Then please enlighten me what the exact correct way to read 'Pain is an illusion of the body'. And I understand about electrical signals being sent to the brain and interpreted as pain and how these signals can misfire after trauma to the body.

Precisely, and the painkillers stop the brain from recieving those signals - there are people out there with low pain tolerance and others with high pain tolerance, and they are physically the same - neurologists will confirm that some people can ignore pain thru meditation and other training, which is what the quote is pertaining to - Meditation and Wellbeing.

Take some more morpheine if it helps, have a wank if it doesnt...

-D

• Replies 14.2k

looking at ordering an intercooler and ive heard that a smaller one will give me better response, say a 450 x 300 x 76 rather than the standard 600 x 300 x 76

is this true? im not looking at making any more than about 200rwkw....

the R34 smic is good enough to flow around the 200 kw mark....you wont be able to squeeze much more then 200 on a stock turbo with a stock motor.....but you will get the power bug and will be modding endlessly lol....so just get a good 600x300x80 core.....you wont notice the response difference

Precisely, and the painkillers stop the brain from recieving those signals - there are people out there with low pain tolerance and others with high pain tolerance, and they are physically the same - neurologists will confirm that some people can ignore pain thru meditation and other training, which is what the quote is pertaining to - Meditation and Wellbeing.

-D

I've found I have a high pain threshold ... but also practice "mokuso" which is a form of Japanese meditation. I very rarely ever use painkillers. Never had headaches/migrains. I was on a prescription of Oxynorm (morphine in a pill) when I broke my shoulder in a bike crash, but thats it. I flew to Sydney and drove my Stagea back 3 weeks after breaking my shoulder ... most people thought I was mad.

But if I have a cold however, I'm the biggest sook there is :D

heh

some lizbeff jokes, dunno if they were posted here earlier

Q. What do you call a 30 year old Elizabeth girl?

A. Granny

Q. Why did the Elizabeth girl cross the road?

A. To start a fight with a complete stranger for no reason whatsoever.

Q. What do you call an Elizabeth girl in a white tracksuit?

A. The bride...

Q. What's the first question during an Elizabeth quiz night?

A. What the f*ck are you looking at?

Q. What does an Elizabeth girl use as protection during s.ex?

A. A bus shelter

Q. What's the difference between an Elizabeth boy and an Elizabeth girl?

A. An Elizabeth girl has a higher sperm count

An Elizabeth girl enters an adult shop & asks for a vibrator

The man says: "Choose one from our range on the wall"

She says "I'll take the red one"

The man replies: "That's a fire extinguisher"

-D

ive got a small job for someone auto electrically minded and can look and see what im missing out on

want to get the spotties working again on the poo-trol

need someone who knows their shiz to come round and give me a hand. the wiring thats there still seems okay, but it blows a fuse. Talbo suggested the signal wire might be broken, but i cant see where :S

i'll pay a 6 pack for some help :D

ive got a small job for someone auto electrically minded and can look and see what im missing out on

want to get the spotties working again on the poo-trol

need someone who knows their shiz to come round and give me a hand. the wiring thats there still seems okay, but it blows a fuse. Talbo suggested the signal wire might be broken, but i cant see where :S

i'll pay a 6 pack for some help :D

if the wiring is still there and its not that flash hot looking (im assuming you use the car off road, by the pic) so the casing of the wiring may be cracked/brittle in a spot and broken, earthing out somewhere onto the body? just check you continuty of all the wiring first?

you might say theve been around more than an elizabethian :D o if only there was some sort of professional career for people that tell jokes id be rich

dan if people paid u for ur jokes they'd all be asking for refunds :huh:

-D

Then please enlighten me what the exact correct way to read 'Pain is an illusion of the body'. And I understand about electrical signals being sent to the brain and interpreted as pain and how these signals can misfire after trauma to the body.

FYI I got up on the same side of my bed as I always do, but my body does ache more today than... yesterday. I have heard similar comments from doctors and counsellors for years and I have often asked them what real physical pain have they experienced and how long did it last for. If the duration is less than 2 years they don't know shit. If the duration is approaching 5 years then they have a clue. If the duration is greater than 10 years then they might actually know. Mine has been 15 years now and still counting. I believe Tangles would know where I am coming from.

-D

I've found I have a high pain threshold ... but also practice "mokuso" which is a form of Japanese meditation. I very rarely ever use painkillers. Never had headaches/migrains. I was on a prescription of Oxynorm (morphine in a pill) when I broke my shoulder in a bike crash, but thats it. I flew to Sydney and drove my Stagea back 3 weeks after breaking my shoulder ... most people thought I was mad.

But if I have a cold however, I'm the biggest sook there is :D

Both response ignore the issue of time which was my main point. You can't meditate for 24 hours a day let alone continuously for a decade.

if the wiring is still there and its not that flash hot looking (im assuming you use the car off road, by the pic) so the casing of the wiring may be cracked/brittle in a spot and broken, earthing out somewhere onto the body? just check you continuty of all the wiring first?

nah benji, we moved the relays into the cabin after shitting one with mud last year. all was working fine while i had the rack and everything (power and triggers were looped from this main switch so that i couldnt just flip the roof ones on without the bullbar ones coming on). all i did was disconnect the others, and it still worked. moved the wires one by one off their terminals (one off, one on, same again) to move the switch up one row in my dash. now it doesnt work. had a chat to nige about it, might get and check with the multimeter whats going on........its frustrating me cos they worked fine until i touched them

ah the perils of wiring, had that happen last week on me unfortunately, lost power to my stereo,

removed re plugged and replaced and now it all works again. so yeah get that multimeter out unfortunately

other craig, here ya go, cbf pmsing you

[email protected]

ABCD0003.jpg

ABCD0004.jpg

omnon nom nom nom

everything on/in and ready to go, just waiting on new front mount, and welder to make cooler piping

oh, and bye bye to turbo smart wastegate, just paid $540 to transfer, and rego the stato for 3 months, mid-day robbery...fkrs

will have to stick with the tial copy.... oh wells

Edited by craig R33
I believe Tangles would know where I am coming from.

yes mate I hear you, decided to bite my tongue tho. the statement dohmar made might sound good but in fact doesnt help anyone

66% of my life spent in "pain", I can assure you it is very real.

Constant never ending pain over the years becomes unbearable, but you have to take it

all morphine/pain-killers do is raise your perceived pain threshold a little. thankfully my threshold is high, but its never ending mindnumbing - its just 'there'