add...

there's always a place and time, don't ruin it for the rest of us

EDIT:

i went to a cruise like over a year ago (when KRALOS still had his NA... oh remember the days) and a cop pulled us over at gateways or something... saw us all parked up and i was trying to explain we weren't doing anything wrong and he said, ''i know how it is mate, i've watched all the movies''

umm.. WTF so yeah, always a place and time and everytime you act like that another cop thinks Fast and Furious is coming to Perth fo-real-yo

end rant

Edited by hoony

Just firstly I'd like to ask; did anybody else thing that that security gaurd seemed pretty smashed? Slurring all over the place and replying with "Wellllll I don't f**kin' know?..." to questions. A bit odd?

I think though, that there are two issues here really, which have both been expressed but we're confusing the two.

On the whole it is an absolute abuse of power to say that the police "will arrive in force and impound literally every vehicle". Clearly, there is no legislation allowing police to impound groups of drivers because they feel like it, or simply on a whim. And even if they showed up and decided to do vehicle inspections, they still have ot suspect you of a crime before they have a right to do so. And sure enough they can and probably will, but I'm quite sure questioning police's judgment wouldn't be out of line, and I'm quite sure that I don't want to find police out there pushing their own agenda - because when that happens then you really do know they've seen all the movies. We all pay taxes too, and with the effort police go to bring down 'hoons' they could seriously be doing much better things - I remember being at crashed house parties with the usual few hundred gatecrashers, and having a pretty full on riot, which took five 000 calls and an hour before ONE police car showed up.

On the other hand, yeah, 'we' probably shouldn't be doing burnouts at the airport. To that intent, friday's map had a stop out in the hills, away from everything, and would've been well off the radar if we'd been bothered to finish it. So, a time and place would've been forthcomnig, but finishing that map seriously wasn't high on the agenda.

I'm still unsure whether the cop we saw was one of the 'good' ones or not, but it definitely warrants thinking about. For the moment I still think it's an empty threat, and I'm sure a judge looking at it seeing a cruise of say 40+ cars impounded, when they were all just parked at a meet point isn't going to go down well.

Not sure I added anything new, but hey.

two saturdays ago i was at the midland police station about 2 in the mornIng. Not for driving charges lol but anyway this cop drops another off out the front talk for 5 minutes so he wasnt in a rush said bye then reversed like a hoon smoked up the whole rd and then again turning right onto morrison rd. Now alot of people lose licences for less than that. So does this mean that the people trusted to upholding the law think they are above it.

\START RANT

this is the grade A reason y i dont cruise full stop any more... been on 2 many cruises with dickheads who cause shit n then run away n the rest of us poor pricks end up wearing the blame, yer im not innocent when i 1st built my car it was all fun but when the f**k are some people gonna learn that just cause sum f**k stick yells out 'DO A f**kIN BURNOUT' DOSENT mean you have to do one what happened to people having a brain n thinkin for yourself...

VIC bush fire cruise was meant to be for a good cause n to show people we arnt all f**k heads...

while staying back to help direct traffic out of the car park, i couldnt count the amount of people doing skids, smashing limiter n generally being silly dude that mounted the curb tryin to drift out of the car park (no offence if you on here man im not picking just an example), the dude in the commodore who got on the brake 2 meters infront of the UNMARKED cop car nd all the countless other burnouts that were laid all around the place that nite.

Adrian Lee's (4MY SON) memorial cruise spankers decided it would be funny to go into the lower car park n do skids... did someone forget that there is only ONE f**king enterance in n out of the Dam... oh look cops blocking the road... FAIL

as the boys have all said there is a time n place for everything including tryin to impress ya mates, if ya such a sick driver why dont ya come to drift comps at Barb's n show everyone how fully sick u can drift aye bro, the last 4 comps of last season we were down on drivers to the point where it was stupid to even have the comp there are so many opportunities to do it safely but it all falls on def ears apart from the handfulls of people who can contain themself long enough to get to a track...

some might think im wrong but its just my 2c from hanging around car clubs for the past 5 years...

/END RANT....

a close friend of mine has just become a police officer. Now I have grown up with the guy most of my life, he is an awesome mate. However, he lacks common sense, he is very very un-intelligent and just very un-employable. They must be desperate to enroll as many new officers as possible.

i dont think they are enrolling as many as possible they have a shortage of police. did you know you have to be able to do year 10 english and maths to become a police officer.. so when they talk about speed etc do they actually know what consitutes it?