went with a mate last year for the 1st and last time .. sersiouly there wasn't a single car there to admire. Yeh I missed the dyno shootout but other than that ..most the cars there were fugly ricers with real bad paintjobs. There wasn't a single car where I went zOmG I want something like that...

ok i heard a rumor. now dont quote me but apparently someone new bought tha franchise for autosalon show series and has decide that this year there will only be one autosalon in december then from next year on the normal series will be on but with a new format. aim at decent hight power cars not just all these crap sss pulsars. he want it to be more like tokyo autosalon with high end cars in it.

now that just what i heard not sure if that the case but thats the story im sticking too. :)

went with a mate last year for the 1st and last time .. sersiouly there wasn't a single car there to admire. Yeh I missed the dyno shootout but other than that ..most the cars there were fugly ricers with real bad paintjobs. There wasn't a single car where I went zOmG I want something like that...

Really? You didn't like our 300awkw track Nur Spec? :)

Or the 550rwkw stroked and turboed V35? ;)

Or Bakes beautifully immaculate R34GTR? :devil:

Or Marijans clean, spotless, perfect GT40 equipped 500kw R32 GTR? :devil:

Or Charlies drag spec fully built, lumpy as hell 32? :devil:

Or Zilchs nicely modified, 300kw street bayside blue 33? :devil:

That's a shame...

+1 i missed out on dyno too.

But didnt you see the SAU stand? that was the only good one there lol

Really? You didn't like our 300awkw track Nur Spec? :)

Or the 550rwkw stroked and turboed V35? :(

Or Bakes beautifully immaculate R34GTR? :(

Or Marijans clean, spotless, perfect GT40 equipped 500kw R32 GTR? :(

Or Charlies drag spec fully built, lumpy as hell 32? :(

Or Zilchs nicely modified, 300kw street bayside blue 33? :(

That's a shame...

dont think I saw any of those on there ..I think we came on the final day, 2-3 hours before close so maybe they all already packed up and left :P The 32s and 33s aren't for me ..but I would have spotted Bakes' 34 so he must have left already ..ORRRR maybe i got lost and didn't see all of the cars

SAU shown and shine should be heaps better anyway I reckon, no stupid fees and more relaxed

Yeah we we're some of the last ones out. I drove the Nur out of there that night, and except for a few cars being loaded onto trucks etc, it was the last one to leave... We had a lot to clean up, our set up is larger then most, and we sat down and ate some pizza too :P

I'm assuming you didn't see us.

Wooo good times!

Just got an email from Auto Salon, basically, no events til 2010

Statuus Corporatioon today ann ounced that the next Autto Salon event will be helld in 2010.

Havinng acquired the well-knoown Auto Salon brand in February off this year, SStatus Corpooration

strivees to maintaiin it as one of youth cultture's most rrecognised bbrands. "Wee've put into place

somee rather highh objectives for Auto Sallon" Status CCorporation'ss Director MMark Keomannivong

statedd. "While the Auto Saloon brand is aalready one of the mostt respected brands with in the

autommotive aftermmarket indus try, it is funddamental thaat we ensuree our event pproducts are fresh,

pioneeering and in dustry-leadinng."

Auto Salon's evennts, which haave expandeed interstate and internattionally, are tthe principle outlet

for thhe late-modeel modified caar scene. "WWhile Auto Salon is alreaady synonymmous with booth the

youthh market andd today's ennthusiast, wee are now deeveloping a new, innovaative event fformat

that will draw mmore people to our induustry while aalways stayying true to our core vaalues"

Keommanivong conntinued. "Wee made the ddecision to ddelay our eveents until 20110 because it was

moree important too get the neew formula riight instead of rushing too do '09 eveents purely for the

sake of it. With thhe backing off the industryy, we're conffident our neew event formmat will be noothing

short of groundbrr

eaking."

Whilee details of tthe new eveent format wwill be annouunced at a l ater date, SStatus Corpooration

todayy outlined th at Auto Saloon events wwill incorpora te additiona l segments of the autommotive

aftermmarket, incluuding an inc reased focu s on the funndamental pperformance sector. "Wee want

Auto Salon to bee Australia's best modifi ed car showw. By this w e want to deliver not onnly an

exciting and uniqque entertainnment packaage to the paatrons, but aalso a lucrattive and benneficial

formaat for our spoonsors and cclients" Keommanivong saaid. "Some oof the conceppts we have in the

pipeliine are very exciting, with the new foormat includi ng an evoluttion of our coompetition juudging

regulations. We' re certain iit will be eexactly whatt today's ennthusiast’s ddemand from an

internnational evennt series like ours."

2009 will see thee Auto Saloon brand colllaborate wittcan Turbo eevent held inn Abu

h the Barbic

Dhabbi. "Australia is home to truly world-cclass afterm arket brandss and manuffacturers, annd our

involvvement with the well-knoown Barbicann Turbo evennt will becomme Australia'ss outlet into ssuch a

key eexport region" Keomani vong stated . Barbican TTurbo is orgganised by UBM, one oof the

worldd's largest buusiness med ia companie s. Abu Dhabbi, the capitaal of the Uniteed Arab Emirates,

is onee of the rich est cities in the world. TThe region, wwhich will plaay host to th e 2009 Formmula 1

seasoon finale, is aalso known ffor its strong automotive passion.

"We aare delightedd to be collabborating withh Barbican T urbo, the leaading modifieed car event in the

UAE"" Keomanivoong continueed. "Auto Saalon's involvvement will bbe a dedicatted zone thaat will

encompass almoost half of thhe event's inndoor exhibittion space, ffocusing sol ely on late-model

modiffied car cult ure. Our aimm is to undeerline the importance of our region oon a world sstage,

whilee also buoyin g the local businesses wwhich have loong supportedd us."

This year will also see the unveeiling of thhe brand new Auto Salon website

(wwww.autosalon.ccom.au). "Having alreaddy developeed the inter nationally distributed, aawardwinning

Auto Salon Magazinee, our upcomming websitee will containn the same vvanguard, cuuttingedge

approach" Keomanivonng explainedd."The digitaal arena is a fundamenntal componeent of

todayy's society, aand creating an innovativve, informativve website thhat reflects o ur car culture was

a logical step." Thhe website, wwhich will feaature contennt and editori als from aro und the worlld, will

also include DIYY guides, mmodel shootss and regul ar high-defi nition videoo featurettes. The

www .autosalon.coom.au website will go livee at 10AM on the 3rd August 2009.

Staatus

Corporatiion

Pty

Ltd

A.B.N.

Uniit

34-36

Ralph

St.

Alexandria,

NSWW

Australia

P:

++61

F:

+61

E:

[email protected]

W:

wwww.statuscorpooration.com

do we plan on inviting other clubs as well for some variety and numbers or will it be exclusive?

I know when we were in the EH Holden club we would have our anual show but also invite other clubs, think even open too public entry, just gave people some other stuff to look at..........but judging was seperate.

pfft autosalon....come to the SAU show n shine instead it will be bigger than Autosalon :whistling:

Late October, stay tuned