D_Stirls Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 (edited) XT7's They look good on dumped 33's And finally Benji's Edited December 6, 2009 by D_Stirls Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4973666 Share on other sites More sharing options...
craig R33 Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 use ya missus hair dryer. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4973671 Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewJZX100 Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 (edited) I am a huge fan of both deep taper XT7s and white rims on red cars, so I reckon you should buy em Dave Edited December 6, 2009 by AndrewJZX100 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4973672 Share on other sites More sharing options...
scandyflick Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 (edited) same. if all goes well, the 200 will have some new wheels in the new year. also, much lols; Edited December 6, 2009 by scandyflick Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4973675 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Import S13 Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 use ya missus hair dryer. yeah thought about it and will try it but id rather a heat gun as it'll be much quicker then a hair dryer Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4973720 Share on other sites More sharing options...
scandyflick Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 (edited) h'ok people. im doing a shoot with a mate tomorrow (as in, monday), were thinking of something industrial, so i need ideas/locations of abandoned/disused industrial sites or similiar that are relatively easy to access and mostly free from security. the only ones i can think of are either long gone, overused, or just plain boring. so, anyone? Edited December 6, 2009 by scandyflick Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4973895 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIT SUS Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 h'ok people. im doing a shoot with a mate tomorrow (as in, monday), were thinking of something industrial,so i need ideas/locations of abandoned/disused industrial sites or similiar that are relatively easy to access and mostly free from security. the only ones i can think of are either long gone, overused, or just plain boring. so, anyone? try port adelaide woolshed areas : ie: Crozier st or Paracombe cold stores on Paracombe road, Get into the old clipsal premises? or the carpark of 101 Cavan road. its the back of the Gerard factories. gates should be open 7-6 they are my best ideas for 8am Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974045 Share on other sites More sharing options...
J - Rad Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 same. if all goes well, the 200 will have some new wheels in the new year. 18x9.5+12 for $1,700 delivered. I know this because I just bought some haha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974106 Share on other sites More sharing options...
scandyflick Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 lol. dont like my chances of fitting that under my guards. this is a 10 +12 on the front; and rear; looks good, but utterly useless. rear guards were sitting properly on the tyre, i had to jack it up to get the card in there. ill probably go for 9 +15 all round, gives me an extra 10mm or so of clearance all round to play with the alignment (ie, less camber) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974125 Share on other sites More sharing options...
J - Rad Posted December 6, 2009 Share Posted December 6, 2009 Or you could stagger between a 17x9.5 and 18x9.5 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974153 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 Staggered diameter? Width maybe, but staggered diameter would look shite! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974208 Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewJZX100 Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 lol. dont like my chances of fitting that under my guards. Weak as, S14s have huge guards. The pic of your fronts is nearly spot on, just needs less tyre. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974294 Share on other sites More sharing options...
J - Rad Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 Weak as, S14s have huge guards. The pic of your fronts is nearly spot on, just needs less tyre. Yeah, thought I saw some dude on ns running 18x10+12 AVS Model 5's with a 235/40 all round a like 0 camber with a slight roll on the guards. Looked mint Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974350 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon 34 Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 does anyone down south have a heat gun i can borrow for an hour or so? gotta finish pulling off that bluey green pin stripping on the side of the car. cheers use wax and grease remover, soak it on a rag they come right off , then rewax the car heat gun can bubbles your paint off Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974438 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RubyRS4 Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 Had a good laugh about 10 minutes ago. Not really funny, but the circumstances leading up to it ... and the karma ... was definitely funny. Had some mid 40yo guy in a new BMW 650 'supercar' trying to encourage me to race him just on the southern side of the city. Had some bimbo blonde in the passenger seat, and he had the whole 'chewing gum' thing going on. First set of lights I pull up next to him, he takes a long hard stare, then when the lights go green he rockets off occupying both lanes and breaking the speed limit easily. Next set of lights, again I pull up next to him, and he's now trashing my car in front of the bimbo, using words like "hoon" and "jap crap". Lights go green and again he rockets off, and I cruise off again obeying the speed limit. Next set of lights I'm next to him again (why the rush? lol) and this time he's creeping the car forward in 'hop' motions and staring at me. Then the lights for cars to turn right only go green, but he rockets off ... straight into a Falcon! 'Bang' ... sucked in! I cruised around the crash and pull over. I'm giving my details to the innocent party for their claim, whilst laughing at the BMW (small dick) idiot the whole time. He is a mix of embarassment and anger (prob at me laughing at him). It was with great pleasure I say to him "So who's the hoon?" before walking back to my car and driving off! Classic karma! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974540 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dohmar Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 I cruised around the crash and pull over. I'm giving my details to the innocent party for their claim, whilst laughing at the BMW (small dick) idiot the whole time. He is a mix of embarassment and anger (prob at me laughing at him). It was with great pleasure I say to him "So who's the hoon?" before walking back to my car and driving off! Classic karma! Ahhh poetic justice. I wish I could have seen it ;D -D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974552 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RubyRS4 Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 Ahhh poetic justice. I wish I could have seen it ;D-D Mate, words cannot describe how f**king hilarious it was. I couldn't stop laughing. Still chuckling now. Explained to the guy who got hit, why I was laughing, and he agreed "so it was karma then eh? Too bad I got in his way". Yeah too bad for him, but his car is still driveable I'm sure ... the BMW was leaking coolant all over the place. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974556 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dohmar Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 Mate, words cannot describe how f**king hilarious it was. I couldn't stop laughing. Still chuckling now. Explained to the guy who got hit, why I was laughing, and he agreed "so it was karma then eh? Too bad I got in his way". Yeah too bad for him, but his car is still driveable I'm sure ... the BMW was leaking coolant all over the place. lol what a turd typical mid life crisis behavour eh.... buy an expensive car, get the token blonde and look down upon everyone else (because it makes you feel better, right?) lol... reminds me of the dude in F&F with the ferrari - same sorta bad attitude -D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974564 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DamageInc Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 lol what a turdtypical mid life crisis behavour eh.... buy an expensive car, get the token blonde and look down upon everyone else (because it makes you feel better, right?) lol... reminds me of the dude in F&F with the ferrari - same sorta bad attitude -D and you , ill take my cutter back Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974574 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted December 7, 2009 Share Posted December 7, 2009 speaking of Ferrari's, anyone see the front of sunday mail? I went to school with the groom! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/156/#findComment-4974581 Share on other sites More sharing options...