CRoNic... Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Oh god I just read the list of banned P plater cars... V8 and V12 Mercedes-Benz Lexus IS F, LS460, LS600h, SC430 V8 Jaguars Supercharged, some turbocharged petrol engine and all V8 and V10 Audis V8 and V12 Aston Martins Aston Martin Vantage and DB9 Lamborghini Gallardo and Murcielago Ferrari 612, 559 and California TVR Cerbera, Chimeara and Griffith Maserati Granturismo and Quattroporte Rolls Royce Phanton, Corniche and Silver Seraph Oh no! Little Billy who's just turned 17 can no longer drive his $1.3 million dollar Rolls Royce Phantom to Colonades! And all those kids who own Bently's can't rip huge skids in the hills anymore. Why did they bother adding 6 and 7 figure price tag cars to that list?! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325269 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jrm Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Oh god I just read the list of banned P plater cars...V8 and V12 Mercedes-Benz Lexus IS F, LS460, LS600h, SC430 V8 Jaguars Supercharged, some turbocharged petrol engine and all V8 and V10 Audis V8 and V12 Aston Martins Aston Martin Vantage and DB9 Lamborghini Gallardo and Murcielago Ferrari 612, 559 and California TVR Cerbera, Chimeara and Griffith Maserati Granturismo and Quattroporte Rolls Royce Phanton, Corniche and Silver Seraph Oh no! Little Billy who's just turned 17 can no longer drive his $1.3 million dollar Rolls Royce Phantom to Colonades! And all those kids who own Bently's can't rip huge skids in the hills anymore. Why did they bother adding 6 and 7 figure price tag cars to that list?! I imagine so rich kids can't subvert the rules by parents giving them something awesome, or borrowing their parents car ... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325318 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 what if i put an aston martin V12 engine into a suzuki cappucino? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325322 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RubyRS4 Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 LOL RubyRS4 that seems to happen a lot these days specially near the the new tram tracks on port road...what a nightmare. Good that guy got the boot, there isn't any need for bogan hostility. Still funny though. I can see him now slinking back to his Datto 120y with a 5k stereo system. Its clear now that he singled me out ... whether it was because I was in a jap car, or in office attire and looking an easy target. I'm sure I wasn't the only one to shake their head at the situation ... and if he's easily upset over a shake of the head, then he needs to HTFU. You should of smashed him I was certainly grinding my teeth and counting to 10 over the situation. But he was the type who would just keep mouthing off, whilst walking backwards at the same pace I'd be approaching him. Seen the type many times before. He got his punishment ... I'm happy with that. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325325 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Its clear now that he singled me out ... whether it was because I was in a jap car, or in office attire and looking an easy target. I'm sure I wasn't the only one to shake their head at the situation ... and if he's easily upset over a shake of the head, then he needs to HTFU. Awww you'd look so cute too Ruby Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325340 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 f**kING LOOOOOOOOOOOL http://www.stustake.com/2010/06/david-thor...cat-poster.html Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325370 Share on other sites More sharing options...
typevu Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 LOL Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325384 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RubyRS4 Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Awww you'd look so cute too Ruby Gimme the GTR ... I'll be a cute as you want me to be! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325400 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightcrawler Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 I took this photo at BigW at the Plaza last night .... even their POS terminals can have Windows FAIL Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325560 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blazk Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 I took this photo at BigW at the Plaza last night .... even their POS terminals can have Windows FAIL LOL BSOD Nice...Im surprised they run at all.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325576 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hiroe Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 I took this photo at BigW at the Plaza last night .... even their POS terminals can have Windows FAIL Woolworths and Coles self serve are pathetic too btw - always having stupid errors cos ur item weighs ever so slightly differently than it should! grr.. (not that they crash but eh) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325745 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jrm Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 I don't think I've ever been to a Woolies/Coles in ADL that has self-serve :S .. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325749 Share on other sites More sharing options...
typevu Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Self serve is good and quick, but waiting for idiots that doesnt know how to use it properly/quickly is annoying. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325756 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luciano Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 self checkout is bloody pathetic... basically a decrease of customer service Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325758 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 hahahah what service a 16yr old that doesn't know how to pack grocery items and is too good to talk to you and really you probably don't want them talking to you anyways self serve ftw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325877 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weezy Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Fuuuuuck, cars on the trailer ready to go. Had some 'issues' with fitting the R33 GT-R wheels on the front as they just knicked the strut *ffs* Anyone coming out to Mallala tomorrow that could bring out a pair of bolt on spacers I could maybe borrow for the day? I possiably have a mate that is going home to try n swap his bolt ons with a slip on to make sure all clearances but just covering all bases! Love you all - hahaha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325959 Share on other sites More sharing options...
J - Rad Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Pics Weezy Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325972 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weezy Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 Didn't get any man! I'll no doubt have some after tomorrow! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325982 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLED Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 You should of smashed him yeah I reckon.........he probably noticed your petticoat slip caught in the car door, hence the real reason he came after you Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325986 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted July 2, 2010 Share Posted July 2, 2010 lol i lol'd Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/628/#findComment-5325987 Share on other sites More sharing options...