• Replies 14.2k

theyre at tyrepower mate. theyre open tomorrow, and i can just call them up and say "such and such is gonna collect 1 of my front wheels today" if you need to grab one.

random note

few weeks back went to a job down in kensington gardens, to put a service on a pole. me and my senior spent 5 mins trying to find this pole "out front of #4 eden avenue"

then after a closer look we found this

P103801_03-12-09.jpg

P1037_03-12-09.jpg

had to go back there this week, wouldnt even recognise it

P091101_16-12-09.jpg

edit, helps if i put the right one up hey

Edited by Matty 31
random note

few weeks back went to a job down in kensington gardens, to put a service on a pole. me and my senior spent 5 mins trying to find this pole "out front of #4 eden avenue"

then after a closer look we found this

P103801_03-12-09.jpg

P1037_03-12-09.jpg

had to go back there this week, wouldnt even recognise it

P091101_16-12-09.jpg

edit, helps if i put the right one up hey

just wondering if you were or you know the linee from st marys that got caught riding in the bucket back to the depot when his hard hat fell off and hit the cop car traveling behind the truck. I laughed when i heard that one

Edited by ducati02

Damn all those lucky people that get holidays from work, i only get Xmas day (25th), Boxing Day (26th), Boxing Day Holiday (28th), and New Years day (1st 2010) off, i am working all the rest :D...well at least i get some money.

WELL, today after work i thought id put my carbon fibre heat sheild on, What a head F**k. Any ways finally got it in place and everything connected back up(well i thought i did). took it for a drive gave it a bit of boost and 'BANG', bunny hopped to side of road and lost power, popped the hood and intercooler pipe going into turbo had come off, totally forgot to clamp in back together. Could i get it back on? geeeeez did i struggle, lucky i had a flat blade to leaver it on all good now :D

ah, workin till the 24th but then off till the 18th jan :)

had our xmas show today, mental note: jetty bar make very average parmys

Nearly the same as me, I got from the 23rd till the 18th.

23rd is our Summernats

yeah wayne just read it then , sorry had a trillion messages today..

not really in need of a tow car now, as my mate just bought a stag, and purposely looked

for one with a tow bar just to tow my car...

you will get 750 for it easy like ya said, whack it in trader

LOL @ all cunce whingeing about only getting a few days off over the Chrissy period, least you actually get days off in the first place. I work in a servo, open every day of the year. I get 0 days off over the Chrissy break.

Gotta get up @ 4:30am to open the shop on the morning of my birthday too (26th) :)

Needless to say, any days I have no night shift and no morning shift the next day, I will be absolutely shitfaced :D