Defected part Duex

EnricoPalazzo

• Replies 122

so do what I do, everytime I see a bike cop, take the next street and get as far away as possible!!!.

Thats a wise idea simply because a cop on a bike is definately a Traffic Cop. He's main duty is traffic matters. You can be certain that a bike cop will never let a traffic matter through.

yep im leaving now, and im gunna rip that fking border down.

also as if transport sa dont have enough revenue already now there puttn speed cameras in traffic lights so they can make even more munnies , Transport sa wouldnt be short a quid would they

(except when it comes to defect laws)

yeah, thats why I do it, because I know that they are the ones that are most likely to pick on us. I have been through heaps of bretho's and never been looked twice at, mainly because of the cops that do the breath testing (the majority anyway) are normal cops, with kids and friends with cars like ours, and couldn't give a toss about if we have a BOV or turbo timer. Every now and then though there will be a cop who wants to show off a bit and will ask for a closer look, but thats what we are up against

I would really like to get a piece of paper from a engineer, just to wave in a cops face after one of us is pulled over for doing nothing wrong - apart from having a intrest in cars and owning a car that is not part of what they consider a 'normal' type of car. It would be nice to have a bit of confidence driving down Anzac Highway, knowing that if a cop pulls you over, all you have to do is open your glovebox and produce a piece of paper that tells them that there is nothing wrong with your car, and its completly legal!

naaa i went past a rbt on anzac like a month ago i was going into town rbt out a town and it was a tuesday and as i went past evry copper turned there head and ****n looked at me as if i was fckn oj simpson (and that was before i changed to 4th and let a blow off rip )

yeah, well look at the facts -

18yrs old, P plates, driving a modified turbo import, with a BOV! I mean, no offence, but there would have to be a double murder as you were driving past to take that sort of attention away from you! Thats just the facts really

Every import/modded car owner get the car registered in Queensland :cheers:  At least Transport SA wouldnt be getting revenue from the cars it targes:p

Does anyone know if this would work. Could they still get you on some stupid rule if you register your car interstate and drive it here?

I Think the time is nearing when the protest idea is not a joke and should be considered seriously.

Registering in QLD basically seriously seems the only possible problem solvent to this....

And yeah why don't they pick on Commonwhores (not just them) and all the other cars that shouldn't be on the road!

I've said to a traffic cop before that "i work in a servo and the amount of cars that come in and shouldn't be on the road is a joke"

I was also very temped to say "do your job properly and get them off the road, the cars that ARE unsafe not me"

MAYBE next crusie we can have a meeting about the curent problem and how its just going too far because i bet there isn't one person on this SA section of the forum that hasn't been done before!

I just wish we could get together and fight the common problem that we all have with the police picking on us specificly... Leave the round lights alone unless they are genuinly doing something wrong!

And just quickly the cop replied to me "I get 20 Defects a month" in a proud way... HAHAHAHA WOT THA

And i said back to him "if i had the yellow stickers at work i would have 20 a day" and this is a traffic cop, i mean common i bet all of you would see 20 car a day that shouldn't be on the road!

Just shows wot a stand up job they are doin to actually get the unsafe cars off the road!

20 a day? go sit @ the entrace to regency tafe and count the 100+ boongers there that shouldnt be on the road.. rust buckets and what not... all the P platers with blad tyres and what not.

Steve how can i get hold of that info that tells me what rights i dont have when a cop pulls me over? I just want to know what i can and can't do, because atm i have no idea what so ever.

thanks

To answer a earlier question i went thru regency wit adjustable tein coilovers raised 2 the max but they are still defectable, they can only pass them if the adjustable nuts are welded together at a legal height, by an approved engineer wit appropriate cert, to stop further adjustment. Bullshit isnt it.

All inspectors at regency know all the tricks in the trrade and just about everthing possible about imports. if they cant find something they will keep looking till they do. They reckon my brake master cylinder was leaking behind the booster but it has never lost any fluid at all.

to answer a previous question.. engineer's certificate in SA wont get you past a cop. similar to interstate, you can still get defected, the engineer certificate will just get you past the inspection afterwards.

HOWEVER,

due to the current ****ed up situation at Regency, they will ignore the engineer's certificate either way - which legally they're not supposed to do as they are not qualified engineers.

also height-adjustable coilover suspension is NOT defectable. Regency wont let you through with them 90% of the time because they're ****s.

20 a day? go sit @ the entrace to regency tafe and count the 100+ boongers there that shouldnt be on the road.. rust buckets and what not... all the P platers with blad tyres and what not.

hey i go to regency tafe and ur right timmay all the boongas there drop lil wat they call burnouts and never get screwed then i get told off cause my car rubbs on the speed humps the problem is people stereo type skylines and the only way we can fix this is protesting or maybe gettin like today tonight to do a storie and cum on a cruise an see the harrasment we have to put up with to show the public that all we have is a intrest in nice roadworthy viechels and that the police r holding that against us and useing us as easy ways to make revenue. maybe if the public see the bullshit we have to deal with evry ay theyll get behind us and that might be a big steph in easing the harrasment

(by the way its not my fault i cant spell left skool halfway through year nine )