Luciano Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 On another note, the 33 drove off half hour ago. Happy driving Luciano! haha cheers As much as i regretted getting rid of my other 33 on Sunday there, this sedan is such a great drive, I love it. Thanks again James! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903509 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 torx head;allen key head (cap head) It's definitely not standard allen or hex head. I use those ones all the time in my electronics projects. It's this one... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903511 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PREISS Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 haha cheersAs much as i regretted getting rid of my other 33 on Sunday there, this sedan is such a great drive, I love it. Thanks again James! Having a halloween mixup sat night Luke. check your FB. should be a good one Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903520 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Those are Security bits. Kincrome do a good little handy set, bout $30 i think. If you head down to my old work, 167-169 South Tce Wingfield, ask for Laurie and say i sent you. They will have what your after Steve No worries Luke, enjoy mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903525 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rad100 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 anyone know what parts ill need from a s13 to put in the rolla? wanna go faster around lala so need to get the car handling and braking better! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903534 Share on other sites More sharing options...
craig R33 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 ^^ yeah i know what parts you need -R32 shell -RB25det oh wait, you already have that.... SO WHY U WASTING MONEY ON THAT DINOSAUR??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903544 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rad100 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 because it will go faster around lala than the 32 will and handle alot better too Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903546 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 As you will... Your on the list with Dave Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903561 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon 34 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 It's definitely not standard allen or hex head. I use those ones all the time in my electronics projects.It's this one... those are secure torx , I have a driver for them or you can find one at coventry fasteners in lonsdale Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903576 Share on other sites More sharing options...
heslo Posted October 27, 2009 Author Share Posted October 27, 2009 Your on the list with Dave What list is that? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903615 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 What list is that? All good man, just stirring Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903665 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Those are Security bits. Kincrome do a good little handy set, bout $30 i think. If you head down to my old work, 167-169 South Tce Wingfield, ask for Laurie and say i sent you. They will have what your after Steve those are secure torx , I have a driver for them or you can find one at coventry fasteners in lonsdale Thx :thumbsup: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903730 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boof Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 this no net thing at work really sucks the balls now Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903788 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke_ENR34 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 For those who i havent told already my 26 arrived last week and tonight i decided to move it from the crate to a engine stand Gotta love when you find things on the motor that werent written in the Yahoo auctions summery, Like a nismo sports clutch with a light weight flywheel Dropped some of the oil out of it tonight and it all looked sweet with no metal fillings. Took the cam covers off and they all seem fine to Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903802 Share on other sites More sharing options...
craig R33 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 very very nice, your car will be one perfect package when its all done and dusted Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903816 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence-T Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Random but how do you make those drawings some people have on the bottom of their profile of their car? It has the three views Front , Side , Back . Looks cool. Is there a program you use or just some really good drawer out there? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4903986 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DamageInc Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 its done in paint search pixel cars in google theres heaps of templates and tutorials Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4904004 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matty 31 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 well i may have just got myself another (better) shell to work with anyone need an RB30 bottom end for a hi-po build? the car has a bottom end rattle, but it still runs as far as i know Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4904015 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence-T Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Ah cheers mitch. What are you up to sunday arvo? My R33 Horn is broken if you still have your R33 horn for sale. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4904016 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DamageInc Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Ah cheers mitch. What are you up to sunday arvo? My R33 Horn is broken if you still have your R33 horn for sale. either be hung over or working on the skyline haha , but ill be around home all week/weekend Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/35/#findComment-4904020 Share on other sites More sharing options...