• Replies 14.2k

i dont pay a cent as its at my mates winery.

giant air con shed, got cctv and chub protection on it so i dont see it doing anywhere lol

i think though when i called up asking about it, it was around 80-100ish a month?

awesome luke

Ive got my shipping docket, 2may the boat comes in from japan with my wheels, cage, chair, brace, electronics & camshafts.

Tomorrow I should receive my hks 87mm pistons, h-beam rods, ati balancer, hks step-2 cam springs, hks oil pump, greddy cam cover, apexi multichecker & acl bearings

How much should I budget for to remove an engine from the r32, remove engine from stagea, install rb26 into stagea?

Doubt my knees / mobility would allow me to D.I.Y.

Getting a engine out isnt really to hard, I had already taken my gb out so it was a tag easier. Most places would charge around 800 i assume.

If the hoist was free i would remove it for 300.

Who u using to bring your parts over? as for a cage u need a container for the main hoop.

i've already had a run in with them the day they moved in about me parking in front of my own place because they want to park there (wtf?!)

I woulda gone apeshit at them. friggin bogans reckon they can park anywhere they want

take pics yo

-D

Thankyou guys i told my landlord what you both said when he called back and he agreed.

so i called ETSA they came out and the big wire that goes from the stoby to the house was fried, he opened the box on the roof and said he needed to turn off the whole house straight away because the earth was burnt off and he put his tester thingy on and he said there is 180,000 volts and this is dangerous, so it was feeding that elctectricity to the whole house hence why the taps were alive and i got shocked.

After a few more hours my arm was still hurting and the ETSA man told me i need to go straight to hospital due to the fact that when most people get a shock like me they think they feel alright but you can die hours later due to your heart. He worked out by how many things were on in the house and and told me that aprox 63 volts shocked me.

So i went to the hospital had to have all these heart things on and had to be monitored for several hours, the Dr came and saw me and told me im very lucky my ECG was ok and there doesnt seem to be any signs of damage just some mussle spazams but ill be ok

basically the neutral acts as a return path, and because that was broken it returns through the other earthing system (which in older houses is the copper and galvanised pipes). 63 volts is one hell of a kick, there probably would have been a fair bit of current on that (ive had a couple of wallops in my time and its not fun). You're actually lucky that it didnt kill you, very lucky. it doesnt take much at all (not trying to scare ya but i play with it every day and its something i have learnt to respect, the fact it can bite hard if you dont treat it with care). You'll be fine by the sounds of it, will hurt for quie a few days

sounds like the age / condition of the service wire was the cause.......higher levels of salt and pollution quicken deterioration like that

so a note to anyone who gets a shock from a tap in the future, DONT HESITATE TO CALL STRAIGHT AWAY. it could save you

Getting a engine out isnt really to hard, I had already taken my gb out so it was a tag easier. Most places would charge around 800 i assume.

If the hoist was free i would remove it for 300.

Who u using to bring your parts over? as for a cage u need a container for the main hoop.

yeh, the gearboxes would need to be out as well. stagea box to get strengthened and the r32 manual to sell.

later down the track tho..... stagea can wait 'till the rb26 is out and built.

as for parts, I arranged thru ebay tbh, once I bought the halfcage for $200 I was told shipping was $300 for a pallet & a container space.

so to make it worth it I added in a bride seat and rail for $200, some electronics, grex n1 "street special" camshafts for $250, and some $40 mags

anew2.jpg

$40 ^

aaacage.jpg

can add to it from some lengths Ive got out of the $5 rollcage

mailgooglecom4330844435.jpg

Tangles i'd suggest doing what Barty (Blue32) does when he takes the engine out of his car and that is take undo the bolts on the x member and lift the car over the engine. the advantage in doing it this way is that you can take the engine and the trans out and back in together. which is a huge advantage when putting it back in because those trans's are not the lightest in the world.

EDIT!!

But you weren't asking about taking it out yourself

Tangles i'd suggest doing what Barty (Blue32) does when he takes the engine out of his car and that is take undo the bolts on the x member and lift the car over the engine. the advantage in doing it this way is that you can take the engine and the trans out and back in together. which is a huge advantage when putting it back in because those trans's are not the lightest in the world.

EDIT!!

But you weren't asking about taking it out yourself

yeh Id like to, all in good time.

it'd be good to DIY but Im not sure Id be able to, bodywise.....

what would happen is this:

r32 engine/trans out, seperate, sell trans, sell tein suspension, sell sedan shell, build up rb26, when ready build up stagea trans, then rb25 engine out / rb26 forgie in.

split rb25 engine out to maximise $ return. injectors, computers, ported head with cams, turbo, bottom end, mags etc.....

basically the neutral acts as a return path, and because that was broken it returns through the other earthing system (which in older houses is the copper and galvanised pipes). 63 volts is one hell of a kick, there probably would have been a fair bit of current on that (ive had a couple of wallops in my time and its not fun). You're actually lucky that it didnt kill you, very lucky. it doesnt take much at all (not trying to scare ya but i play with it every day and its something i have learnt to respect, the fact it can bite hard if you dont treat it with care). You'll be fine by the sounds of it, will hurt for quie a few days

sounds like the age / condition of the service wire was the cause.......higher levels of salt and pollution quicken deterioration like that

so a note to anyone who gets a shock from a tap in the future, DONT HESITATE TO CALL STRAIGHT AWAY. it could save you

yeah matt i was told that im very lucky i didnt kill myself yesterday, and yes my arm hurts a bit still but its ok and thankyou for your help

i know its been asked thousand times b4, and i would search but net on the fone pisses me off too much :) so anyway, whats the procedure for registering an interstate car that is complied and ran out of rego recently....? Need n answer real soon (didnt get time to call regency today work was busy/flooded)...

help plz :)

$50 for 3-days gets you an unregistered vehicle permit, so can be driven.

would require an ID check, such as at the Lonsdale depot near the rspca, to confirm vin/engine #

they signoff on it, you then register and get plates

pretty easy painless process

$50 for 3-days gets you an unregistered vehicle permit, so can be driven.

would require an ID check, such as at the Lonsdale depot near the rspca, to confirm vin/engine #

they signoff on it, you then register and get plates

pretty easy painless process

sounds too easy lol. thanks tangles!

ps its KISIN, on my cuzns comp as ifone has gay net :)

Edited by vspek
yeh Id like to, all in good time.

it'd be good to DIY but Im not sure Id be able to, bodywise.....

what would happen is this:

r32 engine/trans out, seperate, sell trans, sell tein suspension, sell sedan shell, build up rb26, when ready build up stagea trans, then rb25 engine out / rb26 forgie in.

split rb25 engine out to maximise $ return. injectors, computers, ported head with cams, turbo, bottom end, mags etc.....

Brendan, PM sent bud.

lego land? what the? lol

its on Brandis Rd, lot 19. the block hasnt been divided yet, nor have the streets been put in,

so itll be a while before it even looks like theres gonna be houses on it, the lots only just started

selling.

looks like its gonna be a decent area, there definately throwing some cash at it.

yeah sounds cheap, but dont forget, we gotta do flooring to living areas, air cond, fencing, driveway

curtains etc etc,

and not to mention a years wait before we get the keys :)

you may or may not hear my car warming up every morning.. :)