If you cannot provide the details of the guy who reverses into you, then yes you have to pay the excess for the claim. As for my car, no mate, it's an R32 :thumbsup: Not a 34.

Tell-tale signs of cars being thrashed, always check the rear inside guards for rubber (no one ever cleanes it off), clutch feel if manual, diff feel when driving (acceleration mainly) check to see if the brake discs are warped heaps (will feel a shudder when slowing down), if the car has a PowerFC, does it ping much? and if so is it pinging while warm? Hope that helps a little, other fellas will be able to fill you in a bit more :D

thanks for the heads up. Not too sure what the PowerFC does and how it pings tho. Don't know much about these technical stuff yet.

yeah need anything David, just give me a PM, can sort it out for you.

I can't pm yet i need 10 posts minimum.

Woooo singapore??? where abts bro? Ang Mo Kio for the win yeeew! oh yeh hello btw ahahaha

Hey man, i used to live at tiong bahru. Nice to see some singaporeans here too.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4772658

• Replies 51

You just move over man? Didnt have to serve NS? Im just going off youre profile and assuming you are born in 87 hahaha. Yeh no skylines over in spore except all the 35gtr's everywhere :banana:. People here don't realise that for the price of a nissan pulsar (sunny) in spore they could by an r34 vspec 2 ahahaha crazy eh.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4774108

I've been here for about 2 years already. Been driving a 91 celica to get around but my gf's parents have been complaining about how old the car is already (you know singaporeans if cars are 10 years old they're too old) So, i wanna get the gt-t now since its time for a change. My initial plan was to use my car till i could afford a GTR but i guess i have to settle with a GT-T for now. And yes, i've done my time in the army. Have you?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4774175

Guess what guys, i made a deal with one of the GT-T owners to get the car. If all goes well, i might very well own my first skyline! Is the RAC check any good? Should i bother getting it done? My gf's parents are a bit apprehensive about getting the car without checking it professionally.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4774856

Guess what guys, i made a deal with one of the GT-T owners to get the car. If all goes well, i might very well own my first skyline! Is the RAC check any good? Should i bother getting it done? My gf's parents are a bit apprehensive about getting the car without checking it professionally.

Some people are apprehensive about unprotected sex before marriage - they're called tightasses.

Its not a bad idea to get one if you're a noob, but the RAC checks arent what people make them out to be, when it comes to Skylines they really dont check alot of relevant stuff, they often things in the check, etc.

If you can find a Skyline guru to go laong with you and check it out, do so.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4774910

^^ would give that one a miss unless it was modded and the steering wheel somewhat belonged there.

If you have the VIN/Chassis and Engine No. and/or the rego, ring up REVS and do an over the phone check, takes 60 seconds tops.

Also, if the vehicle was ever registered in another state, ring REVS in that state and check there too.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4775284

post-65707-1250601543_thumb.jpg

i don't know what 'belongs there' really means but momo is a sports steering wheel, so i assume its supposed to 'belong there'? what do u guys think?

Also, regarding the REVS, The owner of the car bought the car from a dealer so i would think he's the first owner here in australia? Whats the number for REVS anyway, i think i'll give it a go. By VIN you mean Vehical ID right?

Edited by Davo87
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4775301

By belongs there, I meant if it had other typical high performance mods, the steering wheel wouldnt stand out like a dogs balls in the open as a sign of dodgey-ass-salesman.

Those gauges arent stock on GT-Ts or GT-Rs are they ??

Strut Brace, pods, wheel and gauges...maybe it isnt a dodgey.

Should be a few SoR members on here willing to check it out with you, otherwise I can if you want, but I say keep looking around man, I know its hard to look for a car the same time you're a member on a forum like this, its easy to get excited and want to rush a purchase, but dont :D

Dealer or importer? if its importer he'd be the first owner, but not a dealer.

REVS should still pick up financial write-offs that have been repaired since, if its still registered obviously it hasnt been entered as a structural.

Google REVS WA or just REVS, by VIN/Chassis number I mean the number on the firewall, you'll still need the engine number (located passenger side just before the bell housing (pretty sure its the same spot for the 20s / 25s?), and a rego number helps, REVS may be able to give you some vehicle history as well like other states it was registered/imported in, etc.

Edited by Nic_A31
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4775313

Those gauges look to be the stock GT-T gauges... Id say the car isnt dodgy, but aftermarket steering wheels can cause a lot of problems with insurance and things. Not to mention the fact that it doesnt have an airbag and isnt going to keep you safe in a crash. Personally i would keep looking there are plenty of very nice GT-T's out there. Maybe have a look in the for sale section on here, see the GT-R being sold for 32? Omg so jealous of whoever ends up getting that car!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/283678-hey-guys/page/2/#findComment-4775343