Correct. My brother made a workshop with a hoist which i like to use alot, and help mates out with cars to. Theres a small fee for using it if need be.

location is very discreet and not known by many ppl and it plans on staying that way.

Craig and Jesus built a niece S15 there.

Say G'Day to Craig for me, he came over to Tassie to watch it's maiden Drift.

• Replies 650

wooot touch up tune from jeff all ready for monday! 220nm of tourqe at 4500rpm and 148.9rwkw at 8psi

got my new helmet :devil:

and 20l gerry cans from bunnings for $15 (need to get one before mon)

all set baby!

also, gonna bring SNAGS, onions, bread and sauce for lunch..

pending how much room i have on the trailer will decide if i can fit a bbq on or not.

then im thinking byo drinks? and esky?

also any nominations for fast group and slow group? or just go out when u want?

how will people know how fast or slow they are in relation to others?

i'm assuming that i'm still on the list for this. how do we organise a garage for the day? i am planning to bring up a support car, some fold up chairs, my fuel can, trolley jack, stands, and an esky. i'll be happy to pay $10-20 for access to a garage / share.

just let clem know on the day how many sheds and pay on the day..

and i know im gonna wanna go in the slower group as its my first time and i dont wanna hold anyone up..

but we will c on the day..

anh my rolla is stripped so ill fit as much as i can in the car :devil: hopefully strap the bbq on the trailer infront of the rolla if there is room!

Edited by rad32

Def have a fast and slow group. Maybe have all the noobs go out in one group. theirs going to be a few quick cars out their so maybe have them in their own group, 2 or 3 groups would be good, cos it would be aids if their was an accident. just work it out on the day.

i guess we also need to be clear as to what type of day this will be - a practice day as opposed to 'setting the world on fire time attack record breaking day' ?

i'm just there to get some practice and sort out some suspension settings...

I'm just going out for shits 'n giggles and to not crash. Are the laps actually going to be timed?

I nominate my car for the slowest group - at 62kW it is less than my GTR idles at (well almost).

I'm just going out for shits 'n giggles and to not crash. Are the laps actually going to be timed?

I nominate my car for the slowest group - at 62kW it is less than my GTR idles at (well almost).

i'm taking my MyChron lap timer so people are welcome to use the IR beacon that i'll set up on pit straight if they have the matching receiver in their car.

i may have a spare MyChron Light timing set with me on the day - it's for sale currently on behalf of a friend ($350 i think).