• Replies 14.2k

started the day intending to get a bit of work done to my car,

ended up taking my dog to the vet. had to put her to sleep. pretty devastated. had her for more than 10 years. yeah, not feeling to good right now.

started the day intending to get a bit of work done to my car,

ended up taking my dog to the vet. had to put her to sleep. pretty devastated. had her for more than 10 years. yeah, not feeling to good right now.

That sucks to hear mate. Never good to lose a long term companion.

Sold my car this weekend! Took the deposit yesterday, the guy's picking it up on Monday or Tuesday. Very happy! :D

Drove up to Hahndorf in the 33 on Friday night for someone to go over it with a keen interest in buying. Still waiting to hear back ... seemed keen so who knows. If the 33 sells, I get my gearbox swap for the Stagea quicker.

On another note, finished rebuilding/rewiring my Suzuki TLR 1000 this weekend. Started first hit of the button and runs sweet ... seeing as I haven't ridding it in 18 months! She's now registered and I'm off for a ride today! :sick:

MASSIVE props to Jack88 for hooking up my cd player on short notice.

not only did he do the cd player, but fixed my speaker that wasnt working and some of my dash lights plus cleaned out that mess of wires.

found a few interesting things along the way. donno what the pervious owner was doing. missing heaps of bolts and left a live wire laying around :s

go to this man for audio shit!

cheers bro

No probs mate :sick: , Youv got me interesting in an MV auto now haha yours is freakin savage.

I had an MV built auto in my VLCT,

Good fun :sick:

Dave, I had a dog that my parents got when I was born just about so I had him from day dot up untill I was like 13 and we had to put him to rest, heart wrenching man.

Edited by Weezy

that sucks Dave, had a kitten for a year, and when it died..yeah shit wasnt good.

you'll be right mate.

Fkn man united haters. I tell ya what, not being let in to London tav last night because i had a logo on my top, its 10cmx10cm and the guy said because its a logo, you cant come in. DOUCHE, asked to see the manager and he was busy. im complaining monday about it. Walkin down Hindley at about 2.30, and this scum west ham supporter comes up to me and starts yelling f..k manchester u fkn poof, softie, yada yada yada, takes a swing at me in front of cops..idiot. and then a guy on the bus was chattin to be about football..and some dude just decides to smash him unconscious.. not an awesome way to spend 4.45am on grote street dealing with cops and ambos.

and worst of all is that i didnt find any decent females.

No club lets you in with logos mate as far as I know.

You think the manager gives a f**k if you do or dont go? He'll just lol @ you and tell you to go waste someone elses time, seriously lol

Edited by Weezy
that sucks Dave, had a kitten for a year, and when it died..yeah shit wasnt good.

you'll be right mate.

Fkn man united haters. I tell ya what, not being let in to London tav last night because i had a logo on my top, its 10cmx10cm and the guy said because its a logo, you cant come in. DOUCHE, asked to see the manager and he was busy. im complaining monday about it. Walkin down Hindley at about 2.30, and this scum west ham supporter comes up to me and starts yelling f..k manchester u fkn poof, softie, yada yada yada, takes a swing at me in front of cops..idiot. and then a guy on the bus was chattin to be about football..and some dude just decides to smash him unconscious.. not an awesome way to spend 4.45am on grote street dealing with cops and ambos.

and worst of all is that i didnt find any decent females.

thats why u dont go to the london tav, or wear a shirt with an emblem like that on it

Sorry to hear about your dog Dave. I had to put my dog down last year and it still brings a tear. What was her name and what type of dog was she? Can you post a pic?

its a nice top, all red with a small emblem, while you see all these other people walking around with DC logo's all over their shirts...just a but weird imo.

Really? Surely after your experiences in 1 night you can understand why a club wouldn't want you to wear a logo that has the ability to incite random acts of violence. Pretty logical rule really. Imagine if you had to deal with this repeatedly on a nightly basis. Having said that I wasn't aware such rules existed in Adelaide. I used to wear a Barcelona top out occasionally and never had any issues getting into places but I haven't worn it out for years now (it's too worn now and needs replacement). I guess Barca are a less hated team too.

thats why u dont go to the london tav, or wear a shirt with an emblem like that on it

the place is called the london, hence they have english soccer riot flash backs when they see the shirts :sick:

not very common in adelaide this rule applys but in other states its common. some places wont let you in with a pub crawl t shirt on, some sort of fear of a big gang sorta thang.