Hey guys and girls,

I'm a year 12 student at Wesley College, currently doing a photography course at school and it the last assignment for the year to photograph cars. The Camera i'll be using is Digital SLR with various lens (wide and close).

What i want from YOU:

I'm searching for anybody who has a nice clean r32/33/34/35, s13/14/15 for a photo shoot. Gauges and all the pretty fruit would be appreciated, but of course I'm happy with a nice clean stock GTR or GTS-t. Now you will have to clean it inside and out, you will have to drive it for a driving shot and be able to do a few shots later on at night at my house using a flood light. (Suburb i live around is Ellenbrook NOR)

What YOU will get in return:

Upto 5 of the final shots on photo paper, FULL COLOUR A4 Laser Prints, your choice from the final shots which are ready for framing (and will be editted on photoshop but not OVER-editted)

The shots will consist of Engine bay, every side and possible angle i can get on the car, a moving shot with you driving the car and a rim/tyre shot.

Thanks in advance and please make sure your car is clean inside and out :(

Any questions or enquiries please call/sms (prefably sms and i'll call you because i have terrible reception in my room) 0424 199 347

THIS IS FOR PERTH OWNERS ONLY, SORRY EVERYONE ELSE :)

Edited by MahZaR
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/285072-need-volunteer-nissan-for-shoot/

• Replies 47

sweet as dude i got ur sms and same with rhy's, am kinda half asleep still that's why i'm like "call you 2moz..." haha...gna go back to napping ill speak to you both 2moz arvo. thanks heaps guys.

keep the offers coming guys the more the better!

also thanks ten four, i've seen pics of your gtr before it is mint!...and i might take you up on that offer of your dad's car depending how well these shoots go, thanks in advance!

Edited by MahZaR

this is sweet as guys, the only problem is i'll only have about 15 gloss papers so unless you all want to split that between you guys i won't be able to do more than 3 cars...i happy to do 3 photos each, one engine bay, one your choice of angle and one of you driving? how does that sound for each of you guys? (Woodys, Ecentrix, Gdekwant, Reaper83, NA_Goodness)

ps. thanks again everyone but no more offers i've got enough :)

I'm thinking of meeting up kings park or south river foreshore for the shoot because you can get the city in the background...what do you guys think? any places you know of?

Hoping this weekend, Sunday Morning/Midday say meet up kings park at 11am, each car should take about 30mins to shoot so if you don't want to wait around we can make times for each shoot. The hardest shots will be driving shots so we're gna need someone to drive while i'm leaning out the window with a camera haha then swap into another car while i shoot theirs, is that alright? Perhaps the r34 taxi? Ecentrix? and then Woodys for when i shoot Ecentrix's r34? I'm hoping everyone goes on tonight and sees this so we can get it sorted...otherwise i'll start calling, could you all sms me your numbers and i'll save you in my phone, also your names cheers all. I'll PM Everyone now with the details i've outlined here. Also my number is in the first post.

Below is a copy of what i PM'd everyone because of the PM system is slowww.....

Hey Guys,

I've sent this message to each of you (Woodys, Ecentrix, Gdekwant, Reaper83, NA_Goodness)

I basically want to ask if meeting up at kings park at about 11am on Saturday 29th or Sunday 30th of August (this weekend), weather dependent (as long as there is no rain it won't matter) is okay with everyone?

As you may have already read because there is 5 of you guys i can only do 3 photos each because i only have 15 gloss papers, You can choose which ever photos you would like and feel free to give me ideas of shots as i shoot your car.

Any questions please sms/call 0424 199 347 anytime today (Wednesday 26th, otherwise just out of school hours thursday and friday)

Thanks again to everyone and just so you all know i'm happy to drop the photos off to you once they are all done so i'll get your details from each of you when we meet up.

Edited by MahZaR

Rhys has pulled out due to other commitments which is fine, that means there is a spot for anybody else looking for some free photos, whether we fill it or not I'll still have enough cars so PM me if you're interested, any clean example of a jap import! highly modified or not! ;)

I'm gna go for a drive 2moz after school to kings park to look for a good spot or two, i'll let you know 2moz night the meeting place, most likely meet in the Fraser's restaurant car park which is just off the main entrance from memory. Apparently this is where cruises meet up?

The date will be THIS SUNDAY the 30th of August...

Currently i have the following people coming along, if i've missed you out please PM or reply here.

Attending:

Woodsy (R33 4 Door OR R32 GTR Weather Dependent :P)

Invasion (V35 Clean Example)

Reaper83 (Acid Rush R33 w/ RB26 Conversion)

Ecentrix (R34 4 Door)

Pending Invitation:

Gdekwant (R32 GTS-4)

Syfon (R33 GTS-t Coupe)

If anyone else wants to come down for photos just make sure you let me know and please make sure your car is clean! (Both literally and from a cosmetic view) I don't want to offend anyone by saying no! Thanks guys!

(Couldn't edit post sorry for double post!)

I will also post up all the final shots on the forum, if i didn't mention that already.

Edited by MahZaR

Alright guys, We've got enough people now considering that nobody pulls out, that includes you "Spence01" bring which ever car you like the best out of your collection.

Thanks again for everyone who is helping me out and sorry if anybody missed out i'll post up if anybody pulls out or anything changes.

Attending:

Woodsy (R33 4 Door OR R32 GTR Weather Dependent tongue.gif)

Ecentrix (R34 4 Door)

Pending Invitation:

Gdekwant (R32 GTS-4)

Syfon (R33 GTS-t Coupe)

Spence01 (...Urrh One of them lol)

Please PM me or Post up here if your name is in the Pending Invitation bit and let me know what's happening with you.

Also if anybody needs to pull out don't worry about it i've got more than enough cars so it's not a problem! :D

When:

THIS SUNDAY 30th August 11am

Where:

Meet at Kings Park, Location for meeting will probably be the Restaurant Carpark or something, i will confirm thursday night.

Also SMS me your name and Number if you haven't already! Number is 0424 199 347 and my name is Jake/Jacob

Edited by MahZaR

Yeah man sounds sweet, if you want to come down too i'm happy send you digitals man no worries at all.

We have 3 photographers in total including myself now because there's a few other guys in the class who need photos so this whole thing should work out a bit quicker for everyone, they are all confident too so don't worry about quality because they will be all nice photos ;)

Attending:

Woodsy (R33 4 Door OR R32 GTR Weather Dependent tongue.gif)

Ecentrix (R34 4 Door)

Gdekwant (R32 GTS-4)

Gdekwant's Mate (1jz Cressida)

Pending Invitation:

Syfon (R33 GTS-t Coupe)

Spence01 (...Urrh One of them lol)

Please PM me or Post up here if your name is in the Pending Invitation bit and let me know what's happening with you.

Also if anybody needs to pull out don't worry about it i've got more than enough cars so it's not a problem!

When:

THIS SUNDAY 30th August 11am

Where:

Meet at Kings Park, Location for meeting will probably be the Restaurant Carpark or something, i will confirm FRIDAY night now because i have to take my mate to hospital tonight, poor bloke smashed his motorbike yesterday and can't get outta bed.

Also SMS me your name and Number if you haven't already! Number is 0424 199 347 and my name is Jake/Jacob