• Replies 14.2k

sweeet congrats man! looks like were both goin through similar motions atm :blush:

Time for car update :)

After getting stuck on a dirt rd in Ashton and then towed to adelaide/loby rd and then towed to the workshop i decided to see how my clutch looked.

post-38653-1262690745_thumb.jpgpost-38653-1262690783_thumb.jpg

I actually manage to get the gearbox and clutch out all by myself :D

post-38653-1262690868_thumb.jpg

After that i decided that since im on holidays till monday i might start taking the motor out.

post-38653-1262690934_thumb.jpg post-38653-1262691009_thumb.jpg post-38653-1262691052_thumb.jpg post-38653-1262691089_thumb.jpg

I manage to do all that by myself from sunday to today :D

Hey Jenkies how are u mate?

Just letting u know if u dont already, but my engine was getting stuck on the front diff shaft, what u need to do is open the front diff housing, in the middle there a 4 splines which rotate around, u need to put a lever bar in there and a slight tap will pop the shaft out.

This got me stuck for a good 3hrs.

Well on the subject of f@cked things i think the turbo on my ceffy has just eaten a huge wang! I went to spin second and just as i let the clutch out the car just lost power. Now the thing wont make any boost, Boost guage only goes to 0 no higher. think i snapped a shaft or lost a wheel :blush:

Good thing you're looking at a new turbo :)

Hey Jenkies how are u mate?

Just letting u know if u dont already, but my engine was getting stuck on the front diff shaft, what u need to do is open the front diff housing, in the middle there a 4 splines which rotate around, u need to put a lever bar in there and a slight tap will pop the shaft out.

This got me stuck for a good 3hrs.

good mate working hard during the day to pay for my working hard at night hahahah. second night so far but after 9 days straight at work which im half way through i hve 5 days off where i indend to get the motor completely out on first day then get cracking on everything else. im sure ill be calling ya when i get stuch with any thing ! props for doin it all yaself man! crush any fingers?

spewin mate! fingers crossed for ya but it sounds rooted! cheers heaps for dropping by work today. was great to see ur beautiful stag and have a chat. broke the day up nicely for me! sounded wseet when ya left aswell.

No probs man :blush: I thought you would like the RB love :)

Sure it's not just a cooler pipe?

I've had a cooler pipe come off before and i could only drive at walking speed. I drove the car home like normal, it rev'd to 4000rpm no prob, just takes ages to get there. It was blowing some smoke higher in the revs so I'll have a good look at it 2moro and see if anything has come off.

my cars going fine......that is all.

i feel uncool now someone lend me a spanner i need to rip out my motor so i can be 1 of the cool kids too :D

you have a night kids sticker and your uncool?? =P

and im fairly sure having ur engine out makes u broke, not cool XD