• Replies 221

Knore,

Do you mean EVERYTHING? As in all internal engine work, bolt-ons (turbo, FMIC etc...) & all lines polishing and so on...??? If so I'd take a few months at a rough guess. Sourcing all the parts, getting the time to do the work & then setting everything up can easily blow out to faaar longer though!

If you mean just the appearance stuff, then ~2-3wks.

All the best with it, which ever way you decide to go mate.

Hip,

Naa not finished yet. Still got a few more little things up my sleeve. The fuel lines & Speedflow fittings are yet to be done (see f/hose on inner LHS guard). The polished turbine heat shield is yet to go on. A few more silicon lines, new stainless clamps etc... Polished radiator air guide. New seats will go in early in the new yr too.

The list is endless...... :)

f*ck your cars clean whatsisname!

ohh you missed a spot on the firewall just behind the turbo :)

Doh! LOL :) Nice pick up! That's an area normally obscured by the dump pipe (off ATM being modified) Thanks for pointing it out, I'll give the area a once over :)

Mattress-The car is looking sweet dude.Are you still going to fit the Ricermatic? :D  :)  

-congrats on the posting aswell.Damn that means i have to put up with Tania for a lot longer! :)  :)  

catch up with ya soon

G'day Matty,

Thanks dude :)

Mate I might go with 3 x Ricermatics, should be good for 15-20rwkw each! :)

Yeah we're stoked on the posting/promotion. More $$$, a nice fat lump sum payment, & best of all 3+yrs more in the defect capital of OZ - Adelaide.

You'll have to put up with Tan & me :D Well you see me & put up with Tan :) hahaha

Cheers mate.

Here's the new pic -

mypic16.jpg

No coolant, just water for the run in phase.

It'll go straight on the dyno, but only for a basic check & a bit of load to help with ring bed in.

It'll be a few wks before any serious dyno work takes place.

I've just put 700 kms on mine - It's sweet as ! Has the best exhaust note eva and power - sheeez - Only running 9 PSI and I reckon it has more power than the old motor running 14 PSI.

Yeah - same re Serious Dyno work !

Hope to hear about your results soon whatsisname.

Joel, I have found they tend they start to feel more responsive, rev easier and pull harder, but I have only run in 2 engines, and it could be a case of wishful thinking.

Then again, I rode my brothers new bike (picked it up), then again in a couple of months and it definately felt alot more responsive.

I hadn't actually Hip! :D

Edit - Ok... you busted me Steve :D

Well I picked the car up yesterday (15Dec) & after 80k’s it already feels soooo good to be driving a Skyline again! The down side is having to do 2000k's of painfully tame running in mileage :)

The engine starts & runs as if it were still stock on the inside (nice & smooth - nil piston slap). It actually feels "more" responsive than I recall, possibly helped by a dump pipe change & lighter reciprocating mass. It also still has plenty of RB25DET off-boost torque, something I’ll be using a lot in the next few 1000k’s.

I might see a few of you in the hills in the coming wks, I’ll be the one driving very sedately: )