SAU Community

Engineers Australia

wins_wbe

What do you need to know thats not on the website?

I used to be a graduate member before everyone tell me its useless unless what you're doing requires it. But I'm looking at rejoining next yr to start the bloody CPEng application.

What do you need to know thats not on the website?

I used to be a graduate member before everyone tell me its useless unless what you're doing requires it. But I'm looking at rejoining next yr to start the bloody CPEng application.

coz im applying and preparing may application.. just want to ask if all my papers are correct and im on the right track.. is there any

interview?

What application? If its CPEng, I think there is. You will have to give a presentation as well according to the guide that gave us. Maybe check with someone who did theirs at your workplace. But if its just a normal membership, there's none. Just submit your degree and those documents they ask for and it should be enough.

What application? If its CPEng, I think there is. You will have to give a presentation as well according to the guide that gave us. Maybe check with someone who did theirs at your workplace. But if its just a normal membership, there's none. Just submit your degree and those documents they ask for and it should be enough.

pm sent

Its soon going to be worth doing your CPEng. The government are trying to pass laws where only CPEng Engineers can sign off on engineering documents etc. Basically you will be required to have it to work as an engineer soon. Queensland have already passed those laws and WA is looking to follow.

I believe in QLD whats changed is you will require CPEng to apply for RPEQ. So technically you still cant sign off drawings with CPEng, you will still need RPEQ.