whats that trouble with the twin plater ;) o yeah tables have turned now mofo. im actually going pretty good with mine, damn thing can catch ya off gaurd though specially when ive been in the daily driver all week

The problem was there was a car behind me with about 5cm between my rear bar and his front bar. I had no room for error :D

• Replies 14.2k

yeah, saw that. everyone was bunched hella close at that point. get the rego of the pillock that caused it?

Can't say that I did, was too busy packing shit hoping not to get hit. As I said, was lucky I left a decent sized gap as well as the dude behind, could have EASILY been a 3+ car hit

Hahahaha sounds like a pretty sick cruise then. Ns.com cruises are pretty much the most fun you can have/watch in your car. Think back to the Hardtuned mega cruise last year. That was at least 300 cars at 2 meet spots... good times.

Shame that SAPOL rocked up, though.

Nothing wrong with a bit of spirited driving, eh? You'll get this kind of behaviour on any cruise you organize. Even once when I had 4 mates going up for a drive through the hills, we ended up having a Cefiro following us out of no where sliding everywhere, linking, etc.

Always fun times on ns.com cruises.

that s14 that collected the guard rail was interesting. the way its being posted on ns, youd think hes completely without fault. dont think ill bother driving for the ben simpson cruise. was an awesome drive, and im sure the bs run will be similiar, but im not gonna get defected for someone elses stupidity again.

Better than the tool i had in a silvia on my bumper up corkscrew, all i could hear was limiter bashing, chassis scrapping and left to right in the side mirrors, ass was less than a foot off my bumper!

Nothing wrong with a bit of spirited driving, eh? You'll get this kind of behaviour on any cruise you organize. Even once when I had 4 mates going up for a drive through the hills, we ended up having a Cefiro following us out of no where sliding everywhere, linking, etc.

See if you get any tossarse joining you, all you need is a replica handgun, point it at the arsejockey and say 'f**k off' in a decisive manner

-D

See if you get any tossarse joining you, all you need is a replica handgun, point it at the arsejockey and say 'f**k off' in a decisive manner

-D

yeah, thats waaaay less likely to land you in a cubic f**ktonne of shit.

i actually prefer the method of pulling over asap and letting them f**k off on their own than risk getting my shit pushed in if the "arsejockey" in question is smart enough to be able to read rego.

Edited by scandyflick
Reckless driving, excessive noise, driving without due care, you name it
i can vouch, douchebags stopping to rip skids up the corkscrew, had a rexy all over both lanes in front of me for half the cruise. that s15 with the vault chromies lunched it, straight into a guard rail.
Im not suprised, one of the S13 drift cars i was behind for a bit was drifting like he was at lala. Also spotted an old dude filming people going up corkscrew with his camera, then just after corkscrew everyone decided to pull over for a burnout show, few cars infront of me stop and i almost rear ended them and then i had cars doing skids right next to my car in the oncoming lane while i was stuck behind people ;)
I know Wayne and his mate had some guy actually block the road with his car in Montacute just after the Corkscrew! Now there is reckless endangerment!
sounds like a bunch of irresponsible tossers ruined it

but what can you expect from that website...

-D

there were skid marks linking 10 corners.. all the way i could see skid marks
When you see cars drifting onto the wrong side of the road around corners they are the guys you should be blaming not sapol. At one stage a car coming the other way had to stop because their were cars coming head on with them in their lane doing burnouts so big that i couldn't see anything but white smoke. They are the knobs to blame!
See that cefiro skid up your arse today Chad, I was like :\ There gon be an accident.
Better than the tool i had in a silvia on my bumper up corkscrew, all i could hear was limiter bashing, chassis scrapping and left to right in the side mirrors, ass was less than a foot off my bumper!

WTF....I can't believe all the shit I've just read in the last 4 or 5 pages........why do we still insist on going on cruises with that mob knowing their history & probable antics.....are we really all that thick?!

If I drove past cops issuing the canarys to the Dori heroes tonight, I would've pulled over and laughed in their face. Alternatively, if that shit was going down in my street, I'd be thinking, do I call the cops myself or take a bat to their cars?

Car clubs (real enthusiasts) work very hard to make in-roads with Sapol only to be set back another 10 years by hoons on the cruise tonight.

Its a charity cruise, and they start defecting. Oh there will be a letter in the paper about this one!

Charity cruise my ass......I'll lay odds that the only real $$ raised tonight were by Sapol.

WTF....I can't believe all the shit I've just read in the last 4 or 5 pages........why do we still insist on going on cruises with that mob knowing their history & probable antics.....are we really all that thick?!

If I drove past cops issuing the canarys to the Dori heroes tonight, I would've pulled over and laughed in their face. Alternatively, if that shit was going down in my street, I'd be thinking, do I call the cops myself or take a bat to their cars?

Car clubs (real enthusiasts) work very hard to make in-roads with Sapol only to be set back another 10 years by hoons on the cruise tonight.

Charity cruise my ass......I'll lay odds that the only real $$ raised tonight were by Sapol.

While that's true Pete, some real good money was raised from what I saw. I know I put forward a bit, my friend in my car also, as well as some toys/teddys for the little 'uns that are less fortunate than us. But yes, tonight wasn't a very good example to set and just re-inforces the attitudes/names we are all tarred with

dont be tarring me with that brush pete. while ill admit i wasnt an angel, i wasnt being f**king retarded.

and i just heard the distinctive *thunk* of an egg hitting my car outside. awesome.

Edited by scandyflick

I've only been on two of the cruises organised, but im seriously thinking today will be the last one.

Like you said Pete, enthusiasts suffer at the hands of others. The officer i was speaking to was not impressed at all, all i could do was state some facts and make the best of a sticky situation

im with you james. i wont bother after this. ill happily rock up to the meet and donate, but it isnt likely that ill attend again.

shame though, the bsm cruise at the start of the year was actually pretty good compared to this.

and i just heard the distinctive *thunk* of an egg hitting my car outside. awesome.

correction, it was a potato.

f**kin school holidays, got egged last week, and potato'd tonight.

Edited by scandyflick
While that's true Pete, some real good money was raised from what I saw. I know I put forward a bit, my friend in my car also, as well as some toys/teddys for the little 'uns that are less fortunate than us. But yes, tonight wasn't a very good example to set and just re-inforces the attitudes/names we are all tarred with

don't try and justify that shit to me Luke.....this has really pissed me off.

No amount of $$ raised by this cruise tonight can justify the long term effect it will have on your future driving freedom.....in the coming months, make sure you have eyes in the back of your head whilst driving your R where cops will be present cause they'll be given a new set of instructions during briefing Monday morning....and I don't need to tell you what they will entail.

dont be tarring me with that brush pete. while ill admit i wasnt an angel, i wasnt being f**king retarded.

you swim in a sespool, you come out smelling the same......sorry but the truth hurts sometimes Dave

also, not sure if it helps at all, but while i was about 4 or 5 cars back from olds mark, i didnt hear or see anyone skidding, sliding, burnouts whatsoever, just good clean driving. James can attest to that im certain, but as soon as he pulled over, for reasons unknown, that is when things went wrong.

I was quite annoyed when police surrounded our gathering, and stared really having a look at cars, but now when i think back, and actually seriously think about some drivers actions, it does make sense why they came down and had a good look/defect. Again, the minority wreck it for the majority.

I went to the start up and made my donation and you could tell straight away what it was going to be like so I didnt go on the actual cruise.

To be honest ive lost a bit of respect for mark to know whats going on with these cruises and nothing be done only to be making it harder for the rest of us later on. I never thought I would say this, but I agree with James, sled and the others that wont be doing a cruise again.

Hahahaha sounds like a pretty sick cruise then. Ns.com cruises are pretty much the most fun you can have/watch in your car. Think back to the Hardtuned mega cruise last year. That was at least 300 cars at 2 meet spots... good times.

Shame that SAPOL rocked up, though.

Always fun times on ns.com cruises.

Realest post of the last few pages.

eh, i cant really argue with that pete, i thought early on that it wasnt gonna be the smoothest of runs, didnt expect it to be anywhere near as loose as it was though.

something i posted on ns, if i was unsure about what i wanna do in regards to my car before, im pretty certain now.

thanks, but im pretty well over it dude. when so many people in the scene dont even care how theyre perceived, what hope is there?

im sure whoever buys it will keep bringing it out though, they mightnt be as pessimistic as i am.

Edited by scandyflick

I guess what Pete is saying is that by us being a part of the cruise, good or bad, we have all tarnished the profile of all import drivers. Yeah donations may have been made to a good cause, but now we have cast the shadow further over our scene of car enthusists